Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SoccerManager.com (#5) The Boards.ie World

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,531 ✭✭✭Comic Book Guy

A double from Hurricane gives us a 3-2 win over high flying Sporting.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,582 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

Estudiantes de LP beat Panathinaikos 1 - 0 in their Division 3 fixture.
    Costil had an impressive game and was voted Man of the Match.
    Belotti was on the scoresheet for his side.

The mind games worked! :pac:

The run continues and we now find ourselves in the lofty position of 3rd, and just three points off top. Only one question remains to be answered...how are we going to fúck this up? :pac: :):o

Also, I will almost certainly need to strengthen my back line though so if anyone is selling any top notch defenders (not pensioners) then let me know. I've a few spare attackers and a defensive midfielder for the right player. I also have a few youths as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,776 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

Lars Benders transfer ban is up soon and given his versatility I'd say some of the bigger teams might find him useful so I am open to offers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭Maldjd23

Kovacic and Casemiro getting a +1 each. Happy with that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Kroos... ha! Wasn't expecting that!

I think they got Lahm wrong but bar that, a great review for Bayern :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,490 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

Panathinaikos have now won 14 games in a row after beating Hamburg setting a new club record.

Posting this before it all goes to sh1t. Bar a lose to hanover in game 2 ,we have won every other game including cup and shield. One of the next 5 games will see to the end of that so i'm gonna enjoy it while it lasts

This seems so long ago. The 5 games were not good to us with 4 losses and just 1 win and dropping out of the shield and the cup. Now to start trying to scrape out results to steady the ship

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭baza Rakus

Borussia Dortmund outclassed Barcelona and beat them 3 - 0 in their The Boards.ie League Shield Round 4 fixture.

özil scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.

Mitroglou and Vardy were also amongst the goalscorers.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,582 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

Congrats Flamengo. 'Twas a close game but, to be fair, you probably were the better side after! :) Both reserve sides and all (although I did have N'Zonzi but that was only due to the fact that he's only been a sub for me lately and only got his +2 recently!)

The continuation of our league run is looking dodgy come Thursday though. Away to Inter but with a pretty fragile defense after they clearly put everything into the match in Greece! Had to draft in an emergency loan so that I could give the lads a rest.

No idea if I can but Seri and Malli can go on loan if someone wants to try

This seems so long ago. The 5 games were not good to us with 4 losses and just 1 win and dropping out of the shield and the cup. Now to start trying to scrape out results to steady the ship

Unlucky man. 50:50 game and we just got the bit of luck to come out on the right side of a 2-1 win.
    into the quarters we go, next stop away to Boca Juniors

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 422 ✭✭RickyOFlaherty

baza Rakus wrote: »
    Borussia Dortmund outclassed Barcelona and beat them 3 - 0 in their The Boards.ie League Shield Round 4 fixture.

özil scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.

Mitroglou and Vardy were also amongst the goalscorers.
    Well done.. hope your players are knackered for their next game ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Lads is there a way to toggle back to the old interface ?

I'm still on it but I don't know how :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

MrMac84 wrote: »
    Lads is there a way to toggle back to the old interface ?

http://www.soccermanager.com/my-home.php

In light of the shock resignation of Luciano Spaletti, As Roma would like to announce that they are now inviting applications for the managerial vacancy at the Stadio Olimpico.

Applications for AS Roma Now Open

Closing Deadline : 21st January 2017 @ 19:00

Team | Funds | No. of Players | Avg Rating | Total Value | Division
    AS Roma | 250.8m :eek: | 61 | 90 | 302.1m | 2

Managers Applying for the AS Roma vacancy :

Manager | Current Club | Manager Ranking | Total Points | Avg Points | No. of Games
    | | | | |
    | | | | |

I've set the deadline at 48 hours (yes, I know!) as I've pm'd the manager in question in order to give him a chance to apply and get his team back due to him being such a longstanding member of this league.

I would so love if someone applied to them (or if the manager in question came back), as I really don't want to have to choose between Estudiantes and Roma just for the sake of preserving Roma.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Jurgen Klopp

I thought the official rule was first come first served after 24 hours, I get your giving the old manager a chance but it's unfair to all managers that would want it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

Typical just changing the rules as ye go, first the 14 day login (a 'quick show of hands..... Not even involved enough to post a proper pole and let it run?) and now this 48 hour thing...

Tis no wonder people are pissed off and not posting anymore (believe me, there are)

Why even have rules in the first place?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Wilberto wrote: »
    In light of the shock resignation of Luciano Spaletti, As Roma would like to announce that they are now inviting applications for the managerial vacancy at the Stadio Olimpico.

Applications for AS Roma Now Open

Closing Deadline : 21st January 2017 @ 19:00

Team | Funds | No. of Players | Avg Rating | Total Value | Division
    AS Roma | 393.8m :eek: | 61 | 90 | 302.1m | 2

Managers Applying for the AS Roma vacancy :

Manager | Current Club | Manager Ranking | Total Points | Avg Points | No. of Games
    | | | | |
    | | | | |

I've set the deadline at 48 hours (yes, I know!) as I've pm'd the manager in question in order to give him a chance to apply and get his team back due to him being such a longstanding member of this league.

Ah here.

Theres plenty longstanding members would love a shot at that team/squad.

If the longstanding member comes back in 26hrs, there should be a decent team after freeing up with the winning applicant for the roma gig.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,776 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

Don't see a problem with it myself, better giving a long standing manager a chance to come back than have another team pillaged by the vultures

Typical just changing the rules as ye go, first the 14 day login (a 'quick show of hands..... Not even involved enough to post a proper pole and let it run?) and now this 48 hour thing...

Tis no wonder people are pissed off and not posting anymore (believe me, there are)

Why even have rules in the first place?

Down off your soapbox :rolleyes:

Anyway, I agree with the lads. Normal rules should apply. I understand your reasoning but it's unfair to the many managers waiting for an opportunity to move up the ranks. They are few and far between these days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    Down off your soapbox :rolleyes:

Anyway, I agree with the lads. Normal rules should apply. I understand your reasoning but it's unfair to the many managers waiting for an opportunity to move up the ranks. They are few and far between these days

Was hoping to avoid this thread tbh as the craic is way mightier over on Kik anyway, but of course strokes were pulled again, sure what can one do?

Once again, laterzzzzzz

redzerdrog wrote: »
    Don't see a problem with it myself, better giving a long standing manager a chance to come back than have another team pillaged by the vultures

Theres current managers have been keeping an eye on that team since 5 days ago... not for pilaging but to take em over....

Was hoping to avoid this thread tbh as the craic is way mightier over on Kik anyway, but of course strokes were pulled again, sure what can one do?

Once again, laterzzzzzz

giphy.gif

Once again, laterzzzzzz

Best of luck :)

0-1 away to chelsea...

Motoring well!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,953 ✭✭✭JamboMac

PSG 3-0 Zenit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭baza Rakus

stupid game

That'll do :)

2-0 win over Aston Villa setting new club record 5 league wins in a row.