If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,214 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    Wednesday TA, the boy I fancy left a hotel key card on my desk at work and I really want to use it but I am terrified he is only after one thing and I will get hurt. Half my friends are saying he is only after one thing, the other half are saying that I should seize the day etc. I'm sitting looking at the key card without a feckin clue what to do at 5:30. TA I want normal boring Wednesday back where the highlight is getting my payslip and having a glass of shiraz. I don't want to adult today, no matter how exciting it is!...

This is the 48-year-old "boy", yes? What an absolutely astounding thing to do. Is this what we've come to?? :confused:

Anyway, my suggestion is to find a particularly wrinkly age 70-plus hoor and drop her a fiddy to be waiting in suitable pose in the room. Well come right on in, Big Dog - the water's fiiine!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Men in general ��

My TA, all men being tarred with the same brush��

This is the longest day of my life......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,719 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Maybe.

Well, yes.

Edit: Don't tell me, was he helping someone elderly and I'm a terrible person? That is very likely.

Nope just everyone does it.....including me :D I usually run in for 2 mins :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

It's only today e, I'll no doubt be back thinking ye are the best thing since Hagen daas shortly.

TA: wearing a hole in the sole of my flip flop. ****sake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,214 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

...TA: players. Men in general TBH

For fuck sake Lex, the Rossmeister General himself wouldn't have done that stupid hotel key thing. He'd a least have spun some line like "My name is Ross O'Carroll-Kelly, but as my old Pop used to say - Live as one of them, Kal-El!" :pac:

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,710 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

It's only today e, I'll no doubt be back thinking ye are the best thing since Hagen daas shortly.

Ben and Gerry in particular, I'll bet. ;)

jimgoose wrote: »
    For fuck sake Lex, the Rossmeister General himself wouldn't have done that stupid hotel key thing. He'd a least have spun some line like "My name is Ross O'Carroll-Kelly, but as my old Pop used to say - Live as one of them, Kal-El!" :pac:

You'd be surprised!!! Sometimes they do something so appalling and think you'll calm down in a few hours like nothing happened, or esp the player types think your disgust for them is just you playing hard to get. I'm not playing in I really don't like you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,779 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Nope just everyone does it.....including me :D I usually run in for 2 mins :o

Zoiks!

Not everyone does it, ya divil ya!

Now, alright, it's not the end if the world...but Lidl has queues, man! They got QUEUES!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,570 ✭✭✭Bredabe

The wagon who bullied me off my hometown fb page has signed up for an offshoot page and has signed up for the non criticism/bulling agreement at the top of this new page.

The absol mare who in a German supermarket, ignored the red light and loaded a three week shopping for ten ppl amount onto the belt, screaming how she didn't hear the pa saying they were closing that isle, and didn't see the the red light, when she was asked to move to another isle. From the way she F1'ed out of the car park, I cant see any evidence of either disability.

TA'ed that able bodied ppl say they are disabled to get their own way, and ppl who are so oblivious that they think signing a pledge to do this or that, means they arnt the very thing they are pledging not to bel.

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,172 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

Feckin gales and rain battering me poor aul dahlias..Summer hah

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

TA wondering if Old Not Wise got the ride

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭MuffinTop86

anna080 wrote: »
    Is it just me or is anyone else just totally zapped of energy today? I'm so tired. Even need a little break after writing this

I was like that yesterday, it was horrible. Not bad today though. Maybe bust the cork off a bottle of wine tonight. It can only make you way worse or way better!

