Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭selous

Whats with the all the very badly dubbed adds on tv now, surely it doesn't cost that much to put out a person speaking English in one?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭Burial.

When you're strictly off the drink for a while and in the space of 48 hours you're invited to a house warming party, a lads day drinking session, a birthday party and this aul doll I've been trying to get stuck into telling me she's going out tonight to go clubbing in a place you'd have to be absolutely mangled in in order to save your sanity. Leave me be a monk in peace!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

Went to see The Beguiled this evening in the cinema, so slow paced and dull, I honestly don't know what the purpose of that film was. Would have been better off seeing Despicable Me 3.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Rosie Rant

Gawky gob****es are tonight's annoyance. I went to collect my food order earlier and I could feel eyes burning into my brain as I was waiting. I looked up and this girl was turned completely around in her booth staring at me. She snapped back around as soon as my (mildly weirded out) eyes met her (admittedly very pretty) ones. My reflection looked slightly windswept as I was washing my hands to eat, but apart from that I looked normal (as normal as I can look, anyway :D ). I just hate being stared at, it makes me feel awkward.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

When someone intoduces you to someone ya hi ya how's things how are you ya ya how's it going ya grand ya fab ya lovely. Awkwar silence
    Also when you're pissed and in the toilet hvaing a sing song and nobody there to join hou
    Also when you're trying to be a real human and remember all your vocabulary

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭MuffinTop86

After being off booze for two weeks I was dying today after a few (a good few in fairness) last night.
    And slept this evening after having a Chinese even though I'm supposed to be on a strict diet.

TA at that bloody ad with the dozy looking Cork pillock looking for bogball tickets from presumably the son in law. I don't know if it's the passive aggressiveness or people's ugly obsession with trying to get free stuff that annoys me more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,986 ✭✭✭mikemac2

Walking along a busy footpath, was Talbot St in Dublin and a young lad cycling towards me. He was a bit zoned out and was staring across the road

I loudly said Hello and he got a bit of a fright and slapped on the brakes to stop in front of me. And then starts muttering curses under his breath at me :mad: I just said you need to watch ahead and walked off

I cycle too but I don't daydream along footpaths

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

Blue bottle fly in the bedroom at an ungodly hour.
    Bzzzzz thud. Bzzzzz thud. Bzzzzz thud.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Winterlong wrote: »
    Blue bottle fly in the bedroom at an ungodly hour.
    Bzzzzz thud. Bzzzzz thud. Bzzzzz thud.

Even more annoying when you open the window & they stay crashing against it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,421 ✭✭✭major bill

this SJW clown and clowns like him harassing people fishing, retarded argument!!

''what if it was a child'' :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

At a free festival in a park in Cork. It's packed and I'm hiding under a tree away from the sun and people. Just found three spiders on me, I hate the outdoors, ugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

a new female doctor who has been announced. i dont watch it, so not bothered at that.

TA at the inevitable social justice articles that will arise, complaining about the reaction to the news from angry white men and how society views women ''what your reaction says about you''.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

anna080 wrote: »
    When someone intoduces you to someone ya hi ya how's things how are you ya ya how's it going ya grand ya fab ya lovely. Awkwar silence
    Also when you're pissed and in the toilet hvaing a sing song and nobody there to join hou
    Also when you're trying to be a real human and remember all your vocabulary
    How bad was the hangover today? :pac: :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,986 ✭✭✭mikemac2

Was having a quiet pint and a funeral afters was on, RIP. Grown men argueing over English football clubs

Ya scouser, ya Manc, I'm a headhunter (Chelsea reference ). If they had jerseys I guess they would be kissing their badge. Oh it got thick after a while and one guy left after refusing to shake somebody's hands

For gods sake people most of ye are from Westmeath! :rolleyes: If you attended a game the locals would consider you to be a tourist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

I forgot I put a pizza in the oven. It ended okay because the door to the kitchen was open but still.

Constant gushing about your children. Please stop.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

Constant gushing about your children. Please stop.

x100.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭Jim Bob Scratcher

major bill wrote: »
    this SJW clown and clowns like him harassing people fishing, retarded argument!!

Pity they didn't toss him into the lake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

At a free festival in a park in Cork. It's packed and I'm hiding under a tree away from the sun and people. Just found three spiders on me, I hate the outdoors, ugh.

I went to my favourite beach and as I was sitting down I caught something moving out of the corner of my eye and it was like a little lizard thing about 6" long...eventually settled back down and saw a caterpillar thing that was black and orange..every time I lid down after that I kept jumping up thinking something was crawling on me ffs...had a fantastic day otherwise so I can't complain too much.ðŸ˜

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

major bill wrote: »

But....but.....won't someone PLEASE THINK OF THE CHILDREN????

He only interfered because his child was so distraught about the poor fish. LOL

In fairness, the fishermen should have killed the fish straight away and it is cruel to let it suffocate but Jesus Christ what an over reaction. Anyone who thinks a fish has the same cognitive capacity as a cat, dog or child is just stupid. Those people reminded me of the Phelps family who are totally cray cray. Just looking for any reason to go off on one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

Was crossing a main busy road earlier, waited for the green man, started walking across, cyclist coming speeding towards me swerves out of the way cursing at me and shouting.
    It was a green man, I had right of way. I nearly wish he had hit me so he'd get in trouble for his stupidity. He came pretty damn close.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 299 ✭✭farmerwifelet

seeds in my seedless grapes. :confused::(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

My phone broke I'm phone less

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,695 ✭✭✭the_pen_turner

My phone broke I'm phone less

my phone rang someone this morning. i met them this afternoon and they told me and gave a wink,
    now i am worring about what i was talking about. i have no clue what i was talking about but it is worring me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,095 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

People who care more about their furniture than the guests sitting on it.

If you tell me to mind my tea once more, I'll seriously consider turning the mug upside down with dramatic effect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 781 ✭✭✭Rogueish

I'm in search of the elusive pair of jeans that fit. I had almost found then in GAP Dundrum during the week. They fit on the waist and bum AND they were on sale for 20e!!! But were a bit too snug on the thighs and unfortunately they didn't have the next size up. So I decided that on my way down the M50 today I'd pop into Blanchardstown. I vaguely remembered seeing a big GAP store there. I didn't realise that it was an outlet store that didn't have my jeans in it.

Bolloxology to the lot of them!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

The word narrative. Everywhere you look it's narrative, narrative, narrative. A word that I'd swear wasn't even used
    a few years ago and now people can't finish a sentence without sticking it in. Narrative, narrative, narrative. Annoying fcuk of a word.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭snowflaker

Guy across from me on the train has his headphones in and Today FM blaring- and somehow- he's asleep!

Just realised I forgot my work ID!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

gramar wrote: »
    The word narrative. Everywhere you look it's narrative, narrative, narrative. A word that I'd swear wasn't even used
    a few years ago and now people can't finish a sentence without sticking it in. Narrative, narrative, narrative. Annoying fcuk of a word.
    And nuance, dont forget nuance

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

And nuance, dont forget nuance

Ah now you're just trying to change the narrative.