Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

(International) Guess the Location (see rules post 1)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,587 ✭✭✭DunnoKidz

Grid. wrote: »
    Lourdes....looks like Château Fort on the hill?

way to go grid! :)

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 68,598 Mod ✭✭✭✭Grid.

lZSmJ2j.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 114 ✭✭ZuM16

Jerusalem?

ZuM16 wrote: »
    Jerusalem?

Afraid not.

Marhan, Croatia?

Nope.....but getting close.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,565 ✭✭✭K.Flyer

SRD Hill, Dubrovnik?

K.Flyer wrote: »
    SRD Hill, Dubrovnik?

Correct , well done!;)

Great pic grid! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,565 ✭✭✭K.Flyer

Sorry lads, photobucket have blocked me from using their site for 3rd party hosting.
    So until I get something else set up, if anyone has something ready, feel free to jump in.

K.Flyer wrote: »
    Sorry lads, photobucket have blocked me from using their site for 3rd party hosting.
    So until I get something else set up, if anyone has something ready, feel free to jump in.

Here is one to keep ye going..

3.jpg

Here's a link to a larger size image: https://ibb.co/n2WnaF

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,907 ✭✭✭Stephen15

Nuuk?

Stephen15 wrote: »
    Nuuk?

Noot Nuuk but not a bad guess

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

Im a frayed knot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,571 ✭✭✭VG31

Longyearbyen?

Qaqortoq, Greenland

VG31 wrote: »
    Longyearbyen?

Never heard of it, looks lovely though, wrong answer im afraid.

Nono

Qaqortoq, Greenland

Correct, darn i was hoping it would go on longer! Was there something obvious in the picture or you just searched the limited amount of Greenland images!:)

Heres the next one

ZuM16 wrote: »
    Correct, darn i was hoping it would go on longer! Was there something obvious in the picture or you just searched the limited amount of Greenland images!:)

I searched up Greenland cities and it was one of the first results :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,802 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Metropolitan Cathedral of Santa Maria Assunta, Catanzaro

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Metropolitan Cathedral of Santa Maria Assunta, Catanzaro

Jaysus that was quick

Did a reverse google image on it.

Go again there if you want.

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Did a reverse google image on it.

Go again there if you want.

Oh well its not letting me post you can go

Tech issues last night. Won't get a proper chance until this evening, if someone else want s to keep the thread going.

A cement factory in Slovenia?