Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Tower Bar - Off Topic Chat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,470 ✭✭✭SolvableKnave

Whats the Teaming up like in it? Could we get an ole group going in Chat for some craic?

You can indeed. There's a boards Network thingy too. I will say though, when I've been on, I've only seen one other person. I think there might be another Network where more from Boards are located, though not 100% sure.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,876 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

You can indeed. There's a boards Network thingy too. I will say though, when I've been on, I've only seen one other person. I think there might be another Network where more from Boards are located, though not 100% sure.

Yeah, me and dude created a network ages ago and then someone else on Boards when and created another so Im not sure which is in use tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

Ok, I bought TF2

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,876 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

Ok, I bought TF2

How could you :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,427 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

Ok, I bought TF2

This is a great thread to ask advice on stuff you know you are going to do anyway.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,835 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Ok, good job everyone, we can all stop pretending it's any good now :P

Mickeroo wrote: »
    Ok, good job everyone, we can all stop pretending it's any good now :P

He fell for it Hook line and sinker :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

Talking about TF2 in the Destiny forum... That's a banning!

Off Topic Chat, sooooooooo

gtfo_o_209894.jpg

Off Topic Chat

:p

EDIT: Solvable beat me to it

Wrongful banning = Banning :pac:

jonnycivic wrote: »
    Wrongful banning = paddling+blackadder.jpg :pac:

FYP

The months, nay, years of training. The stakes have never been higher. The pressure is almost unbearable. Win and you are the best there's ever been, lose and your forgotten about. The crowd are behind you 100%.

https://twitter.com/iamjoonlee/status/808415700905787392?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw

Never change Japan, never change.

Japan.....

"I've been training my entire life for this moment, scissors has never let me down before".
    <SCISSORS><ROCK>
    "..."
    "FML".

All of the other 12 Deals of X-mass games were €30 (correct?) yet CoD is €45 :rolleyes:

Punk kids :pac:

All of the other 12 Deals of X-mass games were €30 (correct?) yet CoD is €45 :rolleyes:

Punk kids :pac:

At this stage it's like they want to fail

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,835 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

CoD is free to play for the weekend I believe, presumably on all platforms.

Is it even worthwhile getting the base game now? Would one just be buying an expansion/DLC?

Well you need the base game for the DLC :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,290 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Overwatch is down from 74.99 to 39.99 in Gamestop

Picked it up again myself. It's like fcukin gold dust atm. Have been checking Argos daily and it's selling out instantly at 36.99 there

Overwatch is down from 74.99 to 39.99 in Gamestop

I think we all just need to take a step back, sit down, and compose ourselves. That's some shocking info right there. Gamestop selling a 2016 release for under 40 quid? Must be a third hand scratched trade in they royally mugged off some sap.

New game. Your wan in the shop said that they're selling pre-owned at a higher price atm

I was shocked to see there was a decent offer in there too

It's kinda weird actually. The tag still says 74.99 and the games aren't on display. They're in a drawer behind the counter. I'm guessing the reduction was announced online a bit prematurely.

£25 on Amazon posted..... as I told you days and days ago

I don't deal in the queen's shilling

I loaded it up a couple of weeks ago again and just couldn't do it. Had a fit trying to get a decent roll on something last time I played and spent all my money. Can't be bothered with the grind again. Heard the new DLC is good, I have the season pass but can't bring myself to play it.

I don't deal in the queen's shilling

Its not her shilling..... its mine and she aint getting her grubby hands on it :P

The division is now down to 16.99 in argos lads :D

For any of ye who miss grinding.