Truck driven into crowd in Stockholm - No Speculation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

Beyondgone wrote: »
    He's the gift that keeps on giving. He'd be popular in prison.

Ah lets not get petty lads probably had a few! Hed do a job in the us though clean the arian brotherhood right out!:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

Actually martingriff, I was doing just that right now, haven't finished, but here is a link to Marine's 144 propositions if she were to be elected.

I have to say, although her stance on immigration is very very firm, and her nationalism very strong, there are many propositions that are regularly discussed here on boards re-Ireland and Irish problems.

Namely, to protect citizens against banks and institutions misusing public funds, or using public funds in case of banking crisis, strengthening the justice system and putting an end to overly lenient sentences, protecting French companies from "the outside"...

For example, she wants to encourage research by allocating more funds for it, and using taxation to encourage companies to contribute to research, but she also ensures that the fruit from such research will benefit French companies. To do so, she would establish a rule whereby a company which received public funds for research may not be bought by a foreign company before 10 years have passed. So brilliant, new ideas and projects funded by the French will not be snatched by foreign companies right away.

She wants to cut on administration in all sectors, and make savings that way, which is fair enough.

She wants to encourage homegrown training of French people for the health sector (make access to medicine studies easier), instead of hospitals having to employ foreign doctors. She wants to protect small local hospitals and health services, notably by establishing a compulsory work experience year in less populated areas for newly qualified staff, and fiscal advantages for doctors close to retirement who might opt to work in these places too.

I haven't finished so I'll get back to it, but the link to that pdf (in French) is here, for anyone curious.

https://www.marine2017.fr/wp-content/uploads/2017/02/projet-presidentiel-marine-le-pen.pdf

Well I'll be damned. Genuinely good ideas from a so-called nazi.

Carry on folks, believe the media/EU ruling class narrative that LePen is a evil and therefore a nazi instead of making your own informed opinion.

Unelected people like Peter Sutherland living behind a gated wall in Switzerland drive European policy today.

Marine Le Pen's programme extracts, please skip post if not interested.
    Sorry mods if this is considered OT, last post about that.

81. She wants to revalue manual work, by encouraging the development of more specialised "colleges" (the French secondary school up to Junior Cert), with the option to start an apprenticeship at 14 years old (it's currently 16 I think)
    82. Establish a "first job" incentive for companies, who will not have to pay social/fiscal charges for 2 years if they give a job to someone younger than 21 years old.
    83. For a fairer system, she wants 3rd level establishments to be put in charge of finding work experience/internships for students. (I think that would be a way to avoid students being helped by who their parents know, or their address, in finding internships)
    84. Re-establish an "adapted" military service.

87. Cancel gay marriage (loi Taubira) but establish a better PACS (that's civil partnership/marriage). This would not be retroactive, meaning current marriages will still be valid.

She has various really nationalist measures, such as displaying the French flag on all state buildings (already done) but not the European flag.

She wants schools and work places to be completely lay, and wants to make it official that "the Republic does not recognize any community". I think by that she means that she does not want "communities" (such as Jewish, Muslim, Catholic, Pastafarian communities I guess, not local communities iyswim) to have an influence or a claim on any political or administrative function.
    For example she states somewhere that she wants absolutely no state funding for any place of cult/religion. In other words, the state shows zero support for any religion or community.

103. She wants to re-establish respect for teachers and re-instate uniforms in schools. (Meh, I wouldn't support that much myself)

112. She wants to boost the arts and create a lot of artists' apprenticeships.

the awkward moment when 90% of the biggest nazi in politics' policies are staunchley left wing :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,644 ✭✭✭✭Zubeneschamali

pangbang wrote: »
    Its kinda like the first alien attack in the independence day film from years back.

That was indeed a deeply stupid movie.

Meanwhile, in real life, actual human rights apply to humans, not just to Irish people.

And folks who think Irish people have rights and dark-skinned refugees from overseas do not are racists.

Meanwhile, in real life, actual human rights apply to humans, not just to Irish people.

And folks who think Irish people have rights and dark-skinned refugees from overseas do not are racists.

