Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 242 ✭✭Divelment

Paddy Cow wrote: »
    OMG it's like you are reading my mind! :eek: :pac:

I came onto this thread to have a rant about this one ad from Curry's that has this really annoying kid and they pronounce it like "Curly's PC World". They've changed their ad but kept the annoying kid and I swear if I didn't need them, I'd cut off my ears. No other ad winds me up as much as that one. Normally I don't mind kids but this one sends me into rage mode :mad:

How come not one person in the company that is advertising, or not one person in the radio station who is editing these ads, has the basic cop on to say, "hang on a sec lads, this kid is actually seriously annoying and has a completely f*cked up Dublin accent that is going to annoy the absolute **** out of 99.9999999999% of Dublin people who will be listening to it?..."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭MuffinTop86

Because everyone hates Dublin people and their accents.
    TA I'm massively hungover

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,784 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

I am sick and tired of people on trains who won't move in to the window seat, and instead, force you to ask them to move, or make it so you have to tiptoe around them to get to a spare seat. Ignorant shower of f@ckers

Because everyone hates Dublin people and their accents.
    TA I'm massively hungover

These radio ads even annoy the sh*t out of Dublin people!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

So I went to the ex's party. Got so drunk that I made a holy show of myself and three taxis had to be called because I wouldn't go home. The missus slept in the spare room because she was so annoyed with me. Not even trivially annoyed but just really annoyed with myself :( Have the world's worst hangover as punishment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

selous wrote: »
    You know like you go thru like 70 nappies in like your first week,
    (10 nappies a day, what do they get fed?:eek:)

'Twould have been cheaper to buy the condoms ðŸ˜

I like the ad with Adrian and Mary and the big bottle of bleach.

TA the Monday morning feeling is kicking in early.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,500 ✭✭✭Bredabe

Ta'ed ppl who say "I know" when I know they dont and that's why Im telling them.
    Explaining something to ppl who then reply with "I dont know now."

TS(trivially sad) that friend of my boysib that I had a huge crush on in my early teens, who called to day and when he though I was out of earshot, asked if I was me, as I had been referenced in the convo and didn't remember my name.:o

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

selous wrote: »
    You know like you go thru like 70 nappies in like your first week,
    (10 nappies a day, what do they get fed?:eek:)

TA'd at how he calls his pregnant girlfriend "pal". He'd get a slap if he was mine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 348 ✭✭buckwheat

Colser wrote: »
    Do you mean shocks from the trolley Lexie?if so this only happens to me in Dunnes also and I have walked out and left the trolley half full of groceries.I had a toddler sitting in it and he was crying because we kept getting shocks from each other,I struggled to lift him out because of it and the manager wasn't very interested when I went on a rant.

Make sure that your trolley has a chain under it that trails on the ground ( some don't ) and I have to pull my sleeve down over my hand before I open the freezer doors ...it's very fecking annoying.

What was he supposed to do? Rewrite the laws of physics? :D:confused:

buckwheat wrote: »

In fairness like, you don't bring your kid to the supermarket to get shocks and its the same laws of physics that you refer to, that can stop it happening! Simple solution is available...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭snowflaker

whoever tried to made adult a verb!

"oh I find adulting so hard"

English seems beyond you, never mind being an adult...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

buckwheat wrote: »

Maybe empathise a little..I do every day in work with people.Turns out it wasn't just me and had something to do with the shop being new and the new trollies have hugely improved the problem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

Lying in bed, consumed with a mixture of the Sunday night fear and regret from all the junk food I ate today, finding it difficult to nod off but eventually starting to drift into a peaceful sleep....

When I realise I forgot to take my pill, which is all the way down two flights of stairs in my handbag. I briefly weighed up the pros and cons of getting pregnant this month before resigning myself to going downstairs to get it.

Now I can't get back to sleep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,724 ✭✭✭mixery

ta'd with the county council constantly adding unnecessary roundabouts, putting in/taking out traffic lights, changing flow of traffic etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,724 ✭✭✭mixery

oh, and also ta'd with not being able to get a pint in dublin airport at 5 am.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,859 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

Being a frequent flyer in an airport during 'holiday season'

When going through airport security, and someone decides to repackage their phone/laptop/belt/liquids/wallet/etc.. all while working out of a tray still on the conveyor belt!
    Get more than one player at this game and it holds up the entire x-ray machine!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭TrustedApple

New job that's fantasic news.

