Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Marian Finucane

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,331 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Jaysus, Marion is fairly hawking it up this morning.

Fierce amount of spluttering.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭citykat

What is going on with all the breathing noises. It's like the sitting room of an old folks home. Is somebody in there on a respirator?

Somebody (I'm fairly sure I know who it was) had one hell of a coughing attck just there. I was very tempted to dial 999.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Marian McKeon again??? Was she not on yesterday?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Marion McKeone should be introduced with a disclaimer if she is going to appear on Radio 1 as an objective American correspondent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Marion mc Keone always has this sarcy partial tone throughout any of her input into this show , and she's encouraged to be even worse because she's not going to get anyone to challenge her on this show.

Marion McKeone should be introduced with a disclaimer if she is going to appear on Radio 1 as an objective American correspondent.

It's gas, you hear Pat Kenny almost every day now with Larry Donnelly and them both on their moral high horses in judgement of Trump. Then the ad break comes .. "Come to Trump hotel, Doonbeg". If you really have a problem with him lads, then don't accept the advertising money.

The elder Lemon Geraldine Kennedy will get he 'ex cathedra' pronouncement in next ,herself and Olivia o LAAAAAREY are like two ' Grand Dames ' In RTE.

Can nothing be done about the nose whistling?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Oh god I don't like Trump and I would've voted remain but I am soooooooo bored of hearing about Trump and Brexit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,168 ✭✭✭Ursus Horribilis

Jaysus, Marion is fairly hawking it up this morning.

Fierce amount of spluttering.

How much longer can someone be allowed to broadcast on a national radio station when they're coughing and wheezing like that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,841 ✭✭✭Squatter

How much longer can someone be allowed to broadcast on a national radio station when they're coughing and wheezing like that?

I sometimes wonder whether Marian and Vincent Browne are having a "who can cough and wheeze the loudest live on air and get away with it" competition.

She needs to be wheeled off to the RTE doctor and told " quit the fags or you're not fit " having a nebuliser , oxygen and ventilator in the studio is too noisy for broadcasting .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,168 ✭✭✭Ursus Horribilis

Oops69 wrote: »
    She needs to be wheeled off to the RTE doctor and told " quit the fags or you're not fit " having a nebuliser , oxygen and ventilator in the studio is too noisy for broadcasting .

I'd say it's gone past that. She might have emphysema at this stage and that's irreversible. Her respiratory issues are becoming more and more obvious as time goes on.

This is the sort of radio show which will carry on very nicely even without Marian at the helm. All RTE needs to do is put someone else in who's a safe pair of hands. All you have to do is look at how well Sean O'Rourke's program is doing.

I think the worst thing about Saturday Night Live is not it's agenda, but the fact that it's not really that funny, given the material that American Politics offers up. Just goes to show how good Oliver Callan is. For one guy on his own, he puts them to shame.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 907 ✭✭✭foxtrot101

Melissa Mccarthy's Sean Spicer is quite good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭Callan57

foxtrot101 wrote: »

Bloody brilliant IMO :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

SNL is gone to ****.

Norm MacDonald could not host Weekend Update in 2017.

foxtrot101 wrote: »

+1. But that episode of SNL Marion played was piss poor. Could've been written by a child.

a parade of egotists this morning , Fergal 'gravitas ' Keane and the inconsequential Maurice Manning.

lol.. You can just tell she HATES reading the lyrics to the songs.. Steps today..

"When the feelings gone and you can't go on".

Please RTE, make the last steps lyrics be "5,6,7,8"

Foot kickin' - finger clickin', leather slapping - hand clappin' -
    hip b__pin' - music thumpin' - knee hitchin' - heel and toe -
    floor scuffin' - leg shufflin' - big grinnin' - body spinnin' -
    rompin' stompin' - pumpin' jumpin' - slidin' glidin' - here we go

Oops69 wrote: »
    Fergal 'gravitas ' Keane

I'm beginning to think he's suffering from serious mental illness, his self awareness and grip on reality are way off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭Callan57

I'm beginning to think he's suffering from serious mental illness, his self awareness and grip on reality are way off.

... a lot of that going round ;)

Happy 67th Marian!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

citykat wrote: »
    Happy 67th Marian!

birthday, smoke , or bottle of wine ?

it was SO bad yesterday i fled to newstalk.

jesus WHAT an ego the lad has.

citykat wrote: »
    Happy 67th Marian!

Indeed , happy birthday Marion .... just on a point of information Enda Kenny is 66 and he's eventually 'moved on ' , it has to be said , Marion doesn't really want to be known as the Enda of broadcasting , As it were !

media losing it over trump AGAIN.

Personally i thought CNN raised the bar BIG time during the week with "scoop gate"

(in which trump got TWO scoops of ice scream at some shin dig where everyone else got one)

and now an AD for doonbeg !

someones SERIOUSLY taking the piss with them

:D:D:D:D

lol.. And once again they are all on the Trump payroll..

hypocrites. If you consider him a racist and a sexist then why are you taking his money Marion?

birthday, smoke , or bottle of wine ?

67th contract renewal , ok I'll leave it alone now .