What about Women and lgbt's living under islamist rule? or do their human rights not count? are you a... ...racist?! :O

Depp wrote: »
    Ah lets not get petty lads probably had a few! Hed do a job in the us though clean the arian brotherhood right out!:D:D

I know I can't do that on my own, but at least I am not siding with them.

Unlike you.

Unlike you.

find a single time I've sided with nazis ill send 100 quid to the charity of your choice...actual nazis now not just people you dont like...

Ill ask the question again since you ignored it previously, does being anti-islamism or anti-sharia make one a nazi?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,466 ✭✭✭chupacabra

Can I see some examples of this please? many have said it, but I've yet to see a single example!

To be fair I agree with you I'm firmly anti-racism but you cant just call anyone who disagrees with you a racist without providing examples of them doing or saying racist things!

He cant give you examples because there are none. He read someone call her that in one of his hugbox safe spaces online and so thats now what he bases his entire opinion on. Typical left.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,166 ✭✭✭Beyondgone

Unlike you.

You will get it eventually. I don't even blame you for your messed up views. They are that common nowadays, it's the new norm. I slightly pity you the day reality bites though. And it will. ;)

What about Women and lgbt's living under islamist rule?

Human rights. The clue is in the name.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

It's interesting to see that it all comes down to melanin levels and nothing else.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,462 ✭✭✭blinding

bubblypop wrote: »
    What downsides?
    Who is suffering?
    The law of supply and demand (1st Law of economics)

The greater the supply of labour the lower the price for labour (the greater the supply of potatoes the lower the price for potatoes )

Housing : The greater the demand for housing the higher the price for housing . Do immigrants bring their own housing with them.......

Extra demand for health services . More people more demand .

More school places for children of immigrants leading to bigger class's and lower quality education for all .

All of the above have a disproportionate effect on the poorer sections of the indigenous populations .

Lets say for example I imported enough immigrant TDs to replace , lets say 1 in 7 TDs and I said that these new TDs would work for lets say 20% less and a 20% less pension and expenses............

Obviously we would allow the TDs the formality of ratifying this by voting on it.....

Tell me honestly how you think ( knowing our TDs ) that they would vote on this.....

pangbang wrote: »
    Its simple, there are two sides. On which side are you?

Side A: A group of people whos main concern is for your own country and its own people. Even if the extremes of these people are quite simply racists for the sake of being racist, the end result is the same for this group. You come first.

Side B: A group of people whos main concern are for foreign people. Even if the extremes of these people are self-concerned manipulators who steer the naïve, the end result is still the same. You come second.

Its kinda like the first alien attack in the independence day film from years back. Some woman on top of a building with a welcome sign, right before the building is obliterated!

Need to end/severely redesign immigration for the benefit of all.

What about the other side?
    The side that takes people for people?
    Why does it have to be us or them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 672 ✭✭✭pangbang

Nice special effects though!

The average salary in the world is around 11'000 us dollars (that's adjusted for purchasing power parity). So if we were really and truly egalitarian, you'd have your 40 hour a week job pay less than minimum wage just so someone else in a foreign country could get an insignificant boost to their wages.

The real world is FAR harsher than youd like to let on. And its not about dark skin versus white skin, its about countries versus countries.

Theres a priority to life, and it exists whether youd like to accept it or not. All else being equal, you put your family first, your home first, your car first, your job first. Then your neighbourhood comes first, then your community, then your county, then your country, then neighbouring countries and so on and so on.....

Theres a reason for this. Its because that order of priority is a safety net for you. Its a biological imperative. It just starts to gets blurry the bigger you get, harder for instinct to kick in.

The people that travel to other countries, generally, could not give a **** about that country. Its all about whats in it for them. Irish people didn't emigrate to America to help America, it was to help themselves. And once enough of us got there, we started to form a political block and start demanding things for ourselves. It simply a natural consequence.

So there is something deeply warped about an individual (doesn't even have to be human, could be talking about ducks here!) that puts priority on those that are out for themselves. Call it altruistic, but then again, altruism is a matter of affordability, right?

You think you an afford it, but that's only because the cost is hidden......besides the obvious attacks that happen now. Theres a far deeper cost that's being paid, invisible to most.

