Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭Bambi985

Someone stole the seat you paid good money for and expects you to stand instead? Fooooooooook that for a game of soldiers. Seriously! Toughen up woman! All you do is hover over their seat and say "excuse me, that's my seat" and rinse and repeat if they start with the excuses. "OK. That's still my seat."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

Dramatik wrote: »
    If it's just some randomer chancing their arm then they will be having a nice standing journey but when it's a family and I get the sob story with it, I just can't do it.

TA I'm not as cut throat as erica74 :p

Oh I'm very cut throat!
    2 notable incidents is when I booted 2 nuns out of my pre-booked seats and a mother and child out of my pre-booked seats. The nuns were a bit arsey but the mother was absolutely psychotic.
    She was in a big group, about 10 of them, and the rest of the group were also in pre-booked seats but the people who booked those seats didn't move the others in the group so the mother and one child had to stand. She spent the first 15 minutes of the journey complaining loudly and some fool gave up their seat to her and her child. The mother was roaring at my husband and I about how we should have more respect for the youth! Eh, it's the other way around - respect your elders! My husband had to go off and get a staff member and she quietened down then.
    The nuns were arsey and didn't want to move at first but eventually they got up without much argument.
    And I'm sure someone will be along to tell me how terrible I am but it's very simple, if you need a seat, book one. If you don't like how Irish Rail operate then take it up with them, not other passengers.

I have seen discussions about pre-booked seats turn into arguments, screaming matches and fisty cuffs.
    And people who try to rob seats always act like they just landed on earth and don't know anything about the world of public transport.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,368 ✭✭✭SAMTALK

That child in the ad who just screams and screams and then screams some more . This its for Address pal or something like that. Cant watch it long enough to see

She doesnt deserve to get any parcel...EVER....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

erica74 wrote: »
    Oh I'm very cut throat!
    2 notable incidents is when I booted 2 nuns out of my pre-booked seats and a mother and child out of my pre-booked seats. The nuns were a bit arsey but the mother was absolutely psychotic.
    She was in a big group, about 10 of them, and the rest of the group were also in pre-booked seats but the people who booked those seats didn't move the others in the group so the mother and one child had to stand. She spent the first 15 minutes of the journey complaining loudly and some fool gave up their seat to her and her child. The mother was roaring at my husband and I about how we should have more respect for the youth! Eh, it's the other way around - respect your elders! My husband had to go off and get a staff member and she quietened down then.
    The nuns were arsey and didn't want to move at first but eventually they got up without much argument.
    And I'm sure someone will be along to tell me how terrible I am but it's very simple, if you need a seat, book one. If you don't like how Irish Rail operate then take it up with them, not other passengers.

I have seen discussions about pre-booked seats turn into arguments, screaming matches and fisty cuffs.
    And people who try to rob seats always act like they just landed on earth and don't know anything about the world of public transport.

Agree 100%. If having a child means that you will be in dire straits without a seat then f*cking book one. The world doesn't owe you and your sprog anything.

Happened me on a plane a while ago. Got on last as I don't wish to be one of those plebs who queues for an hour at the gate as if the plane is a bus that will fill up/ take off without me. Tagged on the queue as it neared the end. Got on and there was this fella in my seat. I did the usual polite thing, excuse me I think there has been a mixup etc, and he sat smirking and ignoring me. He was surrounded by all his mates and crazy girlfriend who either had booked seats or stolen seats and bullied people who had them booked into submission. Anyway he just ignored me. So I called an air steward and explained, and he was quick enough to move then. Crazy gf started shouting, "yeah well he was just about to move anyway!" when he clearly wasn't. What is wrong with people??

TA my lunch ranked zero for satisfaction.

TA Friday afternoon meetings. It's Friday, I don't even want to adult today never mind bring my brain to the meeting and be innovative.

Just TA adulting in general. The only time I like being an adult is when I get paid, am allowed to drink, drive and go on dates. The rest of the time I want Saturday morning cartoons and a big bowl of sugary cereal and for my biggest problem to be deciding whether to swap fancy paper or stickers with my best friend next door.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 677 ✭✭✭Space Dog

When you pay for a roll half buttered (no filling) and a 500ml Diet Coke and its 5.60

TA I'm too lazy to walk to a different shop

Is it Groundhog Day for you? I'm sure you complained about this before because I remember thinking who in their right mind would buy a buttered roll from a deli :D

My TA: People leaving you voice mails that sound important but you only understand one third of what they're saying because they a) sound so muffled they seem to be calling from Antarctica and b) talk way too fast, as if trying to break a speed record. Speak loud and clearly or STFU!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

TA that my feet are cold and I forgot to bring socks home with me.

Also was just walking my dog there and passed an older man and he did the biggest fcuking spit right in front of me. One of those spits where you hawk up the contents of your throat first. Mank.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Once and for all...it's ALDI and LIDL!

There is no such place as Aldi's or Lidl's.

You don't refer to Dunnes as Dunnes's, do you?

Don't even start me on Dealz��

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,214 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    Once and for all...it's ALDI and LIDL!

There is no such place as Aldi's or Lidl's.

You don't refer to Dunnes as Dunnes's, do you?

Don't even start me on Dealz��

Ever spend a few Euros in Tesco's? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

jimgoose wrote: »
    Ever spend a few Euros in Tesco's? :D

No, but I do own a pair of Lexi. Great cars😉And not to confused with Lexie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,214 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    No, but I do own a pair of Lexi. Great cars��And not to confused with Lexie.

