If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Lahvlahn Thread from 18/11/16 so to speak

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

I remember having to walk out to Goatstown in the late 1990s, cos no taxi driver would take the short fare from Ranelagh to Goatstown even though they were meant to. I have no sympathy for them now that it has come back to bite them in the a$$.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Solution, even number licence numbers work every 2nd day, odd numbers work the rest.

That was the setup for ALL cars in LAGOS Nigeria when I worked there in the 80's from what I can remember.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

"dont die dont die dont die"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

A cull like this gets rid of the amateur or thick drivers, only the smart survive.

We could call them Darwin Plates.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Joe's going to nominate de Tree Twins for jobs in RTE when he duz dye. Wurked for Gerry Ryan I suppose so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,121 ✭✭✭✭neris

Imagine Joe as a taxi driver, lol.

If Joe didn't get this gig he would have been. Salt of d earth's stock together

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

I'm surprised there was no "and above all, safe travelling" from Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,546 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

I feel liking calling Joe and change the topic to talking about the passing of Graham "Do I Not Like That" Taylor (passed away today at 72)!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

neris wrote: »
    If Joe didn't get this gig he would have been. Salt of d earth's stock together

Head of the joke shop student union of ireland life dictator

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Thanks for the warning, Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,577 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Jan 27th, 2 weeks time, thanks for de warning.

Same day Trainspotting 2 is released which I shall be watching.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

bit of warning , funny fridays coming.

:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Freudian slip there!

15 days warning for unfunny Friday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,546 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Lads thats just up the road from me, who wants to gate crash it?????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

It’s not the Heritage in Port-Laois-Heh but I will mention this one anyway just to confuse people

GDY151

666 page on de thread, de devil so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

PAGE 666, careful boardies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Well done genius.

Lads thats just up the road from me, who wants to gate crash it?????

I attended an obsequy in Killinard a few weeks ago, sez I, so to speak.

Nice spot.

I remember having to walk out to Goatstown in the late 1990s, cos no taxi driver would take the short fare from Ranelagh to Goatstown even though they were meant to. I have no sympathy for them now that it has come back to bite them in the a$$.

I have a similar story. Had a run in with a right pr*ck one day when I queued on Dame Street for ages for a cab to Leopardstown for an interview (I was just out of college at the time). After one finally comes, he waited until I sat in, asked where I was going and said "nah, I'm knocking off now this is me last job so I'm only picking up someone near to where I live on Da Nort Soyde". I explained I was going to an interview and he effectively begged him as I was in danger of missing my interview and he just told me to "get out of me fookin' cab".

Complained to the Garda Carriage Office at the time (that's where you complained) and Garda told me yer man was a pr*ck but nothing would happen.

GDY151

Share prices have risen the highest ever in US and UK since he was elected, where's the doom, where's the gloom?

I feel liking calling Joe and change the topic to talking about the passing of Graham "Do I Not Like That" Taylor (passed away today at 72)!!!

He wouldn't have a clue who he was.

Joe: And Graham as we know was E-Liz-A-Bet's eldest bhoy so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,231 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

'see with your eyes, hear with your ears' - amazing

GDY151

You called me so to speak.

Caller: after one of your people called me this morning Joe.

Glad to know it's still a caller driven show and we're not funding transatlantic calls to people who clearly agree with Joe's Agenda.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,005 ✭✭✭pilly

Hold a grudge for long Peter? :D:D

GDY151

#AnyoneButHillary would have got my Number 1 so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,121 ✭✭✭✭neris

Caller driven show. They call you while your on the bus note

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭thecretinhop