Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Official Conor McGregor thread (part 3) *Updated Warning in 1st Post Re:Boxing match

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,577 ✭✭✭spix

Mellor wrote: »
    What? He was clearly recording himself too, or else he wouldn't be in the video.

Not when Conor looked to see what was being recorded, could see just his eye

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 963 ✭✭✭Richy06

Someones read the god delusion recently. Atheists are just as dull with their patronising tone as religious bigots.

Like wonderfullife says other top level MMA coaches manage to keep personal opinions to themselves, not put them out on platforms where they know people are looking.

Imagine tommoro he'll be in full hype mode* for this interview. Its the hecklers in crowds that really bore at these things. His interview in Belfast - drunks thinking theyre funny screaming ****. Yawn.

* possibly with assistance from social performance enhancers

I was 20 actually, when I first read it. I didn't meet John until I was 24, thanks for presuming though!

Is this interview thing tonight? Any links? haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

This experience with conor mcgregor has me a bit confused.

Why Manchester out of all places?

Why hasn't he done one in Ireland?

Is he that big in the UK?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 963 ✭✭✭Richy06

There's 5,000 people there so....probably.
    He was also mentioned on Eastenders the other day. I think he's offish made it,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭EuskalHerria

This experience with conor mcgregor has me a bit confused.

Why Manchester out of all places?

Why hasn't he done one in Ireland?

Is he that big in the UK?

Presumably the request by a company came in with a big offer. Or am I mistaken and McGregor has arranged this himself?

Either way, he's predictably/fashionably late.

Richy06 wrote: »
    There's 5,000 people there so....probably.
    He was also mentioned on Eastenders the other day. I think he's offish made it,

Well I suppose it's a great thing he is liked in the UK. Just didn't think he would be liked this much that people are paying for an experience with him!

Ironic playing the doggy few to an English crowd:)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

Going by the posts on twitter from mma fighting, appears hes full of drink talking scutter even his instagram post say ''**** everything pay me'' is cringeworthy getting sick of the charade now.

Gamebred wrote: »
    Going by the posts on twitter from mma fighting, appears hes full of drink talking scutter even his instagram post say ''**** everything pay me'' is cringeworthy getting sick of the charade now.

Not just full of drink by looks of things.

He needs to make a decision what he wants to do. Keeps saying anything can happen. It's getting boring.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭wonderfullife

Conor just called Floyd "A Malteser with eyeballs".

FML.

Conor just called Floyd "A Malteser with eyeballs".

FML.

He as referring to the size of his head, as it been small.

That's not how it's going to be reported. Trust me.

Ah it's nothing.

Like calling a red head a carrot head with eyes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 945 ✭✭✭red ears

Ah it's nothing.

He is going to be slated for that if its picked up.

Ah it's nothing.

Meh. Just don't see why he'd invite the hassle given the current climate.

There's a ton of black people on Twitter going mental already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,604 ✭✭✭dave1982

thenotoriousmmaI'm so made!
    Heading to do a Q and A in front of 5000 fans! You read that right. That's more than UFC attendance tonight. And it's on PPV at http://www.notoriouslive.co
    **** the UFC. **** Floyd. **** boxing. **** the WWE. **** Hollywood. And **** you too pay me.

Would reevaluate my life if I got dressed up for a black tie event to sit there listening to an mma fighter pissed talking rubbish I cant believe the crowd at that crazy scenes.

Meh. Just don't see why he'd invite the hassle given the current climate.

There's a ton of black people on Twitter going mental already.

I don't think he thinks before he speaks!!

This stuff is only good if he has a fight booked.

Otherwise it's just boring.

Would reevaluate my life if I got dressed up for a black tie event to sit there listening to an mma fighter pissed talking rubbish I cant believe the crowd at that crazy scenes.

That's what I was asking earlier.

I just didn't and don't understand this whole event, it's bizarre???

Yeah its bizarre alright what people do with their money is their business but its mind boggling to me (as a massive fanboy of the man).

Conor reveals he's having a baby boy and "his spawn will break his own records".

Conor is a brilliant fighter, no one ever said he was very bright :pac:

In saying that he is rich and I'm poor so I can't be saying much :o

Yeah its bizarre alright what people do with their money is their business but its mind boggling to me (as a massive fanboy of the man).

Absolutely if people will pay fair enough, I probably would if it was in Ireland!

Why is it in Manchester and not Dublin?

It all depends what it costs and what you expect from a night out. It's kinda similar to going to the darts. Most people go for the craic and the darts are more of a backdrop to the night out as opposed to being the focus of hardcore fans.

So people probably thought alright I'll pay 50 or 60 go out with the lads, have a few photos to put on Instagram......

It's when it gets to crazy money like hundreds is when you need to ask questions of your life :pac:.

It all depends what it costs and what you expect from a night out. It's kinda similar to going to the darts. Most people go for the craic and the darts are more of a backdrop to the night out as opposed to being the focus of hardcore fans.

So people probably thought alright I'll pay 50 or 60 go out with the lads, have a few photos to put on Instagram......

It's when it gets to crazy money like hundreds is when you need to ask questions of your life :pac:.

Surely the tickets where more than 50?

That's 250k. I'm sure his fee would be way higher.

There was loads of packages for it for mad money though wasnt there? for dinner 200 quid or something and a photo 500 pound.

Madness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,933 ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

Exactly, something to do while you get drunk with the lads and have the bantz. Darts, cricket (barmy army lads), concerts, even stuff like the Trinity Ball, same basic idea

As for costing hundreds.. well fools and their money :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,378 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

Absolutely if people will pay fair enough, I probably would if it was in Ireland!

Why is it in Manchester and not Dublin?
    Floor tickets were 200 up to 400, pounds.
    250 to 500 euro or so. I can't imagine he'd get the thousands required to sell out in Dublin. If he could, an event organiser should have put it on.

Will happen soon no doubt, the dicky boy crew will be out in force.