Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SoccerManager.com (#5) The Boards.ie World

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

JamboMac wrote: »
    Did i win or lose? can't seem to get anything but errors from the site.

There is a 3rd option

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,249 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

3 wins in a row, europe here we come!

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 649 ✭✭✭Burlap_Sack

This Jesus lad isn't half bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,281 ✭✭✭mackeire

This Jesus lad isn't half bad.

That time he went up for the high cross and got nailed by the Romans!

mackeire wrote: »
    That time he went up for the high cross and got nailed by the Romans!

To be fair he was raring to go again two days later.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,124 ✭✭✭Colemania

90 rated Hernanes for sale at Roma

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,298 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

To be fair he was raring to go again two days later.

Still though, he has that tendency to go missing.

Some would say he only got the gig because of his old man

You gotta show some belief in him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,281 ✭✭✭mackeire

You gotta show some belief in him.

In soccer manager terms, he's a guaranteed riser

All this talk of Jesus... but the one place he was needed there was no sign of him...

R. Madrid 0 - 1 FCP

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    All this talk of Jesus... but the one place he was needed there was no sign of him...

R. Madrid 0 - 1 FCP

The only comeback I got is that it was actually 2-0 😥

Didnt want t make ya feel too bad .. that or I ****ed up typing the score ... you pick :p

Or Jesus made a goal dissapear..

Back to reality with a 2-0 loss against Liverpool.

Going to try move Martial ...pm me

Overwhelmed with inquiries about Martial so I decided to move on Janmaat as a dry run for any Martial move.

Janmaat has since landed in Italy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

All players over the age of 26 available at Everton - all p/e's and no player over the age of 26 will be considered as part of a deal (unless they are extraordinary)

Anyone rated 84 or under could go for straight cash but it would depend on the player

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,115 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Anyone want troy Deeney before I sell to an external? Check out his transfer history.

Matt Ritchie available too for cash

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,776 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

Romours that Lahm retiring at the end of the season

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

redzerdrog wrote: »
    Romours that Lahm retiring at the end of the season

That's going a while now and, unfortunately, probable in my opinion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,776 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

What actually happens when a player retires in this game?

Gets a black mark beside his name. Don't think he can be transferred and he's removed from the team. You get reimbursed the price as far as I know.

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    Gets a black mark beside his name. Don't think he can be transferred and he's removed from the team. You get reimbursed the price as far as I know.

you get min value

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    you get min value

Sorry, yeah, that's what I meant. You get the value of the player. By the time they retire it's likely to be feck all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭baza Rakus

Poor bloody players work their arses off for a pittance finally get to retire and yous STILL want your pound of flesh. Monsters!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭baza Rakus

Why can't you see the German clubs' badges on the app?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭Maldjd23

The player i said I would never sell......Has been sold...Thiago Alcantara is off to Lazio in exchange Carrasco and Tolisso will be heading to the champs.

Really sad to see him leave

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

Just to the people I'm currently doing deals with - I haven't forgotten ye, just been a mental lately but I will come back to ye

Have an offer in, pop me a pm if ya want to discuss

SL Benfica beat AC Milan 2 - 1 in their Division 1 fixture.

Martínez scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.

Bolasie was also on the scoresheet for his side.

:cool: