If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 614 ✭✭✭notsoyoungwan

Other people
    That is all.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,464 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Shawn fucking Mendes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,118 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

I never used the program before but how does a "Super Quick 15'/30' " wash take nearly a hour? I only used it because I let something fall on the way to the line and wanted to give a light once over again. grrrrr...

Seven Worlds will Collide

People doing a hard sell with you. Seriously offensive stuff. Had a person over giving me a quote on something quite expensive. They were aware at the outset that they were one of a number of people quoting. They finished with the niceties and got into discussing their business. It all followed a set pattern and they had to cover their spiel (the others just answered my questions). Contrived and not exactly building up a rapport but harmless stuff (sales is a genuinely tough job).

At the end, however, they came out with nonsense which went something like this "if you agree to buy today we can give you a 25% discount but we only have these dates available as we're so busy". For fúck sake. That might work with bullying an old lady out of her savings - and I have no doubt this person would try it. But, really, you expect me to hand over hard-earned money to you - even a deposit - without getting estimates from the other businesses that you know I'm getting estimates from? I had to tell them I would get back to them early next week when I had time to look at all the figures. This person all but stormed off; it was as if they had been personally offended. Incredible behaviour. I feel sorry for the company owner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,000 ✭✭✭mikemac2

Pretentious restuarant reviews. :rolleyes:
    Puzzling the details of what your mouth is telling you feels like stepping into technicolour eating.
    The two pancakes look like dropped handkerchiefs of pale buttery bread like the petal soft innards of the best croissant.
    couldn't get more Gallic if it was served by Gerard Depardieu in a cloud of blue Gauloise smoke humming Edith Pia

Just tell me if the place is good or not! I like reading about interesting food ideas and combinations.

But some of these writers try too hard. Catherine Cleary of the Irish Times wrote the above guff ^^^

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,779 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    Nail technician I can handle..

Subway have "Sandwich Artists"

That's a whole different level.

Ugh. Subway.

I've just seen an ad for a remarkable new idea Subway have come up with. It seems to be based on breaking the monotony of a standard work day - you wake up, shower, go to work, fake laugh, sandwich, etc - and suggests the problem with this clealy soul destroying routine is...the sandwich.

And what's this incredible new suggestion for replacing the tired old pedestrian sandwich?

Something I've certainly never heard of before, it's called a...salad.

So there you go. Subway are trying to tell you that a person who seems to have gone through enough formal education - primary school, secondary school and probably third level, so probably around 18 years of it - to secure an office job, has never even heard of a salad before they invented it.

But here's the real kick - the salads look awful. A bowl of iceberg lettuce and three or four other bits displayed on top. It actually looks like a first ever attempt at making a salad, and only something you would find vaguely appealing if you had never seen one before.

Sorry, got a bit carried away there. In short TA: marketing and advertising for global fast food franchise businesses: Insulting to our intelligence, and should all be destroyed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Snide remarks such as: Are you on the way to the beach? I have a bikini top on under a t-shirt, it's about 20 degrees... :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,846 ✭✭✭Armchair Andy

northgirl wrote:
    Snide remarks such as: Are you on the way to the beach? I have a bikini top on under a t-shirt, it's about 20 degrees...

Whats snide about that?
    TA fu kwits who go jogging with stupid t shirts on promoting some "legends of dungarvan" or "ballinasloe boggers run" on holidays abroad. We get it, you like jogging. Whoopedee fcvkin hoo. Enjoy your holiday and stop being a hero.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Whats snide about that?
    TA fu kwits who go jogging with stupid t shirts on promoting some "legends of dungarvan" or "ballinasloe boggers run" on holidays abroad. We get it, you like jogging. Whoopedee fcvkin hoo. Enjoy your holiday and stop being a hero.

