Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

Eugh. I dropped into Pennys at lunchtime and left with a heap of TAs.

- no long lasting lipsticks except in colours that are most likely officially called "Shite of the Night", "Kerb-Krawlin' Krimson" and "Pubic Lice Entice"
    - a flock of French students standing around with backpacks and high-spirited laughter and the general care-free joy of youth
    -looking like an absolute fucking heifer in the fitting room, and barely squeezing into the top I brought in "in a bigger size aswell just in case"
    -a t-shirt with "hands off my bump" printed on it. Would you get over yourself, nobody wants to touch your bump. Maybe you should have worn the "hands off my muff" one nine months ago and we could all get a bit of peace
    -the gym gear section called "Sweat Squad"
    -people dashing around the place in all directions.

:mad::mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

No sign of my bleedin courier��

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,027 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

TA that I spent 5 minutes reading the start of the last thread becuse someone put a link in the last post...

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭Bambi985

Took too many painkillers for a toothache and feel massively trippy. Are those my feet...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,626 ✭✭✭Glenster

TA'd that a bloke just mistook me for a lady on another thread and said

"you've lost the run of yourself woman" to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Really worried about the title of this thread :P

I am annoyed by people trying to get one over on me. You can't say anything these days without someone picking you up wrong. Also misunderstandings which upset everyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,258 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

It's been a while since I mentioned this but I experienced it again recently and need to get it off my chest.

People who smoke outside hospitals in the no smoke section. Selfish ****ing ****ers.

I've a relative with breathing difficulties and I was bringing them home. We had to walk by two women who were squating on the ground DIRECTLY below a "no smoking" sign while a voice over the PA tried in vain to tell people not to. Inconsiderate b*tches

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

Weird texts from people you don't know what they're on about. Everyone freaking out over nothing for no reason, general chaos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭DoozerT6

TA'd that Boards is now blocked at work :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

everlast75 wrote: »
    It's been a while since I mentioned this but I experienced it again recently and need to get it off my chest.

People who smoke outside hospitals in the no smoke section. Selfish ****ing ****ers.

I've a relative with breathing difficulties and I was bringing them home. We had to walk by two women who were squating on the ground DIRECTLY below a "no smoking" sign while a voice over the PA tried in vain to tell people not to. Inconsiderate b*tches

That is a TA of mine, too. I saw a man lighting one before he'd even exited the main door of the hospital, and lots of people standing right outside the main doors, puffing like chimneys.

There are no actual smoking area that I know of so I don't mind people doing it as far out of sight as possible, if they're not smoking 'on top of' others.

Horrible for your relative to have to put up with that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 670 ✭✭✭idnkph

Going to court and expecting justice only to find out that our legal system is really a big manipulated joke!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Bredabe

I think phrases like "could you clarify that" and "please explain" have been barred by the sjw's, I assume to incite outrage where there is no need.

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

The Monkees are blaring out right next to me and I am zero impressed. I can't concentrate with that rubbish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,258 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

The Monkees are blaring out right next to me and I am zero impressed. I can't concentrate with that rubbish.

My wife said she would leave me because of my obsession with The Monkees.

I thought she was bluffing... but then I saw her face

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

My wife said she would leave me because of my obsession with The Monkees.

I thought she was bluffing... but then I saw her face

Mod-Not a ta. :D Thread banned.Post a video of yourself holding today's newspaper singing daydream believer to be unbanned :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,247 ✭✭✭✭AndrewJRenko

Bredabe wrote: »
    I think phrases like "could you clarify that" and "please explain" have been barred by the sjw's, I assume to incite outrage where there is no need.

People who use the tired cliche of SJWs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭misstearheus

All the people that I have messaged and emailed will ye feicing get back to me!! I'm waiting on yere replies like to do various things. :rolleyes: GAWWDDDD! AARRGGHHHH!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭mewe

You know when you're on the loo and you've to open a fresh roll of toilet roll and they've sealed it all sh!te so you end up half tearing a length of roll for a few goes to try and get a proper full toilet roll. That's a right pain in the arse (TA).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 781 ✭✭✭Rogueish

A feicin exam tomorrow. This 'self improvement' is a dose of ****e

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

Hives. Little lumps of itchy evil.

Dammit strawberries, why do you hate me so much when I have nothing but love for you :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭greencap

Did it again today.

Wanted a certain product from the supermarket.

Went all the way there, went to the right aisle. Like a plonker picked the wrong version of the item.

This happens the odd time - go to get the chili flavor ... get home its tomato.
    go to get the banana flavor ... get home its mango.

Yes Im stupid, but its still annoying as fck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

Tesco self service machines and their stupid change. Am owed 55c, so it gives me 3x 10c coins and 5x 5c coins. Why??? :mad:

I feel like they're using them to get rid of all the shite money.

Yes!!

My TA is parents with little princess on board badges hanging in the back window of their car, who get into the driver's seat and close their door, leaving their "little princess" to get into the car, on the side closest to the road/traffic, by themselves and then struggle to close the door because their "little princess" has tiny "little princess" arms.

Also, my TA Mon - Fri is parents dropping off/picking up children driving like absolute morons. While carrying their precious cargo, these morons seem to think that they can do whatever they want, no indicators, no mirror checks, no being civil to other road users, no obeying rules of the road.
    I nearly got flattened by one moron doing a u-turn in one direction, only to then nearly get flattened by another moron doing a u-turn in the other direction.
    I got delayed in town, under normal circumstances, I avoid schools at all costs, they seem to be a hotbed for idiotic behaviour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,830 ✭✭✭madmaggie

I got ants in the pants when out gardening earlier. Well, not quite in the pants, but the little feckers got as far as the knees. Itchy, scratchy and stingy, how could such small wee insects be so powerful? Very TA.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭Prime Irish Beef

TA'd that Boom Bap is secretly Ali G and I didn't know about til now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

erica74 wrote:
    I feel like they're using them to get rid of all the ****e money.

I use them for this very purpose so am the cause of your TA. :D

TA that I can never sleep when I know I have to be up at early o'clock. Always afraid I'll sleep through the 14 million alarms I set.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,901 ✭✭✭Gunslinger92

TA at my mother getting TA'd at me just because I'm quite disinterested in babies and children and would much rather spend my time with cats and dogs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

Last night, when drunk, I agreed to wash the windows of the house.
    Climbing a ladder with a hangover seems a less attractive proposition in the cold light of day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Bredabe

People who use the tired cliche of SJWs.
    Its what they call themselves around me, but what is their new name here?

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 952 ✭✭✭s4uv3

The amount of fookin chat in this thread already is a lot more than trivially annoying. Yiz shower of nattery feckers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

One of my best friends is having a party this evening and I really don't want to go,she knows it and my other friend who's insisting on collecting me (to make sure I go) also knows that I'm not in the form to go.I'd usually have no problem not going to these kinda things but I'm feeling that I can't back out of this .I'm TA'd with myself and TA'd with them and I'm in shocking form.

TLDR TA'd with the whole world today.