The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread IV

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭Burial.

Serious value in Burnley tomorrow @2.7. Very good home team (4th in the league), while Leicester are dirt away (19th). Burnley have won 6 of their last 7 home games too. Mahrez is due to start but after a flight and playing a tournament he's hardly going to be in super condition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭evosteo

Jesus christ benfica are some shower of b*stards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 862 ✭✭✭unplayable

Burial. wrote: »
    Serious value in Burnley tomorrow @2.7. Very good home team (4th in the league), while Leicester are dirt away (19th). Burnley have won 6 of their last 7 home games too. Mahrez is due to start but after a flight and playing a tournament he's hardly going to be in super condition.

cant believe this price at all..insane

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,482 ✭✭✭Hollister11

Burnley 0.0 AH @ 2
    Tottenham Over 2.5 @ 2.37

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,121 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

mailburner wrote: »

more love for burnley who play leic on jan 31 and are a whopping 21/10 with betv
    this might look huge when you consider that if algeria reach the quarters these will be played jan28/29 so no mahrez or slimani hopefully and leics away form reads 0-3-7

I've also doubled westbrom (home to sunder) with burnley to bring the odds to a very nice 5.36 (Betv)
    brom have been making hay at home to teams in the bottom half (beat hull, swans watf burn wham covering the hcap in all these also)

burnley 21/10 betv
    burnley/brom 5.36 betv
    burnley/brom -1 @ 9.30 pp

plenty riding on burnley and am amazed that you can still get 2/1 on them (fred)...17/10 is the shortest price as far as I can see (pp)

I didn't do the single on burnley as westbrom did me a favour there yet had this same bet done with betv before I got this freebie from 888

ay8uon.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

On the Burnley train aswell served me well all season , but surely the bubble has to burst sometime! Also doubled them with Chelsea @ almost 7/1 and on the gray/costa wincast double @ 23/1 ish.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 36,201 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Chelsea win bbts 5/1
    Chelsea 2/1, Bournemouth 21/20, Burnley 19/10 3 nice singles and a treble at nearly 17/1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

Eriksen assist @ 2.7

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭9de5q7tsr8u2im

I don't know what ye're all smoking :P

Leicester +1
    Liverpool +1
    @ 1.90
    Very confident

spock. wrote: »
    Eriksen assist @ 2.7

that looks kinda good, on that along with costa wincast at 5.10
    double also at a very tasty 13.77 (888) and sure while I'm at it the
    treble with burnley at 39
    Followed fuzzy on the wincast double as I'm a pure sucker for these

it's gonna be an amazing night :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭Doyler92

William Hill have each team over 1 corner each half in Liverpool Chelsea game at 11/4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,246 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Burnley, West Brom and Chelsea all sticking out as decent bets for tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 798 ✭✭✭LightsStillOn

Small acca just for a bit of interest in tonight's games.

Chelsea, Reading, Aston Villa, Bournemouth, West Brom & Arsenal. 169/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91 ✭✭dodgystats

Barnsley at home at 2/1 to Wolves seems like good Value

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,192 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

dodgystats wrote: »

You might want to re-assess that. They had 15 attempts on goal, whereas basement boys Rotherham had 17, and 47% possession (source). IMHO the only reason I can think of for backing them is that Wolves might be physically spent after knocking Liverpool out.

Anyway, I'm just doing trebles, 4-folds, 5-folds & a 6-fold for the craic tonight of Burnley @15/8, Chelsea @19/10, Palace @11/4, Spurs & BTTS @2/1, Boro to draw @21/10 and Arsenal & BTTS @7/4, and it should make me nearly €975 if it comes in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

Exeter v Wycombe BTTS 21/20

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,293 ✭✭✭Dio On The Doubles

Taken main stake on BTTS in Liverpool v Chelsea @1.87

Also on Cahill anytime @15.5 - He's captain tonight and Pool are muck at set pieces. I think he's worth a shot. @17 available on betway

Also taken smaller on correct score 2-2 @16.5 and Chelsea win 1-2 @ 14

All odds on betfair exchange

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,246 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

dodgystats wrote: »

Seriously good value. Following on this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,155 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Arsenal spurs Swansea 5/1
    Over 1.5 in each prem game 7/1
    Over 1.5 in each championship game 8/1
    Small stakes on all 3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,683 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

Acca of wins for Spurs and Burnley, -1 for Arsenal and Man United.

Have a nagging feeling the bookies are going to make mugs of us all on Burnley. Would normally have put City in that acca but when I saw all you sages boarding the Burnley train...:P

Side order of Liverpool/Chelsea HT/FT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,683 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

Acca of wins for Spurs and Burnley, -1 for Arsenal and Man United.

2-0 to Watford at HT.:mad:

more love for burnley who play leic on jan 31 and are a whopping 21/10 with betv
    this might look huge when you consider that if algeria reach the quarters these will be played jan28/29 so no mahrez or slimani hopefully and leics away form reads 0-3-7

I've also doubled westbrom (home to sunder) with burnley to bring the odds to a very nice 5.36 (Betv)
    brom have been making hay at home to teams in the bottom half (beat hull, swans watf burn wham covering the hcap in all these also)

burnley/brom 5.36 betv
    burnley/brom -1 @ 9.30 pp
    plenty riding on burnley and am amazed that you can still get 2/1 on them (fred)...17/10 is the shortest price as far as I can see (pp)

I didn't do the single on burnley as westbrom did me a favour there yet had this same bet done with betv before I got this freebie from 888

ay8uon.jpg

god I love burnley :D
    less said bout costa the better

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 36,201 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    Chelsea win bbts 5/1
    Chelsea 2/1, Bournemouth 21/20, Burnley 19/10 3 nice singles and a treble at nearly 17/1

Burnley oblige

Costa cost me big time!

Taken main stake on BTTS in Liverpool v Chelsea @1.87

Also on Cahill anytime @15.5 - He's captain tonight and Pool are muck at set pieces. I think he's worth a shot. @17 available on betway

Also taken smaller on correct score 2-2 @16.5 and Chelsea win 1-2 @ 14

All odds on betfair exchange

Main bet wins with BTTS.

It was a set piece, it was a defender but it wasnt Cahill. Luiz was @13.00 if I remember it right.

Well done on Burnley lads, seems to be a few on it from a quick read through.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,482 ✭✭✭Hollister11

Burnley 0.0 AH @ 2
    Tottenham Over 2.5 @ 2.37

Burney come in so slight profit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Nap for tomorrow:

Burnley 0.0 evens.

Wins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 862 ✭✭✭unplayable

Well done all on burnley we won't get this chance again until April 4th v stoke as fixtures till then are awful

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭9de5q7tsr8u2im

Man city 4/7
    Single

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,860 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

All around bad luck with that Chelsea result.
    Hazard, who is on pens as far as i know, taken off, minutes later a penalty missed by the 55 year old looking muppet.