Lock, Stock and Chitchat a Seacht

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

Finished milking there an hour ago and just as I was going out of the parlour a hedgehog was coming into the collecting yard.

I don't think he was expecting to see me in the yard this late.

God knows what does be going on in the yard when you wouldn't be around.:rolleyes:

#Hedgehogparties

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

pedigree 6 wrote: »
    Finished milking there an hour ago and just as I was going out of the parlour a hedgehog was coming into the collecting yard.

I don't think he was expecting to see me in the yard this late.

God knows what does be going on in the yard when you wouldn't be around.:rolleyes:

#Hedgehogparties

Put out a bit of cat food for him, he's probably on the lookout for beetles and other insects.
    Its reported that they can eat their own bodyweight of insects in a nights hunting!

They are lactose intolerant, so your bulk tank is safe :D

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    Put out a bit of cat food for him, he's probably on the lookout for beetles and other insects.
    Its reported that they can eat their own bodyweight of insects in a nights hunting!

They are lactose intolerant, so your bulk tank is safe :D

I'd bet ya it's the same fecker that got stuck in the pit of the parlour last year and all.

I think I know what he was after.
    There's one or two little rat tail maggots (bee larvae) coming up out of the slatted tank now.
    But they won't be for much longer when I empty out the tank tomorrow.:D

You'd see the hedgehogs out in the field here at night hunting.

It's a good thing there's no badgers near the yard.:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,821 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Water John wrote: »
    VB, is a bit past his, sell by, date.
    I seldom get the chance to watch him on a regular basis but I normally enjoy his programs. Maybe I'm old school !

Here's the code for your emojis base price.
    Now I'm leaving a gap between the : and code so you can see the code. But for the emoji don't have a gap.

:) is : )
    :( is : (
    ;) is ; )
    :rolleyes: is : rolleyes:
    :p is : p
    :mad: is : mad:
    :D is : D
    :o is : o
    :eek: is : eek:
    :confused: is : confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,736 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

VB, is a bit past his, sell by, date.

I can't watch him. The only people that go on his show now are those that need the exposure, but don't get invited on RTE.
    All he does is badger his guests. Well sick of him now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

I can't watch him. The only people that go on his show now are those that need the exposure, but don't get invited on RTE.
    All he does is badger his guests. Well sick of him now.

His best days are well behind him , he's just a cranky badger now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,416 ✭✭✭Hard Knocks

There's a drinker on the land which was installed by the water scheme using a blue pipe, I want to take a connection to add more drinkers.
    Looks like 1/2-3/4" pipe.
    Anyone have an idea what it is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,411 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Nearly sad to mow such a lovely, mixed species meadow.
    We're a bit like that here.. low input, light stocking rates, its a nice place to be on a warm evening, teeming with bees etc..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,396 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Got the results of my exams ! Made it through with a 2.1 degree. Got caught with a bad module last semester. But I'm delighted with the result :D I'd like to thank ye all for ye're support and listening to some complaining along the way. Unfortunately there's no time to celebrate just yet until the next wet day :P

IMG_20170615_151149_zpswwldjs0r.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,821 ✭✭✭✭Base price

davidk1394 wrote: »
    Got the results of my exams ! Made it through with a 2.1 degree. Got caught with a bad module last semester. But I'm delighted with the result :D I'd like to thank ye all for ye're support and listening to some complaining along the way. Unfortunately there's no time to celebrate just yet until the next wet day :P

Congratulations and well done :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,411 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Well done !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

Good on ya!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,398 ✭✭✭kollegeknight

Well done David.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

Summer started in work today with the first proper cut of cabbage.
    270hd of york cabbage. Great to be back in the fields again!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,621 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,632 ✭✭✭✭Water John

David, with a 2.1, you're going for a Phd next.
    Congrats, well done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,396 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Following them on snapchat. Their gas fellas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,096 ✭✭✭AntrimGlens

Met this fella on the road earlier. Think he forgot the cribs...
    God help anyone passing him if he hits a pothole

No half loads there!

He must have spilled some amount in the field to pile it that high.

God be with the days when you were pulling the trailer behind the harvester, and waiting for the empty trailer to come back.
    After a five minutes waiting it seemed like a good idea to climb up on top and tramp down the load to get another 50 yards in .....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

Met this fella on the road earlier. Think he forgot the cribs...
    God help anyone passing him if he hits a pothole

He must have list a good bit under the bridge. Stupid load

Just found a weather balloon on the farm. Posted on the weather forum, just not sure what to do with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,583 ✭✭✭mayota

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    God be with the days when you were pulling the trailer behind the harvester, and waiting for the empty trailer to come back.
    After a five minutes waiting it seemed like a good idea to climb up on top and tramp down the load to get another 50 yards in .....

And then the load wouldn't slide out of the trailer but lift the back wheels of tractor up in the air :)

Just found a weather balloon on the farm. Posted on the weather forum, just not sure what to do with it.

If it's a weather balloon contact Met Eireann I suppose.

It must have come from Valentia Observatory.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,445 ✭✭✭Waffletraktor

Lads gone mad for land again in your general(+/- 5mile) area?

That's old news.
    They've too much money around here and not enough sense.

A lot of money in farming.