Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,321 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

TA'd at myself for seemingly legitimately updating my account details on my online banking account, only for it to be hacked. Thankfully the security was alerted before any proper damage was done, and only 20 odd euro was taken, but still quite the shock. Such an idiot. Doubly TA'd at not having a bank card until it is re-issued in the post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,659 ✭✭✭con___manx1

Garda hideing with their speed guns at 100 zones on motorways. Hoping you fail to to notice you need to drop speed on that stretch of road. Rotten to the core.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,080 ✭✭✭✭AndrewJRenko

My brother is staying with us while his house is getting work done, our cat is scratching at his rooms door, he gets up opens my door lets the cat in and goes back to bed....dick :p

And the problem is?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

I'm being baked in the heat at the bus stop in my work clothes. The bus also decided not to show up so I have to wait another half an hour. I hate summer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

in centra today and saw a fly crawling all over the cakes, nasty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

TA'd at myself for seemingly legitimately updating my account details on my online banking account, only for it to be hacked. Thankfully the security was alerted before any proper damage was done, and only 20 odd euro was taken, but still quite the shock. Such an idiot. Doubly TA'd at not having a bank card until it is re-issued in the post.

If it's closer to 30 euro then it was probably Boom's young girl that hacked you. She's becoming a bit of a career criminal...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭Lady is a tramp

Actually (seeing as I was just talking of my financial insecurity!)

I've very little in my life. No home, no job, feck all money, etc. BUT! I did have a car, and a phone.

In the space of a week, I've lost both! Car is temporarily out of action, but I can't afford to get it fixed, phone is gone forever and I don't know when I can replace it.

But it really is only trivially annoying!

I need to make multiple cross-country trips every week, basically each trip involving Sligo-Dublin-Laois-Kildare, often with a toddler in tow, but it's graaand, sure he only loves the train, and I can use the time to catch up on my reading, I've so many books on my list right now. And with no job, well what else would I be doing with my time. Public transport probably works out (marginally) cheaper (maybe) than driving anyways.

And the no phone thing - pfffft! Sure don't I have a laptop, I'm using it right now, it's more cumbersome alright but almost everywhere has wifi these days and I'll manage grand without a phone. Good to return to basics sometimes. (Now it's not going to help with getting a job, if potential employers can't ring me, but that's out of my control right now.)

Even my counsellor told me this morning that my positivity has become absolutely sickening. :D Trivially annoyed that it even annoys me at this stage, but really what else can you do except smile and accept the situation and do the next right thing! Plenty of good in my life to balance out the other stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,213 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

TV Licence Inspector called today while I was out. Licence expired with 2 months. 5 days to get renewal or else. Forget the Hutchs and Kinahins, us licence dodgers are serious menace to society. The same week that RTE gets €107Million for 9 acres including the Fair City set. Sure poor oul Joe Ray Ryan and co are on the breadline. Pity they wouldn't take the voluntary redundancy thats being offered in the near future.

Tv licence is also my TA today. I had collected €120 in stamps so had to put €40 to it.
    Only had my debit card with me. They couldn't split the payment between the stamps and the card.

So I left. Licenceless. And went to Aldi and spent the €40 on a paddling pool. On my debit card.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,561 ✭✭✭hairyslug

Nighttime in the summer: it's too hot to sleep

6am: this is a nice, I could fall asleep now if it wasn't time to get up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

TA that my brain set me a challenge to come up with a parody to these are a few of my favourite things for TA's

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

I have to be up early 6 days a week and really struggle to get out of the bed.
    On the one day I get a sleep in I seem to always wake up with the birds. Very fcking TA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

^^

Well if the birds don't wake you, you can bet your ass the prick with the petrol hedge trimmer in number seven will have you awake by 9am.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,430 ✭✭✭Bredabe

Woke up last pm remembering a small thing I forgot to do in last week's workplace. I cant realistically go back there before monday and do it ahead of "deaf as" finding it and uses it to bury me.

TA'ed that "deaf as" who caused this oversight will benefit from it! hate it when "enemies" both cause and benefit from my slip up's.:eek::mad:

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,213 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Working. In a glass building. No aircon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭TrustedApple

Dunnes stores staff they have some chip on there shoulders had one start at me because I asked her thr prove of something that had no price tag on the shelf !!!

And then she lost it at me because I didn't won't to buy it !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,360 ✭✭✭Lorelli!

