Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mayo GAA Discussion Part 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,092 ✭✭✭Barlett

What difference does it make? He probably couldn't commit when he's not sure of getting a game. Hardly a conspiracy

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 19 rocketfingers

Barlett wrote: »
    What difference does it make? He probably couldn't commit when he's not sure of getting a game. Hardly a conspiracy

Mug Punter!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,092 ✭✭✭Barlett

Mug Punter!
    No doubt you have the inside scoop. Please by all means enlighten us 🙄

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,914 ✭✭✭statto25

Jaysus this thread attracts some plebs.
    I reckon a cabal of egos forced Freeman to join Breaffy or quit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,440 ✭✭✭✭km79

statto25 wrote: »
    Jaysus this thread attracts some plebs.

Was just about to post the same
    People are strange

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭seligehgit

Here's hoping Westport can bring home the bacon tomorrow.Can't believe I'm saying that as a fishhead!:D

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

seligehgit wrote: »
    Here's hoping Westport can bring home the bacon tomorrow.Can't believe I'm saying that as a fishhead!:D

Youll burn in hell!!!!! :D

As a Louisburgh man it almost hurts! Though I did play with them for 8 years! :D

Would love to see them win it. Great boost and habit. 4 lads doing their LC on that team!!!!!

yop wrote: »
    Youll burn in hell!!!!! :D

As a Louisburgh man it almost hurts! Though I did play with them for 8 years! :D

Would love to see them win it. Great boost and habit. 4 lads doing their LC on that team!!!!!

I heard from a Covey work colleague yesterday there's 5 doing the mocks this week!?

Mug Punters!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭mayo.mick

Barlett wrote: »
    No doubt you have the inside scoop. Please by all means enlighten us 🙄

Don't feed the troll. Have a feeling its a recently banned poster

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Mug Punters!

You can't figure out how to turn off bold text, but we're the mugs? :confused:

Did you play County Football Mayo.mick?or at any level?

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

mayo.mick wrote: »
    Don't feed the troll. Have a feeling its a recently banned poster

I'm bored. Lets feed.

So is it a boy or a girl? Or fluid? :D

I heard from a Covey work colleague yesterday there's 5 doing the mocks this week!?

Mad isn't it. 2 of them are quality players. Leeroy is the oldest at 28!!! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,440 ✭✭✭✭km79

Did you play County Football Mayo.mick?or at any level?

Not sure about Mayo Mick but I've been told I have back to back All Stars : D :D:D

So Sad,
    Lads on here pontifacating about the game on social media and the truth is ,they never even played the game.
    Pathetic.
    Mug Punters!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,517 ✭✭✭windy shepard henderson

So Sad,
    Lads on here pontifacating about the game on social media and the truth is ,they never even played the game.
    Pathetic.
    Mug Punters!

add in every journalist in the country while your at it if thats the case , i imagine given your own footballing talent's that you are the only one here qualified enough to talk about the gaa ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭mayo.mick

Great service again by local streaming

C48-Y_8VYAInk0f.jpg

So Sad,
    Pathetic.
    Mug Punters!

add in every journalist in the country while your at it if thats the case , i imagine given your own footballing talent's that you are the only one here qualified enough to talk about the gaa ;)

Did you play the game Henderson?
    Mayo.mick is avoiding the question.Make of that what you will.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭12gauge dave

It is to be keith higgins last year playing county football from what i hear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,517 ✭✭✭windy shepard henderson

Did you play the game Henderson?
    Mayo.mick is avoiding the question.Make of that what you will.

let me guess you won an all ireland as well , i bet if you had the chance again you would go back and ask the lorry driver to bypass foxford. what time is it in California podge ? ;)

You people make me sick,ye never kicked a ball in anger.
    ye talk about Alan Freeman that he does not have the bottle for County Football?
    Shame on ye,Shame on ye, call yourselves Mayo supporters?
    Alan is walking away and to be honest ,I dont blame him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,584 ✭✭✭✭Steve

Mug Punter!
    Mug Punters!
    So Sad,
    Pathetic.
    Mug Punters!

Off you go, mug banned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,198 ✭✭✭PressRun

yop wrote: »
    Mad isn't it. 2 of them are quality players. Leeroy is the oldest at 28!!! :eek:

Not even 28, I don't think.

PressRun wrote: »
    Not even 28, I don't think.

I think he's 27.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 964 ✭✭✭homewardbound11

Is the Westport game on television or streaming .

http://www.localstreaming.club/finalpr/

It is to be keith higgins last year playing county football from what i hear.

TBH that's would not be a huge surprise,Keith Higgins has been on the road for a very long time.There's nothing I'd like more than for him to go out on a high.Please God this will be the year.

As a Murrisk man (James Gill hails from the locality), and by extension a Westport man too, I fully accept your well wishes!

Great comments by Richie Power after Carrickshock won the IHC final yesterday. Even though he won loads of Senior intercounty titles with Kilkenny he reckons yesterday tops the lot. Really shows the importance of the club in the GAA hierarchy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,297 ✭✭✭Kalyke

The Youtube link in the mayo News does not work. This one should.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_e802AT-5Ac