What celebrities deaths made you feel sad when they died.

• 26-02-2017 02:38AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,418 ✭✭✭✭
    Ms

Katy French as I was a big follower of her she had great fashion sense and was a stunning girl really wish she had not get into all that drug stuff.
    Micheal Jackson was a huge loss too very sad when he died. The world had lost a truly amazing singer.
    Whitney Houston also very sad and another amazing singer gone.
    Christopher Reeve the one true Superman there will never be anyone as good as him. He was a fighter right to the end and gave hope to lots of people by fighting to get back walking again.
    Robin Williams he truly was a brilliant actor another great loss.
    The great Leonard Nimoy is another I was very sad about when he died.
    Heath Ledger is another that I was shocked about when he died.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭Jack the Stripper

Maybe not a celebrity as such but Richard Burns wrc driver what a legend.

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 46,244 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

Sooty and Sweep

Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/ .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 suziki832

AMKC wrote: »
    Katy French as I was a big follower of her she had great fashion sense and was a stunning girl really wish she had not get into all that drug stuff.
    Micheal Jackson was a huge loss too very sad when he died. The world had lost a truly amazing singer.
    Whitney Houston also very sad and another amazing singer gone.
    Christopher Reeve the one true Superman there will never be anyone as good as him. He was a fighter right to the end and gave hope to lots of people by fighting to get back walking again.
    Robin Williams he truly was a brilliant actor another great loss.

Katy French aswell as she was so young and her career was really only taking off when she died. Can't believe its nearly 10 years! So sad who knows what she would be doing now in her career.
    Cormac McAnallen aswell so young and so much potential.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,162 ✭✭✭MadDog76

None.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,499 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Anthony Foley's death genuinelly shocked and and saddened me.

He had so much more ahead of him in life, as a rugby coach, father and husband.

At 42 he was so young in the relative grand scheme of things. You don't expect a fit man like that to die in his prime.

• Moderators, Regional North West Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 19,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭byte
    byte

Dimebag Darrell

Robin Williams

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Prince. I idolised that man when I was younger.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,452 ✭✭✭JackTaylorFan

Another celebrity death thread? Why is Boards obsessed with this? Is it kinda like the internet version of oul farts hangimg off the kitchen counter waiting for the death notices to be announced on the radio?

• Moderators, Regional North West Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 19,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭byte
    byte

Another celebrity death thread? Why is Boards obsessed with this? Is it kinda like the internet version of oul farts hangimg off the kitchen counter waiting for the death notices to be announced on the radio?
    Or, ya know, you could have just ignored the thread..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,901 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

Gene Wilder and Richard Pryor - comedy geniuses who had a natural ability to make so many laugh and be happy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 940 ✭✭✭da gamer

Isla Fischer. So young and a great actress. Loved her in home and away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,083 ✭✭✭KilOit

philip seymour hoffman, so many great films to be had from him yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 lunalex

Steve Irwin Princess Diana and Patrick swayze

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,452 ✭✭✭JackTaylorFan

byte wrote: »
    Or, ya know, you could have just ignored the thread..

Nah...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,037 ✭✭✭✭mickdw

da gamer wrote: »
    Isla Fischer. So young and a great actress. Loved her in home and away

Not dead

mickdw wrote: »
    Not dead

I think you'll find she is. Her mother died the day after her it was terrible.

Not sure who this Isla Fischer person is or when she died but the actress Isla Fisher aka Mrs Sacha Baron Cohen, is alive and well.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 190 ✭✭spookmaster

lunalex wrote: »
    Steve Irwin Princess Diana and Patrick swayze

Your sex thread got closed.

bazz26 wrote: »
    Not sure who this Isla Fischer person is or when she died but the actress Isla Fisher aka Mrs Sacha Baron Cohen, is alive and well.

Ya the one married to Borat, she died the day after st Stephens day and her poor mother died the following day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 lunalex

unfortunately true

• Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 17,009 Mod ✭✭✭✭Toots

Alan Rickman and Robin Williams

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭byronbay2

I think you'll find she is. Her mother died the day after her it was terrible.

You're thinking of Carrie Fisher and her mother Debbie Reynolds.

byronbay2 wrote: »
    You're thinking of Carrie Fisher and her mother Debbie Reynolds.

Carrie Fisher as in Princess Leia from Star Wars? Your fcuking sh!ting me? She couldn't be dead. Are you sure?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,106 ✭✭✭tastyt

Bill o herlihy

Wel leave the thread there so

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,681 ✭✭✭Fleawuss

2016. Such a legend.

Ya the one married to Borat, she died the day after st Stephens day and her poor mother died the following day.

lol

You sure she wasn't actually married to Chubaka?

bazz26 wrote: »
    lol

You sure she wasn't actually married to Chubaka?

I've only just found out from another boardsie that it was Carrie Fisher. I'm in shock. When did the news break?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,106 ✭✭✭tastyt

I think your all confused

Its principle donald Fisher that died a while back

Flathead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

C'mon lads, ye are making a farce of the thread. It's about people who actually died.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 118 ✭✭Cervantes2

Christopher Hitchens. :(