Human rights. The clue is in the name.

so you agree, you're against regimes that would limit these, like sharia/islamism? does that mean you are a nazi? or are you just talking around my question?

blinding wrote: »

The greater the supply of labour the lower the price for labour (the greater the supply of potatoes the lower the price for potatoes )

Housing : The greater the demand for housing the higher the price for housing . Do immigrants bring their own housing with them.......

More school places for children of immigrants leading to bigger class's and lower quality education for all .

All of the above have a disproportionate effect on the poorer sections of the indigenous populations .

Lets say for example I imported enough immigrant TDs to replace , lets say 1 in 7 TDs and I said that these new TDs would work for lets say 20% less and a 20% less pension and expenses............

Obviously we would allow the TDs the formality of ratifying this by voting on it.....

Tell me honestly how you think ( knowing our TDs ) that they would vote on this.....

More people left Ireland in the last few years than entered it.

Pfffffttt. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,829 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

So does anyone know LePens other promises because while I would consider there should be at least vetting of refugees I would never vote on someone with just 1 election promise

Actually martingriff, I was doing just that right now, haven't finished, but here is a link to Marine's 144 propositions if she were to be elected.

I have to say, although her stance on immigration is very very firm, and her nationalism very strong, there are many propositions that are regularly discussed here on boards re-Ireland and Irish problems.

Namely, to protect citizens against banks and institutions misusing public funds, or using public funds in case of banking crisis, strengthening the justice system and putting an end to overly lenient sentences, protecting French companies from "the outside"...

For example, she wants to encourage research by allocating more funds for it, and using taxation to encourage companies to contribute to research, but she also ensures that the fruit from such research will benefit French companies. To do so, she would establish a rule whereby a company which received public funds for research may not be bought by a foreign company before 10 years have passed. So brilliant, new ideas and projects funded by the French will not be snatched by foreign companies right away.

She wants to cut on administration in all sectors, and make savings that way, which is fair enough.

She wants to encourage homegrown training of French people for the health sector (make access to medicine studies easier), instead of hospitals having to employ foreign doctors. She wants to protect small local hospitals and health services, notably by establishing a compulsory work experience year in less populated areas for newly qualified staff, and fiscal advantages for doctors close to retirement who might opt to work in these places too.

I haven't finished so I'll get back to it, but the link to that pdf (in French) is here, for anyone curious.

https://www.marine2017.fr/wp-content/uploads/2017/02/projet-presidentiel-marine-le-pen.pdf
    Thanks will look at it when I can get home to a computer tomorrow

Beyondgone wrote: »
    Pfffffttt. :pac:

??

??

You're funny Bubblpop. You stay funny. The world needs a laugh every now and then. You make me laugh anyway. Never change. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 672 ✭✭✭pangbang

What about the other side?
    The side that takes people for people?
    Why does it have to be us or them?

Because that's life. And it doesn't mean we have to be savages, but it doesn't mean we have to be silly either! Competitive cooperation that is back and forth, makes a lot more sense than this one-way street we are racing down.

See my post above.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,096 ✭✭✭conorhal

Yes, I think anyone who holds up a Nazi sign should get punched. Happy to do it myself. That sh!t is not acceptable.

AHhahahaha... sure....

Who's holding up Nazi signs? I've never seen one, like, ever.

The reality is that such people are a tiny, tiny and irrelevant minority and you'd have to try exceptionally hard to find them, and if you did they would likely be too pathetic or too dangerous to bother punching. So save us your SJW fantasies.

Unless by 'Nazi signs' you simply mean people that don't agree with you?

1458431063_Everyone-I-Don-t-Like-is-Hitler.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,705 ✭✭✭Mountainsandh

What are these reasons? Are they racist?

Z you do not seem to make the difference between someone who wants to curtail immigration, and a racist. Marine Le Pen is actually quite protective of the TOMs : French overseas territories, which are populated by a lot of coloured people for example. These people are French, so she does not have a problem with them. To put it bluntly, she does not have a problem with the skin colour, she does however have a problem with people born outside of France, who live in France illegally, draw on public funds, or commit crimes.
    Yep, pure populism. Why not promise the world when you won't win?
    Don't they all engage in it ? How would you know that she won't deliver on promises, but Macron will for example ? I personally believe that she would be more likely to deliver, because she has more guts, and I don't even like the woman.
    Because people have suggested that this crime means that the racists (like Le Pen) are right, and the folks who are against racism (like me) are wrong or blind.

