Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Celebrity Big Brother 2017 [Mod Warning in Post #1]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

I really hope they show this tonight. John standing up to Calum.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1479228985495680&id=119257188159540

As usual, Calum acting like a stroppy child when he doesn't get his own way. I don't know what happened there but I'm sure Nicola will milk it for all it's worth. She obviously doesn't realise that the more she reacts and shouts, the more people she's turning against her and for Jedward.

You know what though? I do think it's good that none of them have been fake with Jedward and tried to be pally with them just because they're popular on the outside. Still no excuse for how they treat them though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

ziggy wrote: »
    And she gets slated for it on here while they get a free ride?

Difference is that Nicola will also say it to their face(s)

You really haven't a clue.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

pilly wrote: »
    Lads, it's only on for half an hour tonight? That's crap. We'll see feck all.

It's on from 10 to 11

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,980 ✭✭✭wyrn

I really hope they show this tonight. John standing up to Calum.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1479228985495680&id=119257188159540

Whatever about Whoever is in the right, it's just inflames a situation when a group of people have a go at one person. I personally would lash out if lots of people surrounded me like that.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,005 ✭✭✭pilly

deco nate wrote:
    It's on from 10 to 11

My TV box says 10 to 1030?

deco nate wrote:
    It's on from 10 to 11

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,980 ✭✭✭wyrn

And she gets slated for it on here while they get a free ride?

Difference is that Nicola will also say it to their face(s)
    For me the difference is, he just stated she was a bitch because of the way she came over and shut them out of the shopping. They then acknowledged how hard it was because no one engages with them. All very real reasons for being upset and having a bit of a vent.

Nicola on the other hand f's and blinds about everything constantly, she's unable to let anything go. At this stage it seems like she has it out to catch them doing something, for example she wanted to have a go at the for through orange peels on the floor but they were actually putting it on a table or when she escalated the pizza warrior box fight. She turned in the light, she shouted, she walked away without turning off the light. Would the lads have turned on the lights and shouted like her? Who knows. But for me the difference is the boys let things go, Nicola is incapable of doing that.

She did the same with Kim when they saw their nominations. Kim sat there quietly and Nicola ranted & raved all around the sitting room.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 945 ✭✭✭red ears

I noticed James C was over giving out to John when James C didn't intervene in any other arguments with the others.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

That clips looks as though a number of them (Nicola originally), decided to tell John a few uninvited 'home truths', and when he sticks up for himself instead of just brushing it off or playing it cool like he usually does, they all decide to get involved. Looks very interesting, hope it's shown. Love that it's Jedward to put Calum back in his box, too.

"I'm a gentleman." We could make that phrase into a drinking game. You're a dope, Calum.

TV3 guide says the same thing. Ffs! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ziggy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Go on then, point me in the right direction, what was wrong with what I said this time :)

No there's no hope for you :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 178 ✭✭QueenOfWexico

Kumbaya my lord, kumbayaaaa... :D

If donkeykong can successfully amass support for his GO KIM TO WIN campaign, jp, then there's hope for all of us. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 834 ✭✭✭amor3

Yep, same on mine!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 945 ✭✭✭red ears

Channel 5 have it listed as 1 hr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

donkeykong is the thread's Donald Trump. You all laughed at him and now you're having to eat your words!

Lets make America Celebrity Big Brother great again! GO KIM TO WIN!!

In fairness, it would be great to see a 99-year-old woman win Big Brother!

You're TV box has done too many pills

donkeykong is the thread's Donald Trump. You all laughed at him and now you're having to eat your words!

Lets make America Celebrity Big Brother great again! GO KIM TO WIN!!

In fairness, it would be great to see a 99-year-old woman win Big Brother!

OMG how are people not getting this? She's 74. 74!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Jaxxy wrote: »

If donkeykong can successfully amass support for his GO KIM TO WIN campaign, jp, then there's hope for all of us. :pac:
    GO KIM TO WIN.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,149 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

I forgot DonkeyKong was name dropped on the last series which puts his celebrity status on a par if not higher than those in the house. You should push for a place in the next series DK. I for one will be supporting you :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Kolido wrote: »
    I forgot DonkeyKong was name dropped on the last series which puts his celebrity status on a par if not higher than those in the house. You should push for a place in the next series DK. I for one will be supporting you :)
    Cheers. Also I don't really mind been compared to the most famous wall builder in the world either. !

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,875 ✭✭✭A Little Pony

It must be hard to be called immature coming from people who are even more immature than you, who are even less talented than you at the same time, but being talked to by Calum and Nicola as if it is THEM who is more talented than Jedward. 

I don't blame them at all for standing up for themselves. They will stick up for themselves if they have to and Nicola doesn't like it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,924 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Omackeral wrote: »

I just thought everyone was still pretending not to know?? Stupid me ..:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,014 ✭✭✭Monife

Lads, it's only on for half an hour tonight? That's crap. We'll see feck all.

Ugh wtf that's so crap. We only got 20 mins last night as well :(

Monife wrote:
    Ugh wtf that's so crap. We only got 20 mins last night as well

Maybe they haven't got enough highlights? Weird this year though, there's even tasks they haven't shown.

So... . About the half hour posts, is it the new 74 posts?.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,353 ✭✭✭SAMTALK

Noooooo way. She's 6/16/64/74/99/106 😉

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,149 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Its on for an hour in the channel 5 listings, you can all relax

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91,257 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

I get people saying it's OTT to cry as it's a short time . My point is though that if Jedward or James C, for example, cried they would be judged far less harshly than Jamie was. People would be like ''ah our boys miss their mammy etc''. That's whataboutery I know but I truly believe it would be the case.

I was one who felt Jamie was fake with his tears, I felt he was trying too hard to cry

You could be correct and if it were Jedward faking I mightn't have been harsh but truth is I don't like Jamie haven't especially since he got angry with Jedward for trying to talk Brandon (the teeth brusher :P) to consider staying, he completely went off on them but couldn't stand up to James J when called a washed up no balls footballer and also jumped out of bed to attack a woman

Everyone is this thread has their favourites and hated ones but I think Jamie has not any or many who like him here but of course everyone is entitled to their opinion so happy bantering all ;)

I just hope Kim and Jedward both make the final