Innocent Person Accosted by Kildare Mob

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,723 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

Have any of the Kildare Mob being `banned from `Facebook` for endangering a Innocent Mans Life by using Facebook ?. To take the law into there own hands?. what are the Garda press office saying about the Kildare Mob and Facebook being used as a` tool to endangering Innocent person lives?. maybe the do not want to upset Facebook?.

Are you trying to lay blame on Facebook for what these morons did?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,390 ✭✭✭please helpThank YOU

Are you trying to lay blame on Facebook for what these morons did?
    `Facebook should have `Safety Measures ? . In place so the likes of the Kildare Mob using there web site to endangering Innocent `members of the public . Facebook are now on notice. So if the do nothing to stop Scumbags like the Kildare Mob then in my opinion Facebook and the Mob will have blood on there ` hands of a Innocent person.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 902 ✭✭✭MysticMonk

`Facebook should have `Safety Measures ? . In place so the likes of the Kildare Mob using there web site to endangering Innocent `members of the public . Facebook are now on notice. So if the do nothing to stop Scumbags like the Kildare Mob then in my opinion Facebook and the Mob will have blood on there ` hands of a Innocent person.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,005 ✭✭✭pilly

On notice from who? You? :D:D:D You really kill me with these mad rants aimed at the establishment.

Ah stop.

You're every bit as reactionary as those people. You don't need to capitalise Kildare Mob as though it was a registered trademark.

The fault here lies with idiot woman, idiot people sharing it, and idiot people that went vigilante.

And yes, Facebook does have "systems" in place, you can report any post or image to Facebook. We don't know if said image was reported or not.

MysticMonk wrote: »
    So facebook is now a sort of marshalling yard for groups of murderers and vigilantes?

Are they aware that they offer this service?
    You never answered my post what happens if the vigilantes are out side your door some day by a post that was made on Facebook?. and there is more people who think like you ?. but this time the Mob are evil and out of control the want Blood.

You never answered my post what happens if the vigilantes are out side your door some day by a post that was made on Facebook?..

I'll see how many times i can shoot into the crowd with my legally-held firearms before they get the message and disperse.

You never answered my post what happens if the vigilantes are out side your door some day by a post that was made on Facebook?. and there is more people who think like you ?. but this time the Mob are evil and out of control the want Blood.

That's still the issue with the ****wits, nothing to do with Facebook itself!

Ah stop.

You're every bit as reactionary as those people. You don't need to capitalise Kildare Mob as though it was a registered trademark.

The fault here lies with idiot woman, idiot people sharing it, and idiot people that went vigilante.

And yes, Facebook does have "systems" in place, you can report any post or image to Facebook. We don't know if said image was reported or not.
    So how did this happening in Kildare if `Facebook had safety system in place,?:confused: This Innocent man could have being murdered by the Kildare Mob and by Facebook allowing there users to post stuff on there web site that Innocent Man was so lucky to get a way with his life next time the next person might not be so lucky and may lose there life.

I'll see how many times i can shoot into the crowd with my legally-held firearms before they get the message and disperse.
    :rolleyes: How many bullets to you have in your legally -held firearm? are you sure you are not John Rambo?;)

So how did this happening in Kildare if `Facebook had safety system in place,?:confused: This Innocent man could have being murdered by the Kildare Mob and by Facebook allowing there users to post stuff on there web site that Innocent Man was so lucky to get a way with his life next time the next person might not be so lucky and may lose there life.

It could have been the innocent man in question, or it could have been the paedophile, doesn't make a difference. Still would have been the fault of the people committing the act, and those inciting it. Not Facebook.

But cue hysteria from you, regardless.

That's still the issue with the ****wits, nothing to do with Facebook itself!
    If the Women did not post on Facebook then the Kildare Mob would not be on the hunt for prey of a Innocent Person. Facebook allowed this Women to post so Facebook have a duty of care to members of the public .(THIS A TIME- BOMB) for Facebook.

I really started to type up an argument, but I deleted it.

I'm not wasting my Friday evening.

It could have been the innocent man in question, or it could have been the paedophile, doesn't make a difference. Still would have been the fault of the people committing the act, and those inciting it. Not Facebook.

But cue hysteria from you, regardless.[/QUOTE) So you must think it okay for people to post stuff on Facebook that could get Innocent people murdered? that is quiet shocking if you think that is okay.:confused:

So you must think it okay for people to post stuff on Facebook that could get Innocent people murdered? that is quiet shocking if you think that is okay.:confused:

But cue hysteria from you, regardless.

Read the highlighted part.

Last time, I swear.

I really started to type up an argument, but I deleted it.

I'm not wasting my Friday evening.
    If you think it is okay to post stuff on Facebook that could get a Innocent Person murdered and Facebook did nothing to stop them post. that says a lot about you.:confused:

Read the highlighted part.