I am not wrong or blind. Le Pen really is a horrible racist.

Hitler is dead, but Nazism is not.

But again, it is immigration not race that she seems to have a problem with. Her father was of course a horrible racist, and she got rid of him, booted him out of the party. Some Muslims living in the ghettos outside of French towns actually support her, because they live in fear too. It's not religion or race she's after, but immigration, and national identity, it has to be said. Meaning if you're foreign, living in France but you incite hatred against the French, you're likely to be booted out.
    the awkward moment when 90% of the biggest nazi in politics' policies are staunchley left wing :D:D

She has indeed gone very close to center/left with a lot of her propositions, while remaining very extreme on immigration, and nationalism. I suppose for people who hesitate, it's a case of whether they want to take their chances on someone that they're not sure will reliably stick to their promises.

Same as with every other candidate, when you think about it.

About Europe : she wants to regain French sovereignty. To do that, she says she won't pull out of Europe straight away. She wants to take 6 months to try and renegociate European influence on France, then a referendum will be proposed to the French people on whether to stay or leave (I presume it would be more, accept negociated changes or leave altogether).
    She has this crazy (?) idea that France could resurrect the Franc for national business/transactions, and concurrently use the euro for international transactions.

actual nazis now not just people you dont like...

I brought up Nazism with regard to Marine Le Pen. She says she is not a Nazi, and has toned down a lot of the open racism of her father.

But her current manifesto includes centralizing power in the office of the president, hiring 15,000 more police, locking up 40,000 more miscreants, slashing immigration from 140 to 10 thousand people a year, tariffs on trade to favour French companies (which means leaving the EU, of course), promoting the birth rate of white French people, no surrogacy or same sex marriage, 50,000 new recruits for the military which will leave NATO.

This is far, far to the right, and this is what she boasts about up front. I think it is reasonable to suppose that she has more in her back pocket, especially when she is only leader of her party because she is her father's daughter, and he was an odious racist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,325 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

blinding wrote: »
    What downsides?
    Who is suffering?

Dead right man. Look at NY. Population 200 years ago was about 100k. It's now about 85 times that. Imagine how much better off they'd be if they had managed to keep it at 100k. Sure they could be up there with Tallaght for feck sake. They shower of eejits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,466 ✭✭✭chupacabra

I brought up Nazism with regard to Marine Le Pen. She says she is not a Nazi, and has toned down a lot of the open racism of her father.

But her current manifesto includes centralizing power in the office of the president, hiring 15,000 more police, locking up 40,000 more miscreants, slashing immigration from 140 to 10 thousand people a year, tariffs on trade to favour French companies (which means leaving the EU, of course), promoting the birth rate of white French people, no surrogacy or same sex marriage, 50,000 new recruits for the military which will leave NATO.

This is far, far to the right, and this is what she boasts about up front. I think it is reasonable to suppose that she has more in her back pocket, especially when she is only leader of her party because she is her father's daughter, and he was an odious racist.

so it IS because of her father?

Z you do not seem to make the difference between someone who wants to curtail immigration, and a racist.

That is a really odd thing for you to think: every country curtails immigration. I do not think every country is racist.
    Marine Le Pen is actually quite protective of the TOMs : French overseas territories, which are populated by a lot of coloured people for example.

I can not believe that you just said "coloured people" in 2017.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

ok so shes not a nazi then? a nationalist yes but you're being ridiculous, this nazi comparison completely kills any argument you make and makes light of what the nazis actually did. You want to argue against her nationalistic policies thats fine i can understand that but you seem to actually know what you're on about so why resort to the childish and false nazi comparisons? Also could you answer my question on islamism/sharia please?

That is a really odd thing for you to think: every country curtails immigration. I do not think every country is racist..

Correct me if im wrong but if you are saying that you dont see a country as racist for curtailing immigration, why do you see le pen as a racist? cause her dad was? you said yourself a few pages ago your dad was a racist? are you a racist?