TA at the physio. I rang yesterday, booked in for 2 today. Walked up there, nobody at the desk. Went to the toilet to put on my pajama shorts cis I don't actually have shorts, still nobody at the desk.
    This guy comes, i say i've an appointment at 2 he says ok you can just sit. 25 mins later and nobody else waiting, a different receptionist I'm like will I be waiting much longer? She asks my name and says you'rs booked in for tomorrow.
    I said I was told today, alparently one of them decided to take a half day and to hell with everyone.'
    So I mustered up a bitch face and said I'm not free tomorrow (of course I am) so one of them hurriedly steps up to the plate.
    And sells me insoles for €75 plus €50 for their time. Ugh

When you accidentally pour too much vodka into your wine and your mouth goes numb

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Bitches Be Trypsin

Hospital visits in a foreign country :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

My feet are cold. Meh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

I got a Facebook invitation to a hen party on a date which is a few months from now. No information about the party - the bridesmaids have asked that we respond whether or not we're going, and they'll follow up then with information about where the party is and the cost involved - apparently it's "top secret" for now.

Eh, how about NO! I don't know the bride all that well, she's a lovely girl but a friend-of-a-friend rather than someone I'm close to ... if the party is only down the road and isn't going to cost much, I'll probably be happy to go along to it, however I wouldn't be prepared to go abroad or to go to any big expense to attend. And I'm not going to sign up for it until I know these things!

I'm TA'd by pretty much anything wedding or hen party related these days. It's all this sort of shite nonsense:rolleyes:
    dizzyn wrote: »
    When all of Spain gets on your bus to work

When all of Spain take up the whole footpath everywhere you go.

TA'd about spending more money on medical bills than on fun things. Well actually, more than TA'd about that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,779 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Woah. Pretty TA'd that it turns out we're bollocks at climate change.

Shìte.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭MuffinTop86

Watching someshow on 3e about shoplifting, I think it's one of those they keep repeating.
    Anyway one of the shoplifters with a thick scobe accent is churning out the classics like the tough economy and how the government are robbing everyone. If you've never contributed, how would you be feeling the economy being tough on you?

TA that my housemates are frying something delish and I'm eating like a bird the last few weeks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Women wearing wedge heels. Think they are so unflattering

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Trying to tax my car online squinting trying to see the details on my insurance disc and visa card ,eventually get to the end to pay and I'm told an error has occurred so try again..twice.Not a hope,I'm ready to hop the phone off the wall and burn the car right now.Why can't anything be straight forward anymore..a very ****e day today and this is pushing me over the edge.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

Feeling lonesome for no particular reason :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Cheer up Kidd :)

TA....sore ribs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,148 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Chat away to us ?

TA new glasses , the arms are hurting my ears :(

https://forumofgames.com/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,383 ✭✭✭Miss Demeanour

The red cheeks I get when I have had one cocktail........

....one cocktail too many that is......not a good look.

Car alarm going off right outside my window. I swear I haven't gotten a decent nights sleep in 3 years. That's it I'm moving house tomorrow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,581 ✭✭✭Shpudnik

Car alarm going off right outside my window. I swear I haven't gotten a decent nights sleep in 3 years. That's it I'm moving house tomorrow

I have space in my bed if you want to move out tonight ;)

Shpudnik wrote: »
    I have space in my bed if you want to move out tonight ;)

Thanks a million! Myself and my boyfriend will be right over :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,581 ✭✭✭Shpudnik

Thanks a million! Myself and my boyfriend will be right over :pac:

I can always make room, even if it means some awkward positions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,824 ✭✭✭FanadMan

It's a bit late but there's a hug for you from Donegal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,824 ✭✭✭FanadMan

TA at checkouts.
    Was in Dealz today. Only had a few items......mostly bird food. Queued up at first till - told it's closing and to go to next one. So off to next one to be told the same thing. Only one more till open but there is seven bloody people queued in front of me and a couple of them are doing a weeks worth of shopping! Easily 15 minutes before I got served by the first day worker. The poor bugger was non-stop having to call for the manager and rescanning stuff.

Oh, and there was (what sounded like) about 2000 Spanish students in there as well.

Second Oh - some stupid boy racer came inches from T-boning me at a roundabout. Only that I was able to stamp on the pedals very quick, I'd probably be sending this from the hospital :mad:

Final Oh - arthritis flaring up in my hands tonight. Can barely hold my mug.

ARRRRGHHHHH!