Sitting out in the back garden in the sun and I have some music on but one of my neighbours is also playing music and theirs is drowning out mine although there was a second when their choice of song combined with mine sounded quite good!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

I can't cope with the heat. For me there's literally nothing enjoyable about this weather. Going grocery shopping there's nearly a stampede of people making their way to the meat section and drinks aisles. I don't really eat meat so don't do bbqs because even if I did it's too hot to eat. All this weather does is make me sweaty and make me feel unwell. I'm not going to complain (too much) about it or wish rain (yet) because those who do enjoy this weather never really get it but I just can't stand it

My fav pair of flipflops now has a hole in the sole :(

On top of feeling **** from hyperthermia I have the worlds worst period pain

I have no Valium

My dog needs a shower because he seems to go out of his way to get dirty after being groomed

Very fed up today I am

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

I can't cope with the heat. For me there's literally nothing enjoyable about this weather. Going grocery shopping there's nearly a stampede of people making their way to the meat section and drinks aisles. I don't really eat meat so don't do bbqs because even if I did it's too hot to eat. All this weather does is make me sweaty and make me feel unwell. I'm not going to complain (too much) about it or wish rain (yet) because those who do enjoy this weather never really get it but I just can't stand it

I love the heat and usually it is a good way to shed a few ounces of weight thru the less eating and the extra sweating.
    But not today. A tub of ice cream has seen to that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,573 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

And the problem is?

Problem is the cat wants to go out and he cant be arsed to do it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

When someone asks can they share your table and it turns out they smoke :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

I dropped my teen off to the gaa club today and stopped off to buy suncream on the way..he "forgot" to put it on and is just home burnt to a fcuking crisp ..I knew he wouldn't put it on in front of the lads..he opens the car door to jump out before they see me dropping him off ..his macho carry on is going to hurt him tonight and I'm biting my tongue here..who'd be a mother of teens.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭Rumpy Pumpy

The way Rick Stein chews his food on his TV shows. Love the shows themselves, and he seems like a lovely chap, but when he puts food in his mouth his mouth purses up in a way that really irritates me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭blackbox

People who complain when we finally get a bit of fine weather.

It's Ireland - it hit about 25 deg C. if you were in Dubai at 40+ deg you might have something to complain about.

blackbox wrote: »
    People who complain when we finally get a bit of fine weather.

It's Ireland - it hit about 25 deg C. if you were in Dubai at 40+ deg you might have something to complain about.

It doesn't suit everybody. It makes me physically unwell and I'm covered in a rash from it, even if it is only 25 degrees.

TA there's a huge flying thing in my room. I can't catch it to kill it so I'm trying to kill it with the heat setting on my hairdryer on the highest

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

Irish Facebook groups with 'illegal' in the title. They're either campaigning against things that are already illegal or calling something illegal when it isn't. There's one group called something like 'ban illegal sulky racing' and there's loads about 'illegal evictions'. The owners of the latter think every single eviction is illegal. It's not illegal to kick a squatter out of a house you idiot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Why must I keep following this thread ....

Too many nice places to visit, I'll never be able to see them all. First World Problems

Nice pics btw :D

This weathers leaving me feeling like I'm geed pff my mallet on codine, clammy skin rash spots in my eyes, head feeling fuzzy. I wish I lived near a beach or a lake or somewhere with a breeze.

Too warm to bring dogs for a walk so instead they just want to play ball all day.?this is annoying for several reasons. The puppy is like a rocket, he can outrun the speed of the ball. He bites his brother of his brother chases the ball, therefore the big dog won't chase the ball but is just as eager for me to throw it. If I throw two balls, the puppy has no interest in his ball and will abandon it to take it off the big dog. They bark at me if I don't throw it fast enough. And they NEVER get bored of this game.

All the "men are bastards" brigade out in full force congratulating themselves and wishing themselves a happy Father's Day because they hate their baby daddy, though funny how there's no mention of the thousands of fathers who fight so hard to spend a minuscule amount of time with their kids fighting against a system that does not support fathers rights in the slightest? Happy Father's Day to those dads. The dads who are denied rights to be dads, to the dads who have to fight tooth and nail to put the child first because your ex is bitter. I am TAd for dads who through no choice of their own are apart from their kids today

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Hayfever. Kicking the **** outta me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    Hayfever. Kicking the **** outta me.

Im living with someone suffering with hay fever and they're continuously sneezing ...now I know it's much worse for them but it's driving me mad.I'm bad I know...ðŸ˜

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,171 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

My kid not bothering to get me a card today

Elect a clown... Expect a circus