What defines a good night out for you?

13»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,819 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

That's right. None of yer fancy shmancy cocktails for this one. Give me a nice pint of Full Sail IPA and chunky chips and I'm happy :)

Can I be your friend? :D:D:D:D

Galway Bay pubs are my churches. :)

Aglomerado wrote: »
    Can I be your friend? :D:D:D:D

Galway Bay pubs are my churches. :)

You can :)

I'm fond of them myself!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,407 ✭✭✭Pac1Man

Some dried figs anyone?

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

When I'm lying in bed and still tittering to myself about something that happened. during the evening/night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 785 ✭✭✭team_actimel

Pac1Man wrote: »
    Some dried figs anyone?

I have some dried figs I'll swap ya for a few red pacman!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,669 ✭✭✭Riddle101

For me it's just drinking, good friends, and a good laugh. Although I much prefer to sit at home watching DVDs/tv and having cans with the lads.

I have some dried figs I'll swap ya for a few red pacman!

Red Pacman? Is that some sort of sick joke Yopgirl?

Pac1Man wrote: »
    Red Pacman? Is that some sort of sick joke Yopgirl?

Ok ok I'll swap you a few actimels for a few pacmen yokes. Deal? Guaranteed great night out going wild on the yops!

Thanks to this thread I am now considering a pint in a Galway Bay pub, The Black Sheep :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,819 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

Thanks to this thread I am now considering a pint in a Galway Bay pub, The Black Sheep :)

:) One of my locals when I'm in the capital. Nice relaxing place. Handy for after job interviews! :D
    If I'm the other side of O'Connell Street it has to be the Brew Dock.

Aglomerado wrote: »
    :) One of my locals when I'm in the capital. Nice relaxing place. Handy for after job interviews! :D
    If I'm the other side of O'Connell Street it has to be the Brew Dock.

I've never been there. I must have a look on the map. I love finding new pubs. It seems like I have a bit of a problem but I'm happy to sit with a coffee. I just love the vibe in some of them.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 173 ✭✭HenryHill

Being able to sleep after all the cocaine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,111 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Getting back early, running a nice hot bath. Crack open a nice bottle of alcohol of some sort, throw on some music and relax until the owner of the house I'm in returns home.

Ok ok I'll swap you a few actimels for a few pacmen yokes. Deal? Guaranteed great night out going wild on the yops!

Ok. Strawberry please. See below:

:pac: :pac: :pac:

Not altogether now.

Taking loads of snapchat pictures with the girls and using that dog ears filter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Omackeral wrote: »
    Taking loads of snapchat pictures with the girls and using that dog ears filter.

#basicbitch #stunhun #slay #lit #YAAASS
    Sad state of affairs when you look better as a cartoon dog than as a young wan anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭spiralism

A big bag of yokes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,626 ✭✭✭Glenster

#basicbitch #stunhun #slay #lit #YAAASS
    Sad state of affairs when you look better as a cartoon dog than as a young wan anyway

Everyone looks better as a cartoon dog. they're adorable!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,297 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

As a polish man once said at the weekend, pub, drink, jiggy jiggy :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭Noveight

You from Cork (boy)?

Jaysus that stuff is undrinkable. Get a pint of proper stout you heathen!

I'm not, but neither am I too far away from the Peoples Republic :P

Love my Murphy's, I do!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,726 ✭✭✭posturingpat

At this stage i'm usually happy enough once i don't get someone in the group asking me for an opinion on what's being discussed and then falling out with me for being too honest in my response :rolleyes:

People seem to have got very precious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 851 ✭✭✭blackdog2

A scoop of pure butter mashed potato under each armpit, onion gravy over my fast balding head, a sliver of aberdeen angus between each toe, and a yorkshire pudding as a cap.

Goes particularly well with a flavorsome Merlot

blackdog2 wrote: »
    A scoop of pure butter mashed potato under each armpit, onion gravy over my fast balding head, a sliver of aberdeen angus between each toe, and a yorkshire pudding as a cap.

Goes particularly well with a flavorsome Merlot

That sounds disgustingly tasty!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 851 ✭✭✭blackdog2

That sounds disgustingly tasty!

Tried it last night, topped off with licking a peated whisky off the ground as a nightcap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,310 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Not having to bring someone home because they're blotto.
    This. Drinks over at the lads where said blotto has a couch they can crash on for the night, and I can wander home myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,325 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

Not having to bring someone home because they're blotto.

The shift would also be nice.

You might get the shift more often if you didn't entice your targets to drink themselves out of the game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,372 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Watching a film at the cinema

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,956 ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Dinner at a nice restaurant followed by hot sweaty sex.:D

I would have also said a film at the cinema but given the vile Hollywood scandal emerging, I'll give the flicks a miss for a while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,372 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Films come from other parts of the world, not just Hollywood

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,402 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

Good nights out in Ireland are very rare for me as I never liked the drinking culture here. I suppose a night were nothing goes badly wrong would be a start. My best nights out were actually in Irish bars abroad. Nice beer and food, relaxed atmosphere and good chat with complete strangers.