The bad annoying part is now I have to get two buses to work not just the one !!!. How I hate buses !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭snowflaker

Back on the train, yeah!
    The train being late abc slow, urgh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,327 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

So I went to the ex's party. Got so drunk that I made a holy show of myself and three taxis had to be called because I wouldn't go home. The missus slept in the spare room because she was so annoyed with me. Not even trivially annoyed but just really annoyed with myself :( Have the world's worst hangover as punishment.

Sounds like me all over :o What happened if you aren't too mortified to tell us :P

snowflaker wrote: »
    Back on the train, yeah!
    The train being late abc slow, urgh

I wish j could get the train to work !!! The joys of working out in the backass of no where in cork ha.

But trains bring me on another rant the other day I was on the train back from dublin and I was walking down to to food cart to get a drink and as the train go's from side to side she your trying to walk just my look I end up hitting of a travlours pram some how they are aload have there pram up in the middle of a busy train ... I had about a 6 inch gap to go side ways and go past no one would have fitted.

So I turned to the girl and said I am so sorry and walked on. They send there child to scream at me at the food cart and on the way back up the mother stranded up and box me in the belly haha I had a felling she would have done that so as she was punching I pushed back into her and she went flying back into her seat ....

A normal every day person would have got took the sorry I would have and said them stupid big prams or soemthing like that with it. As try make it into a joke while a travlour will go for a box right away .....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

I wish j could get the train to work !!! The joys of working out in the backass of no where in cork ha.

But trains bring me on another rant the other day I was on the train back from dublin and I was walking down to to food cart to get a drink and as the train go's from side to side she your trying to walk just my look I end up hitting of a travlours pram some how they are aload have there pram up in the middle of a busy train ... I had about a 6 inch gap to go side ways and go past no one would have fitted.

So I turned to the girl and said I am so sorry and walked on. They send there child to scream at me at the food cart and on the way back up the mother stranded up and box me in the belly haha I had a felling she would have done that so as she was punching I pushed back into her and she went flying back into her seat ....

A normal every day person would have got took the sorry I would have and said them stupid big prams or soemthing like that with it. As try make it into a joke while a travlour will go for a box right away .....

Either I'm drunk...or you're drunk..but one of us definitely is because I can't make any sense of that at all.

Sounds like me all over :o What happened if you aren't too mortified to tell us :P

I can't remember but the missus has informed me that she wanted to go home and I wanted to stay on, I was having none of it, even though most people had gone home at that stage and my ex was asleep in bed! Apparently I was also falling asleep on the couch. So my OH rang taxis but I wouldn't go. Then she couldn't find me, finally found me having a wee in my ex's ensuite while he was in bed! Ah the mortifying shame of it all, everyone at the party must think I am a massive bitch.

gramar wrote: »
    Either I'm drunk...or you're drunk..but one of us definitely is because I can't make any sense of that at all.

Called deslexa ......

Makes you a big man to make fun of it ?

As I forgot your a cert grammar police.

It's soemthing that I wish I did not have but has never stopped me from anything in my life. I can barely write my name and I have 2 degrees one with a 1st class honours ...

Called deslexa ......

Makes you a big man to make fun of it ?

As I forgot your a cert grammar police.

It's soemthing that I wish I did not have but has never stopped me from anything in my life. I can barely write my name and I have 2 degrees one with a 1st class honours ...

It's good that you don't get defensive about it anyway.

It was just a light-hearted comment.

gramar wrote: »
    It's good that you don't get defensive about it anyway.

It was just a light-hearted comment.

Well you should learn about someone before you insult them on there disability as it's not fair at all to be makeing fun of someone for it.

I should. Absolutely. You're right. I'll pm the next time before I post about anyone and get their life story to make sure I tiptoe around any delicate subject matter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,327 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

I can't remember but the missus has informed me that she wanted to go home and I wanted to stay on, I was having none of it, even though most people had gone home at that stage and my ex was asleep in bed! Apparently I was also falling asleep on the couch. So my OH rang taxis but I wouldn't go. Then she couldn't find me, finally found me having a wee in my ex's ensuite while he was in bed! Ah the mortifying shame of it all, everyone at the party must think I am a massive bitch.

Oh god :eek: how is the missus today?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭Lady is a tramp

I just realised I probably know either you or the missus! :D

I hope you weren't at the party to see the holy show!! :p

Oh god :eek: how is the missus today?

Ah she was grand when I woke up and apologised, got her a Chinese dish that's her favourite. How she puts up with me I will never know!