If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

TA that this thread has me afraid to put a pair of jocks on. Nice one lads. TA'd that I don't know the shortcode for the cheesy looking emoji.

Nothing wrong with going commando ;)

TA'd that I'm watching the new season of Orange is the New Black and I had to google a recap of season 4 because I couldn't remember anything.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

Nothing wrong with going commando ;)

TA'd that I'm watching the new season of Orange is the New Black and I had to google a recap of season 4 because I couldn't remember anything.
    Thanks, I'd forgotton about that :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,002 ✭✭✭mikemac2

Did a job interview. Got a taxi there and back and spent lots of time preparing.

HR told me I didn't get it. Very disappointed but so be it

Then I learned from a friend in the company they had an internal person lined up all along but had to do some external interviews to tick boxes.

My interview was a sham, that job was filled already!!

I'm not a school teacher but I've heard this practice is rife in schools.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭selous

Just reading an (probably old) internet article about the Eircodes.

Fianna Fail's spokesman on communications Timmy Dooley says..

"It's simply inconceivable that An Post does not use the Eircodes for it's mail",

"There is no point spending nearly E40million designing and promoting a scheme then not using it"

Well Timmy Dooley (here's my T.A) do you remember E-voting machines that Fianna Fail bought for E55million (plus storage costs for years) and hardly used, (and sold for E70k)

People in Glasshouses Timmy...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Aarrrgghhhh.

Boots ad on telly using Wizzard song.

Well I wish it could be summer everyday.

Both the song & the fact it is raining is a major TA.

It will be stuck in my head for the night now.

Fook right off Boots.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,166 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

People who write 'ppl' instead of the word people. (All text speak actually)

Sorry Bredabe ^^^

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭selous

That woman in the A.I.B (?) add, what is with that bloody screeeeech that she does when the kids run to the tree house?

It's worse when you're not watching it, but hear it wondering W.T.F was that??

Something may pique one's interest, not peak it, and it's cue, not que.

Unless you mean queue, then it's queue.

I get annoyed by these things too easily.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

I spent all day shopping and had the money to buy loads..sweated buckets trying stuff on but could find absolutely nothing that I liked,my friend on the other hand wasn't in a position to buy anything but bought a fab jacket reduced to 35e..I'm just home and feel like never going to a shop again,never again going out because I have fcuk all new to wear ..I'm definitely coming back as a man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,569 ✭✭✭Bredabe

People who write 'ppl' instead of the word people. (All text speak actually)

Sorry Bredabe ^^^
    :P:P:P:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::mad:

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

The know it all at work, has at 27! just figured out that:

1. If she goes to sleep earlier, she doesn't have as many problems getting up for work.
    2.That she cant txt or email horrible things to ppl and expect that LOL or an emoji make the consequences of what she said any better.

Ta'ed at the casual parenting that facilitates youngsters not knowing this before now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Colser wrote: »
    I spent all day shopping and had the money to buy loads..sweated buckets trying stuff on but could find absolutely nothing that I liked,my friend on the other hand wasn't in a position to buy anything but bought a fab jacket reduced to 35e..I'm just home and feel like never going to a shop again,never again going out because I have fcuk all new to wear ..I'm definitely coming back as a man.

Amen to this. The older I get the harder I'm finding it to shop. Have no patience for it at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,798 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Aarrrgghhhh.

Boots ad on telly using Wizzard song.

Well I wish it could be summer everyday.

Both the song & the fact it is raining is a major TA.

It will be stuck in my head for the night now.

Fook right off Boots.

Pih ...'summer' I'm listening to wind and rain outside my window in Clare right now. May as well be November. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Same here.The tree outside my window was bending over in the hurricane. There's wind howling down the chimney.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

northgirl wrote: »
    Amen to this. The older I get the harder I'm finding it to shop. Have no patience for it at all.

I haven't even been to Penney's in like six months that's how bad I am.
    I don't feel too good right now, ye ould bowels are acting up :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 862 ✭✭✭Marje

Squeaky wipers in heavy rain.

Right, so who was the arsehole in the 10 or 11 car convoy (all black Mercs & Beemers) on the Drummartin Link Road in Goatstown this evening at 17:15 who had an army of taxpayer-funded Gardaí on bikes all over the place telling us all (mostly taxpayers I surmise) to pull aside to let that gobshîte go down the roads of this republic?

The sooner Paddy, well-trained as he is after centuries of it, stops aping this royalist cult of putting people on pedestals and inconveniencing ordinary citizens to make a few look important the sooner he has made this state a genuine republic. The Brits might as well have stayed if this is how Paddy-in-power tells his compatriots-not-in-power their place...

