Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic Thread 3.0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

It's a bit windy outside.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭DGRulz

Just looked out the kitchen window here, Liffey looks like it might over-flow. Its touching the dipped part of the board walk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Felix Jones is God

Soooo, The Rose of Tralee has banned transgender participants...Pity as it would have meant rewriting that gawd awful song in places "twas the truth in her balls ever dawning, that made me love Marty, the Rose of Tralee"....Has a nice ring to it though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,469 ✭✭✭kuang1

Has a nice ring to it though

I see what ya did there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 361 ✭✭Wang Kerr

Travelling to Cork today ....Pray for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,341 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

Chris Eubank's son, Chris Eubank Jr, is fighting a PPV fight on ITV tonight against some randomer.

The Eubanks have majorly pissed off other fight promoters in England and Boxnation have this on freeview tonight at the exact same time as Eubank's fight

C3witRxWAAIGwJM.jpg

For those that don't know all of these 3 fights ended in a loss for the Eubanks :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,878 ✭✭✭b.gud

La La Land is sh!t, don't let anyone try to tell you otherwise

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

b.gud wrote: »
    Is it one of those happy clappy fifties movies?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,878 ✭✭✭b.gud

Stheno wrote: »
    Is it one of those happy clappy fifties movies?

Definitely a string 50s influence in it but to me it was just a sh!t musical

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

8 of us went to see it, 4 couples! All the lads said it was a load of ****e while the other halves loved it!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,555 ✭✭✭swiwi_

Ha ha. Switzerland responds to the Dutch Trump parody.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 36,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

How long does this superbowl craic go on for?

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

How long does this superbowl craic go on for?

Is it not over tonight?

Stheno wrote: »
    Is it not over tonight?

Yeah, just wondering if it's worth staying up or if it will drag on into the wee hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,075 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

b.gud wrote: »

Blasphemy - I fecking loved it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,003 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

wp_rathead wrote: »
    Blasphemy - I fecking loved it.

So did my 11 year old daughter.

I won't draw comparisons!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,075 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

mfceiling wrote: »
    So did my 11 year old daughter.

I won't draw comparisons!!

She has great taste

Yeah, just wondering if it's worth staying up or if it will drag on into the wee hours.

Probably over by 3:30 Irish time.

• Administrators Posts: 55,122 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Match lasts about 8 hours, they serve dinner in the stadium.

10 seconds of play followed by 10 minutes of adverts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,320 ✭✭✭Teferi

I normally take the morning off the day after the Super Bowl but I forgot to do it this year. Will watch it until half time and decide if I'm staying up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

When is the Gaga concert on?

Is that George Bush?
    I thought Brady was the captain.
    They're going to go to ads again now, aren't they?

Is that George Bush?
    Yep.

awec wrote: »
    Match lasts about 8 hours, they serve dinner in the stadium.

10 seconds of play followed by 10 minutes of adverts.
    They're going to go to ads again now, aren't they?

Ah for feck sake now the seagulls are here to destroy our NFL enjoyment. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,599 ✭✭✭ScrubsfanChris

Only found out I have the day off a few hours ago :D

Def staying up for this now.

I'll stop and go to sleep soon, I promise. Just want to see 5 minutes of play.

If you want to see 5 minutes of play you'll be going to bed about 2am.

awec wrote: »
    If you want to see 5 minutes of play you'll be going to bed about 2am.

Will you go to bed ya pup and stop feckin' whinging.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,599 ✭✭✭ScrubsfanChris

Its on BBC also so all the talk about ads is nonsense. Also if you have no interest in watching stop complaing about how the game is played and let's everyone else enjoy.