Last time, I swear.
    You are wrong there Facebook, should have had a safety system in place to stop the likes of the Kildare Mob happening in the first place,. okay you go on Facebook right now and post stuff like the Kildare Mob did and name people on Facebook will allow you to that is so wrong Immoral that you can do that in the first place,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 803 ✭✭✭Rough Sleeper

You are wrong there Facebook, should have had a safety system in place to stop the likes of the Kildare Mob happening in the first place,.
    Like what, a bathtub full of precognitive psychics like they had in Minority Report?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭Cheensbo

You are wrong there Facebook, should have had a safety system in place to stop the likes of the Kildare Mob happening in the first place,. okay you go on Facebook right now and post stuff like the Kildare Mob did and name people on Facebook will allow you to that is so wrong Immoral that you can do that in the first place,

Facebook is just a medium. The person who says the tripe is responsible for their own tripe..

Facebook isn't liable just because people are total fcukin idiots

Are you looking for facebook to create their own police force or what?

Cheensbo wrote: »
    Facebook is just a medium. The person who says the tripe is responsible for their own tripe..

Facebook isn't liable just because people are total fcukin idiots

Are you looking for facebook to create their own police force or what?
    Facebook owes the public a duty of care and not to leave posters endanger Men/Women Boys/Girls lives this to me is `Unexceptable. In the year 2017 this to me is like the `(Salem witch trials) of the year 1692. but now the mob have( Facebook witch trials )and any who thinks that is okay are Evil People who God will Judge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,310 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

I'll make sure I kill at least five of them first.
    Facebook allowed this Women to post so Facebook have a duty of care to members of the public .(THIS A TIME- BOMB) for Facebook.
    No. They don't.
    If you think it is okay to post stuff on Facebook that could get a Innocent Person murdered and Facebook did nothing to stop them post. that says a lot about you.:confused:
    Actually, that you say this says a lot about you, if you think Facebook reads every post.
    Facebook owes the public a duty of care and not to leave posters endanger Men/Women Boys/Girls lives this to me is `Unexceptable.
    Facebook owes no-one nothing.

the_syco wrote: »
    I'll make sure I kill at least five of them first.

No. They don't.

Actually, that you say this says a lot about you, if you think Facebook reads every post.

Facebook owes no-one nothing.
    :mad: So what your `basically saying is the Mob like we had in Kildare rule Facebook Mob rule says a lot for Facebook. If I had Shares in Facebook I would now be sell them right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭WHIP IT!

Can people please stop replying to it? It will go away if you do.

WHIP IT! wrote: »
    Can people please stop replying to it? It will go away if you do.
    Why you must think it is okay for a Innocent person to be ran out of Kildare the Man could have lost his life we could be talking about a dead man today. The Man went on Prime Time for God `s sake .:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,586 ✭✭✭✭Realt Dearg Sec

I'm with please help thank you. And I know how can solve the problem too. We just need to get a group of all the people who are angry about this, and go to Facebook's offices in Dublin. It might require a certain amount of aggression, and realistically the people in the office aren't actually responsible for the problem, but I think it's the right response here.

Cheensbo wrote: »
    Oh right, you're a troll, my apologies.

(Either that or you are a complete and utter idiot, roughly the same level of cop on as the 'mob')
    You should be Banned from Boards for life .

I am going to write to Facebook head office in Menlo park California ` our `do I write to the Mob in Kildare who run Facebook .

Facebook sold itself to the Kildare Mob?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,852 ✭✭✭AllForIt

In this case "the mob" may have gotten the wrong man but there was no damage done.

There was plenty damage done. One is the damage done to the innocent man himself. Secondly is the damage done to the reputation of the people of Kildare.

It is complexly absurd of you to suggest that no damage was done because 'they got the wrong man'. As if if they had the right man then it would all be okay.

We have a criminal justice system , paid for through our taxes, that identifies and punished those who commit crimes. The ppl charged with that responsibility are professionals and I would trust them more to carry out those responsibilities fairly and squarely rather than some low IQ mob who feel they can do it better.

I have to ask you what was the point of accosting the man even if he was the right man. Did they wish to have a civilized conversation with him, or did they want to beat him up? Unless they killed him I don't see what the purpose of interacting with him would be? He would still be the same person after any altercation.

This farce has come about because of the very wrongfulness of the actions of the mob in the first place.
    i find it quite refreshing that people are taking the law into thier own hands for a change instead of just moaning about it.

It would be far better if they expanded their horizons to include rapists,drug-dealers and general scumbags as well as Paedophiles.

Troll like comment.
    Back in the 1980's the Concerned Parents Against Drugs were instrumental in running out many drug dealers from parts of Dublin...now it seems drug-dealing is accepted and normalised in certain types of society.

Drug dealers have never ever been run out of anywhere. They will always find ways of distributing their drugs and no community uprising will ever change that.