Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

All Ireland Senior Football Championships 2017 - Read Mod Note Post #1

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 24,053 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

Noveight wrote: »
    Now we've a match.

Unfortunately not I think, I think it's game over onw.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 730 ✭✭✭Eyes Down Field

Stupidity from Clare. Handing a gift to Mayo.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 24,053 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

Goal again, game over

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Killer blow

Great Goal and play:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

Feck

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

He did well to hand pass a ball like that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,590 ✭✭✭CurryFlavoured

Great goal but I'm fairly certain Cillian threw that to his brother.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,766 ✭✭✭The White Feather

Those 2 goals have turned this game right around

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Ah well, onto thurlas tomorrow.

Complete capitulation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,319 ✭✭✭Al_Coholic

Clareman wrote:
    He did well to hand pass a ball like that

Looked like a throw ball

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭TCDStudent1

Great goal but I'm fairly certain Cillian threw that to his brother.

Wouldn't mind seeing a replay of that

Game over.... rubbish from Clare, missed their chances and gifted Mayo theirs.

Mayos luck will run out as soon as they face a half decent team.

Al_Coholic wrote: »
    Looked like a throw ball

It looked a throw to me but I don't want to be a complete whiner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,780 ✭✭✭threeball

Clare losing due to sheer lack of fitness in comparison to a team that has 8yrs of conditioning in the back pocket

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,380 ✭✭✭STB.

Great Goal and play:D

Jaysus.

Yis have been sheite today. Where have Mayo been the first 40mins.

Cannonfodder for the big teams.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,319 ✭✭✭Al_Coholic

Clareman wrote:
    It looked a throw to me but I don't want to be a complete whiner

I was called that earlier but I just call what I see

Game over.... rubbish from Clare, missed their chances and gifted Mayo theirs.

Mayos luck will run out as soon as they face a half decent team.

Oh yeah i forgot, we are known for how lucky we are :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 677 ✭✭✭Cheese Wagstaff

Looked like he just let the ball drop from his hands rather than a throw?

Foul either way.

STB. wrote: »
    Jaysus.

Yis have been sheite today. Where have Mayo been the first 40mins.

Cannonfodder for the big teams.

Yip, could see us getting a big beating at some stage. Defense very open and the forwards not up to it(or Rochford). That is based on the last two games at least.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 730 ✭✭✭Eyes Down Field

Still just a 4pt game. Plenty of time left

Looked like he just let the ball drop from his hands rather than a throw?

Foul either way.

I don't know how he would have been able to play the ball in that position the way the ball was presented.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,380 ✭✭✭STB.

Yip, could see us getting a big beating at some stage. Defense very open and the forwards not up to it(or Rochford). That is based on the last two games at least.

They looked knackered. Theres no way they would sustain continued high intensity play from a more clinical team.

Besides O Connor I'd struggle to name a Mayo player that has been noticable over the 53 mins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,780 ✭✭✭threeball

Still just a 4pt game. Plenty of time left

Unless Clare are waiting for the half time EPO to kick in then this game is done. You could see the legs go at about 30 mins.
    Mayo will look like superstars from here in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

Patww79 wrote:

Difference in fitness has been apparent after 20mins.

Mayo dominating the middle now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,088 ✭✭✭✭BonnieSituation

STB. wrote: »
    They looked knackered. Theres no way they would sustain continued high intensity play from a more clinical team.

Besides O Connor I'd struggle to name a Mayo player that has been noticable over the 53 mins.
    Andy Moran certainly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭Noveight

Why don't more teams push up on short kick outs from the off? Joe Hayes has no comfort since half time.

DDC1990 wrote: »
    Difference in fitness has been apparent after 20mins.

Mayo dominating the middle now.

Mayo completely dominating the restarts and Mayo pushing up mean Clare are out on their feett, if there was a mercy rule it'd be called now cause it's not going to be pretty. Clare 80/1 to win from here.