If these arseholes are in such a rush let them get up earlier and prepare their day better. No excuses for this state, this supposed republic, to treat its citizens like this in 2017. None.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 228 ✭✭Sudance

Hoover bags! They're always twice the size of the allocated space...and they call themselves engineer!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,407 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Junior and leaving cert now accounting for numerous 'news' stories (looking at you independent.ie).

You'd think people never did exams in the past.

Get over yourself kids. We all did them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,921 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

These arseholes of men usually in the late 30s bracket usually in shorts who bring the three kids 6 5 and 4 to the supermarket on Sat. morning and proceed to bark out orders to them from one end of the aisle to the other..." No Tarquin !! the spelt bread is on the other aisle you can read it"

Whilst pushing a trolley that would feed South Yemen for a week.

Grrrrrrr......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Was going into Lidl there and there was a people carrier parked right outside the door with music blaring and everyone in it was still in their pajamas. The fcuk is wrong with people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

I was early for my appointment at the hairdressers this morning and she was slightly late so I ran a few minutes into the second hour in the carpark and it cost me 6e ffs.

Stopped in lidl on the way back( I'm not in my pjs lol) and I haven't been there in years,only needed one thing but said I'd get a carrier basket then didn't bother because they were a ton weight and huge...anyway picked up loads and struggled to carry them only realising at the checkout that the baskets have wheels and a handle...what a dope.

TA'ed, PT does not regard unloading washing machine, walking with basket down a dozen steps usually a couple of times, pegging out items of all weights and hoisting the line to catch breeze x 2 at least, as exercise.
    The amount of wanna be school teachers I've met this week, the type who remind me of obscure rules from the 1st page of a 200+ page handbook, correct my spelling, syntax and sentence construction(not that I knew that syntax and construction were different) in as public a way as possible.
    FB going mental with its settings and me not having a clue how to fix it.
    Ppl telling me to calm down and then constantly talking while I try to do the exercises to restore balance.
    The local fundamentalist catholic politician implying that it's god's will that kids with learning disorders dont get the support they need in school and go on to be forced into low paid jobs/bad nutrition/housing. While having an issue in her personal life, did the expensive, long drawn out process to get what she wants. God's will for one and not the other?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,831 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Every weekend is full on for me. Rarely have time to myself.

Got little notice of a few hours to myself and I literally cannot think of something to do. For the 1st time in over 10 years I'm actually properly bored off my head.

All I can think is that I should not waste them and do something but there is nothing I can think of doing. I've found myself wandering aimlessly around a shopping centre, looking at the time slip away and getting p'd off :(

It's like I have performance anxiety or something. Someone is gonna ask me what I did at the weekend when I get to work Monday and I'm picturing me sweating trying to come up with something

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,921 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

everlast75 wrote: »
    Every weekend is full on for me. Rarely have time to myself.

Got little notice of a few hours to myself and I literally cannot think of something to do. For the 1st time in over 10 years I'm actually properly bored off my head.

All I can think is that I should not waste them and do something but there is nothing I can think of doing. I've found myself wandering aimlessly around a shopping centre, looking at the time slip away and getting p'd off :(

It's like I have performance anxiety or something. Someone is gonna ask me what I did at the weekend when I get to work Monday and I'm picturing me sweating trying to come up with something

Every weekend is full on ........ in what way..

Very strange that a few hours 'loose' should cause so much angst.

Care to elaborate a bit?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,901 ✭✭✭Gunslinger92

The queue at boojum was too long so I settled for a subway and now I wished I persevered at boojum :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Just saw on FB where someone posted "Lest we forget" Ariana Grande singing Somewhere over the Rainbow. Lest we forget? It happened two weeks ago ffs.

And as for your wan singing....I couldn't understand a word. I dunno what people see I her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,831 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Every weekend is full on ........ in what way..

Very strange that a few hours 'loose' should cause so much angst.

Care to elaborate a bit?

Full on with things that have to be done around the house, looking after family, errands to run etc etc.

Very strange and very trivial I know. If I had notice I could have made plans to meet a mate or head to the cinema... instead I'm wandering around like a twat

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

On a bus to Cork, another hour and a half to go and I have to pee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

I think it was here in this thread that someone posted a funny obituary?
    I've been reading a friend's Facebook eulogy to her first husband. He was her practice run and her spring board in life, apparently :O :D

TA she can be quite barbed with her compliments. She congratulated another friend on her (fourth or fifth) pregnancy by saying ''Oh sweetie! Again!... congratulations!''