No indeed - imagine two Lexies?? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

Went to the shop for a roll from the deli as a treat for lunch and it was really gross. Also cost €4.20 even though I only had 2 fillings. Such a disappointment in terms of cost and taste.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bonzodog2

jimgoose wrote: »
    Ever spend a few Euro's in Tesco's? :D

^--

WhiteRoses wrote: »
    Went to the shop for a roll from the deli as a treat for lunch and it was really gross. Also cost €4.20 even though I only had 2 fillings. Such a disappointment in terms of cost and taste.

At least it wasn't a plain roll with butter only :pac:

TA waiting for the world day to end....

TA that ad for the tiny nappies for premies. Every. Single. Time. Who put a bowl of onions here? :mad: The teeny little mite, and the way she closes her eyes at the end when she is snuggling up to someone. I could watch any amount of weepy films and scoff at the sentiment but show me that premature baby and the tiny nappies and I am gone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Bambi985 wrote: »
    Someone stole the seat you paid good money for and expects you to stand instead? Fooooooooook that for a game of soldiers. Seriously! Toughen up woman! All you do is hover over their seat and say "excuse me, that's my seat" and rinse and repeat if they start with the excuses. "OK. That's still my seat."

Agreed.

I saw a young couple asking an older couple very politely to move from their (young couple's) booked seats, a few years ago. Well such huffing and puffing by the pair who had helped themselves to the seats. Lots of passive aggressive 'enjoy your seats' comments as they took their time about moving to spare seats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    TA that ad for the tiny nappies for premies. Every. Single. Time. Who put a bowl of onions here? :mad: The teeny little mite, and the way she closes her eyes at the end when she is snuggling up to someone. I could watch any amount of weepy films and scoff at the sentiment but show me that premature baby and the tiny nappies and I am gone.

That ad cuts me in two. The little baby yawning. Stop. I can't.

anna080 wrote: »
    That ad cuts me in two. The little baby yawning. Stop. I can't.

And the way she raises her arms up like she is a little superhero which I guess she is! :D

TA having to go out on a Friday when pj's, shiraz and good book are preferable!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

I was at the Happy Mondays gig last night.

I saw them once before when I was 18. On that night we went to an all night party in a warehouse after the gig. Chemical help of all sorts. Limbs were sore for a week from the dancing.
    Last night I had 2 pints before the gig and was home in bed by 10:45.

TA at my own tameness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭Bambi985

LynnGrace wrote: »
    Agreed.

I saw a young couple asking an older couple very politely to move from their (young couple's) booked seats, a few years ago. Well such huffing and puffing by the pair who had helped themselves to the seats. Lots of passive aggressive 'enjoy your seats' comments as they took their time about moving to spare seats.

Such entitlement like! It's hilarious. It infuriates me that people feel they have to pander to these types or be apologetic about the fact that they forked out a good few extra quid because they have their lives in order and aren't leaving the fact of getting a seat to chance. Feck off like!

I've got London tube rage though so quite enjoy being assertive with arrogant arseholes on public transport.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

If I might ask is there something on train seats to show it's reserved ? (sorry no TA but I haven't been on a train in decades)

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,581 ✭✭✭Shpudnik

If I might ask is there something on train seats to show it's reserved ? (sorry no TA but I haven't been on a train in decades)

Above the seats on small screens

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

original?width=630&version=3193995

EDIT: Mandatory TA? That I don't have as cool a name as Mary Kate Fartypants, obviously...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

the price of stuff in garages, got a 4 pack of milky bars in pound shop for 1.50, single bar in the petrol station for 1.05. didnt buy, just compared.

likewise for bag of sweets, 1.50 in pound shop and 3.30 in the petrol station.

understandable, you're paying more for convenience. but i'll stick to the eurogiant.

I'm in the train. Why can't they all just go away. With their burger eating and their shíte talk and their "what will we have for dinner" and their seat hogging.

I don't like these people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,471 ✭✭✭7 Seconds...

Robsweezie wrote: »
    the price of stuff in garages, got a 4 pack of milky bars in pound shop for 1.50, single bar in the petrol station for 1.05. didnt buy, just compared.

likewise for bag of sweets, 1.50 in pound shop and 3.30 in the petrol station.

understandable, you're paying more for convenience. but i'll stick to the eurogiant.

I recently bought a Fry's Turkish delight in a petrol station for 1.03, to then discover you can buy 3 for 1.50 in eurogiant so I too will be sticking will the euro shop the savings are def worth it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Not eating for hours and hours and then overeating. I feel sick :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭zcorpian88

This amazing looking waitress, great personality too, who I've been sort of friends with for a while but I've had a crush on her for ages, always a bit of flirting in passing (she became single back in February) waited a little while before asking her out...asked her out in April, turned me down.

I go on Facebook today to see she's with a new guy, and he dresses like a f**king a hardcore rapper and takes a load of ridiculous selfies of himself, have actually seen this gobeen in passing in a restaurant recently too sitting at a table on his own, taking selfies of himself, moving his stupid Dr Dre looking hat all over the place trying to get the perfect shot.

Him....she wants to go out with him! FFS (hits head off wall)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

I touched a slug!

(Not a euphemism - I am not zcorpian's waitress and the slug is not the rapper eejit boyfriend...)

A slug made his way into the bathroom and hid behind my washbag. When I went to move it I felt his soft sliminess! (Seriously, this is not a euphemism...). He stuck to my hand :(

I'm not scared of creepy crawlies, but Ewwwww!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92 ✭✭vegetables

Was in Tallaght yesterday. Round the square and village.

Sweet Jesus do they like their traffic controls in that place.

Tallaght is to parking what a scared woman with a baby in a dark alley, is to the silhouette of a random man approaching.

aaahhh ahhhh he's going to park, don't you park here, you keep away from me, you stay away from my parking.

If you could look down from a plane you'd see yellow lines on the rooftops.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

In bed all comfy then remembered I forgot to wash my face

Ffs