Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Price Changes 2016/2017 - OP updated 15/12/16

• Registered Users Posts: 48,131 ✭✭✭✭km79

Cartman78 wrote: »
    km79 wrote: »
    Oh yes
    Keep falling gabbi

When is he due back?? It's between himself and Deeney for my coveted 3rd striker spot on WC
    Hopefully this weekend

• Registered Users Posts: 7,701 ✭✭✭Mr. Guappa

Cartman78 wrote: »
    When is he due back?? It's between himself and Deeney for my coveted 3rd striker spot on WC

If he gets back this week and shows some form and if Southampton v Arsenal gets fixed for GW35 then I have him as a potential TC in GW35 (Hull H, Arsenal H).

• Registered Users Posts: 6,962 ✭✭✭Hogey007

Sanchez dropping again tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,766 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Hogey007 wrote: »
    Sanchez dropping again tonight.
    The masses clearly have not been reading their FPL news today.

I think barring Sanchez getting injured or suspended before the end of the season, this matters to none of us. We're not getting rid of him before GW37 and there wouldn't be much reason to bother in GW38 either.

The only people with a personal vested interest in Sanchez's drops are those who haven't got him in yet, but plan to. A nice .1 or 2 that will be invaluable in trying to navigate the minefield that lies ahead.

CSF wrote: »
    The masses clearly have not been reading their FPL news today.

I think barring Sanchez getting injured or suspended before the end of the season, this matters to none of us. We're not getting rid of him before GW37 and there wouldn't be much reason to bother in GW38 either.

The only people with a personal vested interest in Sanchez's drops are those who haven't got him in yet, but plan to. A nice .1 or 2 that will be invaluable in trying to navigate the minefield that lies ahead.

Exactly. I said earlier in the week I'm actually quite happy to see him go down in price because he becomes more of a differential.
    Even as soon as next week he has Leicester at home which I wouldn't like to be watching without him in my team.
    Tricky away game to spurs and the the 2 dgw's.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,363 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Hopefully Wenger will see the light and he'll be back up top in time for the dgwks.

I think he'll have to.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,270 ✭✭✭clairewithani

CSF wrote: »
    I think he'll have to.

Says everyone almost every week. But Wenger doesn't read Boards

• Registered Users Posts: 16,304 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Up:

wwsa1-300x230.jpg

Coutinho, Vertonghen

Down:

large_gqCUdm7lWbFgSzewW3pgKAJvUhj.jpg

PVA

Kane looks like rising and vardy falling so will pull the trigger on that now

Benteke also possibly rising but will leave him off for now

Sanchez and siggy also look like falling :(

• Registered Users Posts: 42,079 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Kane looks like rising and vardy falling so will pull the trigger on that now

Benteke also possibly rising but will leave him off for now

Sanchez and siggy also look like falling :(

Smite the doubters Alexis.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,829 ✭✭✭shineon23

Every morning I wake up hoping Mick McCarthy has been incorporated into the price changes thread!
    RossieMan wrote: »
    I die a little without Mick telling me who's gone up or down.
    mick-mccarthy-007_zps4aea2085.jpg

mick-mccarthy-ipswich_3214137_zpsc4e89e3b.jpg
    Up:
    Christian Benteke

Mick-McCarthy-006_zps74f8de87.jpg

Down:

N'Diaye
    Narsingh
    Gudmundsson
    Cresswell
    Vardy

• Registered Users Posts: 7,671 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Vardy falling makes me want to curl up in a ball N'Diaye.

Up:

5fcf78bba8fc1c856fb62fecb121d9cf.png

Son, Kane, Lukaku

Down:

f29bdc9f9935430fdf2017f4b58307d7.png

Friend, Lanzini, Brunt, Snodgrass, Mahrez, Iwobi, Morrison, Stanislas, Coquelin, Romeu, Lookman, Field

• Registered Users Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

The price change game has been strong lately.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,380 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

It certainly has. Sanchez has been tipped to fall for days. Must be all the wildcards

Siggy and Sanchez survive again
    A good start to a great weekend for the pair

• Registered Users Posts: 13,285 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

Crucified
    Llorente
    Ndidi
    Chadli
    Rondon
    Mane
    Souare
    Defoe

Resurrected
    Baines
    Zaha

Ah llorente
    What a magnificent signing

Ah llorente
    What a magnificent signing

The only 2 good things he did for me were not play so mc cauley came off the bench with 8 points & then the day before I sold him he bizarrely got a rise given me exactly enough to get ibra for him.

He contributed 0 as a player but for those 2 things I'm happy with him.

Up:

qjtoFOv.gif

Kane, Jagielka

Down:

e451002f0b9f6dba78d7deffb7ddf3ff.gif

Costa, Sigurdsson, Fraser, Reid

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,241 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

Up:
    Son

Down:
    Carroll(Andy)
    Lanzini
    Pedro
    Funes Mori
    Morgan

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Feck sake Pedro.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

keano_afc wrote:
    Feck sake Pedro.

I'm hoping he can pick up some form before GW36 because I don't think I'll be able to afford Hazard.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,271 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Fck sakes Lanzini...

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

spock. wrote: »
    I'm hoping he can pick up some form before GW36 because I don't think I'll be able to afford Hazard.

I'm happy to hold I've benched him quite a bit lately anyway. This gw will be the 3rd time in the last 4 gws. Its looking like the league will still be in the mix for gw 36 and hopefully the doubles and that's when I want him.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,271 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

I'm happy to hold I've benched him quite a bit lately anyway. This gw will be the 3rd time in the last 4 gws. Its looking like the league will still be in the mix for gw 36 and hopefully the doubles and that's when I want him.

Yeah, he is looking more nailed too, some of your predicted benchings didn't come to pass. I agree with you that if he's nailed he carries a good goal threat, has probably been a bit unlucky with his returns of late. I had him in my very early draft GW36 WC team.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

FHFC wrote: »
    Yeah, he is looking more nailed too, some of your predicted benchings didn't come to pass. I agree with you that if he's nailed he carries a good goal threat, has probably been a bit unlucky with his returns of late. I had him in my very early draft GW36 WC team.

Surprised he played the city game at home in particular.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,380 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Up:
    N/A

Down:
    McAuley
    Myhill

Wow the DGW lads are really holding their horses