Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Post a picture of your vehicle here Part 5 (don't quote pictures, 24h ban!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,669 ✭✭✭✭vectra

Nice focus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 586 ✭✭✭Timooo_23

My first ever brand new car! Incidentally, one of the last of this generation of Fiesta ST to roll off the Cologne production line, They're starting on the new one now. I'm pretty darn happy with it.

w0ALwtM.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,595 ✭✭✭Carpentry

My new daily. You have to have one to understand its abilities.

bGkcUqg.jpg
    I9j1AtM.jpg
    B0qYil3.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,599 ✭✭✭tossy

LIGHTNING wrote: »
    ^

They are lovely yokes (may be my next car) but its not anything magical.

Don't take the wind out of his sails too much anyway :D It's all relative isn't it ? If your previous car was a 1.4 golf, or a TDI golf then a GTI will feel like something from another planet.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,390 ✭✭✭please helpThank YOU

5500 wrote: »
    Good day's polishing today
    Quoting pics? That's a ban
    Nice Car:cool:

Carpentry wrote: »
    My new daily. You have to have one to understand its abilities.

tossy wrote: »
    Don't take the wind out of his sails too much anyway :D It's all relative isn't it ? If your previous car was a 1.4 golf, or a TDI golf then a GTI will feel like something from another planet.

What if previous car was S40 2.4 petrol and A5 2.0 TFSI and Lexus IS250 and e92 325i ?

Would this justify your views ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,892 ✭✭✭rex-x

I think Tossy was the one being nice to you actually

rex-x wrote: »
    I think Tossy was the one being nice to you actually

So was I.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,599 ✭✭✭tossy

Carpentry wrote: »
    So was I.

I think you missed the point completely, i won't stick my oar in again. Nice car and well wear- get it remapped next and unleash it's full potential.

tossy wrote: »
    I think you missed the point completely, i won't stick my oar in again. Nice car and well wear- get it remapped next and unleash it's full potential.

I am sorry, tossy, if I did, and thank you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,336 ✭✭✭yannakis

Took the beauty up North this weekend :D

PQ3hkmY.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,114 ✭✭✭stecleary

Sitec wrote: »
    The Deep Impact Blue is a gorgeous colour

I thought that too last July, until every second fecker ordered a titanium hatchback. Now what was a great looking car with a slightly questionable grill doesn't feel so special, theres 4 of them on my road now :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,831 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

A few more of the S90 I had last week.

What a lovely car to drive, The driver assist works really well when you get used to it, you just need to have your hand on the wheel with the most minimal of minimal input, and it will keep it in lane for you (you can go hands free, but it knocks off after 15 seconds without being 'held').

The adaptive cruise control seems to work a lot better now as well, no more waiting to have changed lane for it to accelerate again (after being slowed by a vehicle in front), as as soon as you hit the indicator stalk, it knows your going for the overtake and discounts the slower moving vehicle in front your about to pass and brings you back to your originally set speed. It just seems they've ironed out a few nagging issues from what was already a brilliant system.

Mostly everything is controlled from the large touch screen display, which works really well.

The car feels very big, heavy and quite rolly, almost like a big SUV, and switching to dynamic mode didn't do anything for the suspension, unlike in Mercs, it just tuned up the engine a little bit.

The back seats seemed to have loads of leg room, though i didn't sit back there, or have passengers, it seemed a lot bigger than most cars, certainly a lot bigger than my e90

All in all a fantastic car, and something you'd cruise around the world in.

34560910181_d4ff077c61_z.jpg

34560903951_b68e8256cf_z.jpg

34560901271_f2b5968e68_z.jpg

34529634042_c69317fedd_z.jpg

34560906901_e0d962b33d_z.jpg

34560905161_513e5bc423_z.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭Cheensbo

OSI wrote: »
    I've deleted some "unhelpful" comments. Back to topic at hand. Pics of cars please.

I dunno what's going on but there's some smell of sex in here.

04F.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

How did he get it so wrong there!

YbFocus wrote: »
    How did he get it so wrong there!

Fecked if I know, this is the previous corner :D

04X.png

LIGHTNING wrote: »
    To be fair all your lines are **** :pac:

Wouldnt yours be with some erratic car flying on and off track right with random handbrake inputs in front of you!

And considering that was my 2nd ever day driving on track, with no spins, no off track moments, and very consistent 1.00 lap times, I think i did ok.

I did ask you for some quick pointers on lines before i went but got no response (which is fair enough tbh, you're not in any way obliged to help, I was only asking off chance).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 29,862 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Cheensbo wrote: »
    Wouldnt yours be with some erratic car flying on and off track right with random handbrake inputs in front of you!

And considering that was my 2nd ever day driving on track, with no spins, no off track moments, and very consistent 1.00 lap times, I think i did ok.

I did ask you for some quick pointers on lines before i went but got no response (which is fair enough tbh, you're not in any way obliged to help, I was only asking off chance).
    What car are you doing 60 second laps in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,897 ✭✭✭✭bear1

You can see already where this is going.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭shietpilot

Just passed the NCT :D

AuYF2Ml.jpg?1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Chriscl1

Herself's dirty volvo
    IMG_20170516_204943_205_zpsgqi6tvm3_edit_1494967211525_zpshhcueely.jpg
    Private road, maybe herself was driving, twas uphill is all I recall. IMG_20170516_204835_449_zpsyrciauug.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

At 3000rpm, my Micra is at 5 doing 120kph, never mind mph. :pac:

Not a bad view i don't think

EkHXTvk.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,086 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

Are they Ford Focus mk1 alloys?

01 Legacy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,086 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

Ah, I see they're five stud. Thougth they were these

5454512-1.jpg

They are insanely similar!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,338 ✭✭✭brembo26

Just went at the exterior of the car for a few hours. Pretty happy with the results :)

I used Karcher car shampoo, Karcher alloy wheel cleaner, Carplan clay bar kit which included wax and autoglym tyre gel.

18620147_10158674653065123_3089594163934036550_n.jpg?oh=fc7073642b6eca45a3a8ca5373570e65&oe=59C29310
    18528058_10158674653695123_8305241083469777639_n.jpg?oh=42626f05d3e9674152d338d1adadc418&oe=59BB653B
    18519607_10158674653490123_1118214303747072032_n.jpg?oh=f505f7bbb7d1d9b0cf125b38830653ea&oe=5974E1CA
    18519807_10158674659140123_5766873101414874761_n.jpg?oh=572821992bca15eb91662819baa8a251&oe=59779F7E
    18620122_10158674660525123_1309269690613275362_n.jpg?oh=984ee6464b023416848928987124a963&oe=59B60A6F
    18519959_10158674660340123_2587580183663975416_n.jpg?oh=d9fdf9eef3e05ca7ee357c9be7597d5f&oe=5974797A
    18620147_10158674653065123_3089594163934036550_n.jpg?oh=fc7073642b6eca45a3a8ca5373570e65&oe=59C29310

Pictures are taken from a phone so doesnt give it the justice it deserves :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭dylbert

After a bit of a wash, gonna get the wheels refurbed in a while, trying to decide whether to do them the same grey or black for a bit more contrast?

IMG_4033.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,338 ✭✭✭brembo26

Started raining but im not disappointed :P

18519831_10158675366470123_4163292297250690550_n.jpg?oh=d8d1b5581bfd925bd9f4b6f4ceeed19c&oe=5973FB8A