Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SoccerManager.com (#5) The Boards.ie World

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,490 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

We're tipping along here in greece - Panathinaikos have now won 12 games in a row after beating RSC Anderlecht setting a new club record.

But we know how fast things can change as we get further into the season so staying very grounded

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,582 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

But we know how fast things can change as we get further into the season so staying very grounded

Yeah, I'm still predicting a sixth place finish for ye! The seasonal Greek collapse is nigh!

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

An unusually comprehensive 4 0 win over Everton sees Benfica up to 7th. Hoping to stay out of the relegation scrap for once.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭tonic wine

GLaDOS wrote: »
    An unusually comprehensive 4 0 win over Everton sees Benfica up to 7th. Hoping to stay out of the relegation scrap for once.

Hopefully it stays unusual. At least until after the next game :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,340 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

5-0 with a team of misfits,I'm a tactical genius :pac:

tonic wine wrote: »
    Hopefully it stays unusual. At least until after the next game :)

Let ye away with a draw, be grateful ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Should have won that but 0-0 away to Madrid is nothing to be laughed at, and then there's this
    After their result against Real Madrid, Bayern München are now unbeaten in 18 games setting a new club record for most games unbeaten in a row.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,530 ✭✭✭Comic Book Guy

0 0 draw with Spurs.

Still can't put back to back league wins together this season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Let barca come back twice bwfore snatching an 87th min winner.

3-2!

I like 2017!!!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,953 ✭✭✭JamboMac

Damn pesky russians 1-1 draw with anzhi makalakalaka.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭richieffff

JamboMac wrote: »
    Damn pesky russians 1-1 draw with anzhi makalakalaka.
    Just the 7 draws now, please just put me back in division 2

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,582 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

Estudiantes de LP beat Celtic 4 - 0 in their Division 3 fixture.
    Balotelli scored a brace and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    Ki and Belotti were also amongst the goalscorers.

Estudiantes de LP have now won 7 games in a row after beating Celtic setting a new club record.

Damn! This means I'm guaranteed to lose at home to Palermo on Thursday (or at most snatch a draw).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,115 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

6-0 win v ajax after a 4-0win the other night. Villa park is hopping these days

Every player got a ten rating bar my keeper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,953 ✭✭✭JamboMac

Tottenham got hit hard today both scweinsteiger and fellaini dropping, but good news for whoever has valencia.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Jurgen Klopp

Christian Eriksen goes to 92 :cool: Ill now be taking offers on him

Dier gets a +1. Paid heavy enough for him so really needed that to make it worthwhile

Ordinarily id be pissed at loosing ... but its just an ordinary cup match ...

The B team take care of Sunderland's exhausted first choice lads. Good old "I forgot to switch my team"!
    Runaway Div 3 leaders Panathinaikos next up ain't a great draw though.

Estudiantes de LP outclassed AJ Auxerre and thrashed them 5 - 0 in their The Boards.ie League Shield Round 3 fixture.
    Zapata scored a goal and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    King and Boateng were also amongst the goalscorers.
    New biggest cup win record for Estudiantes de LP. Estudiantes de LP have set a new record in the cup by beating AJ Auxerre 5 - 0.

The reward? A trip to Brazil to face Flamengo.

Kane +1

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRWIE9-gLPcSvv4zM6lV470KdRswMb72Vzsx5qvbVaohci9ol4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,490 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

Having scraped through another round of the cup, we have in theory a handy game against the unmanaged hamburg(now watch us screw that up) before a possible season defining 5 games against some of the best in our division plus malaga.

Haha malaga burn!

edd84c8fd6a94728acb23e534af2f471.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭baza Rakus

miAOW

Who do you manage so I can get the popcorn in next time yous play?

Steven N'Zonzi's getting popular. :pac: I wonder why? :D:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭baza Rakus

Kante's gotta be a +3 rite?

Thought today was Thursday :rolleyes:

Surprised at Firmino missing out :( hopefully come summer. Delighted with KDeB considering Citys slight decline in recent weeks

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    Surprised at Firmino missing out :( hopefully come summer. Delighted with KDeB considering Citys slight decline in recent weeks

I'd be surprised if Liverpool are finished. Origi, Firmino and Mane all missed out today.

KERSPLAT! wrote: »

Ive KdB in GOLD 1 ... queue a rake of lads looking for deals off me so! :D