Legends of Dungarvan sound like a really crappy name of a band :D

TA: getting old and I've rake of stuff to do tomorrw and not know where to start

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,568 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

There's a guy here in the Chinese restaurant who has spent the last 10 full minutes, without taking a breath, explaining each and every moment of the film Prometheus to another guy. They are waiting on their food and the second lad looks like he wants to now top himself... I'm thinking of joining him

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

everlast75 wrote: »
    There's a guy here in the Chinese restaurant who has spent the last 10 full minutes, without taking a breath, explaining each and every moment of the film Prometheus to another guy. They are waiting on their food and the second lad looks like he wants to now top himself... I'm thinking of joining him

Better off to kill the other fella. Just claim self defense.

Whats snide about that?

It was snide. If you had been there and heard it first hand you would have observed that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭greencap

greencap wrote: »
    third time this month.

bastard.

Eh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,942 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

Merriam Webster just added the word 'irregardless' to the dictionary. It's a real word now.

osarusan wrote: »
    Merriam Webster just added the word 'irregardless' to the dictionary. It's a real word now.

I literally don't believe that.

Which these days means either I do or do not literally believe it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,000 ✭✭✭mikemac2

On the back of a Dublin Bus, you know where the seats face together.

The women opposite had her feet on the seat beside me, ok I'd let it go, not pushed.

But her sandles were off and it was her bare feet on the seat. WTF??? When did this become acceptable?

A withering look from me and pushing my bag over on the seat solved this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Had three gin and tonics last night and due to there being a slice of lime in each glass my lips are swollen today and my tongue is all blisters. Hate being allergic to fruit :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,609 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Treating myself to a fry this morning ahead of a long day in work. Manage to co-ordinate it so everything was ready at the same time (for once). Open the grill to take out the waffles. Grab a tea-cloth to pull out the grill. Unbeknownst to me there's a hole in the tea-cloth so the top of my finger touches the hot. Bastard of a burn now will drive me soft for a few days. Especially when I need to do a lot of typing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

Spread some grass seed this morning. But word seems to have gotten out on the bird newswire and they are all having a feast in my garden right now.
    The effort to scare them away is beyond me at the moment. Fill your bellies lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Went away for a lovely night last night and woke up this morning in bits with a stupid infection. Run down Lexie is run down :(

TA'd that I had 4 admittedly large pieces of mango for breakfast, after a 5k run and I'm full.

TA'd that I can't seem to remove my last address from my locations list on Google Maps on my phone.

TA'd that the older I get the less technically competent I am becoming :o

TA thinly veiled humblebrags about good diet and exercise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,505 ✭✭✭Bredabe

Having a head the size of a water melon cause of all this pollen, o/h giving out to me cause im constantly clearing my throat because of it.

Sharing on fb a family member's experience of an area, someone saying "Im sorry you had that experience, BUT". Well smarty pants, no point in saying sorry to me as, 1. Didn't happen to me, 2. A judgemental stranger, who obv cant read between the lines, so apology sounds patronising/dismissive.

Spending all am comforting one of mine cause her therapist said "That is not possible for a parent to be emotionally absent in a situation their child is involved in", dispite any amount of evidence to the contrary in the child's files. Making her feel like he doesn't believe her and is subtly calling her a liar.

O/H trying to make a point, by going outside to cut the grass(the source of all evil pollen) cause "Its handier to do it now"!

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Spending all you time listening to someone moaning about their 'problems' then when their life is going great they shove it down your throat and couldn't give two fcks about you or your circumstances.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

When you realise your favourite lippy didn't make it home with you from your night out :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Having the music channels blaring as you start doing your chores, pop outside to the end of the garden and leave the French doors open only for the ads to come on and being able to hear as clear as day from the distance "you know there's an infection when there's an itch" cannasten ad blaring from my house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

Having the music channels blaring as you start doing your chores, pop outside to the end of the garden and leave the French doors open only for the ads to come on and being able to hear as clear as day from the distance "you know there's an infection when there's an itch" cannasten ad blaring from my house.

TA reminds me when i used to have an ipod, and you'd scroll around the touchpad to higher the volume, sometimes id accidentally go full volume and nearly cause my ears to bleed and heart to stop.

''sittin on the DOCK OF THE BAY wasting time''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 254 ✭✭Setanter

Having the music channels blaring as you start doing your chores, .........../QUOTE]

TA just chores for the week.
    When did we start the week on a Sunday night, is the Tiger back?