Pokemon go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 217 ✭✭Squad 701

Rockifield Park, Whitethorn, Artane seems to be a new Bulbasaur nest, I had 5 within the last hour, might need confirmation tomorrow as I was only visiting a friend !
    A relatively small Park for a nest, consists of 3 pokestops....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 82 ✭✭FaceCake

Anyone with one of those scanner yokes on the go discover any goldmines in the city center/northside with the new migration?

• Administrators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 17,004 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Toots

Got a text from parcel motel to say my parcel was ready. Was gonna go to bed but thought ah feck it I'll go collect the parcel. Man I glad I did! The walk to the car and drive over helped hatch my 5k egg and 10k egg resulting in Pichu and Elekid!! Can't wait to show my little man in the morning, he'll be delighted!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,617 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Ho ho hold on a minute got a Santa pikachu just now as soon as I woke up the game had been running all night on my phone and there he was waiting to be caught, wooo hooo.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 36,368 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Member they said they were reducing the spawn rate of Pidgee and rattata? (I member).
    What happened with that?

The new sightings screen is really useful. I've discovered two new statues and a playground I've never seen before :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,617 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Member they said they were reducing the spawn rate of Pidgee and rattata? (I member).
    What happened with that?

The new sightings screen is really useful. I've discovered two new statues and a playground I've never seen before :pac:

I member you supposed to stay away from playgrounds, member.

Bloody frustrating thing about the map is the spot could be very far it is useful in Dublin City Centre though I will say that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61 ✭✭jmcco04

Squad 701 wrote: »
    Rockifield Park, Whitethorn, Artane seems to be a new Bulbasaur nest, I had 5 within the last hour, might need confirmation tomorrow as I was only visiting a friend !
    A relatively small Park for a nest, consists of 3 pokestops....

Live around d corner and checked twice in the last half hour and theres been 2 each time at stops. Wont be running out doh came across the same nest about 3 weeks ago in stephens green and was catchin about 8 each a day just by doing about 2 laps of the park at lunch. Wish they had charmanders instead 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭AMGer

Any ideas what Abra nests have changed to now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭Thirdfox

st Stephens green is full of kabuto now, time to go evolve your perfect kabutops.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 148 ✭✭Dublinlad1989

Caught a scyther at the convention centre this morning on the walk to work, first one I've even seen since July, a dratini on the quay and then a Kaputo at grand canal so happy Thursday everyone still no baby Pokémon though.

Anyone know of any nests near grand canal for the starters? Haven't been able to evolve one yet

Just seen that kabuto nest on silph road, cant wait to take a walk around. Have 44candies so that will be another one ticked off. Curiousty got the better of me and jus back from a loop around rockfield, didnt catch 1, looking like a high spawn rate instead of a nest. One was on a stop but disappeared before i got to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 981 ✭✭✭mighty magpie

jmcco04 wrote: »
    Just seen that kabuto nest on silph road, cant wait to take a walk around. Have 44candies so that will be another one ticked off. Curiousty got the better of me and jus back from a loop around rockfield, didnt catch 1, looking like a high spawn rate instead of a nest. One was on a stop but disappeared before i got to it.

if it said the pokemon fled, i believe that you still have 90 seconds to go there and try to capture it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 688 ✭✭✭Irishbrick

Three onix in a row from ten K's :-(
    Stupid fooking game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,348 ✭✭✭Kavrocks

if it said the pokemon fled, i believe that you still have 90 seconds to go there and try to capture it.
    I find that a lot of the time that isn't even the case and the Pokemon could reappear a few seconds later in the nearby list.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,083 ✭✭✭rustledjimmies

Kavrocks wrote: »
    I find that a lot of the time that isn't even the case and the Pokemon could reappear a few seconds later in the nearby list.

Seconded. Niantic like RNGs too much!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 981 ✭✭✭mighty magpie

Two new bulbasaur nests in belfast! that's my lunchtimes sorted!

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 10,284 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tenger

Irishbrick wrote: »
    Three onix in a row from ten K's :-(
    Stupid fooking game

Steelix from the get go once Gen 2 is fuly released? Silver lining and all that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 688 ✭✭✭Irishbrick

Tenger wrote: »
    Steelix from the get go once Gen 2 is fuly released? Silver lining and all that!

At this stage, ill have about seven from the get go, I've about 350 onix candies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 923 ✭✭✭hdl

Kavrocks wrote: »

I find this too. When we're tracking something on one phone and it says it fled, it's always still showing on the other phone.

Hatched a Pichu for my daughter this morning, still trying to walk off my 10km egg, although it will prob be tomorrow when it hatches.

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 10,284 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tenger

Irishbrick wrote: »
    At this stage, ill have about seven from the get go, I've about 350 onix candies
    Oh my, thats a steel cloud you got yourself!!
    I only got 3 Onix in total from approx 22 10km eggs so am counting myself lucky. So only the single Steelix for myself on Gen 2 release.

What's up with all the jynx today i need more pikachu

Gaaah! Pikachu on the nearby and the second I go on lunch he disappears!

just checked out stephens green, done one lap then grabbed some lunch and walked another lap on way back to work....11 kabutos over the 2 laps!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

jmcco04 wrote: »
    just checked out stephens green, done one lap then grabbed some lunch and walked another lap on way back to work....11 kabutos over the 2 laps!!

Damn you city slickers with your nests! I desperately need kabutos. I wonder if it'll still be there when I go to Dublin on Jan 9th?

i doubt it....last few have only lasted 13 days i think....check silph road out before u come!

Woo hoo, Eevie nest :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

Two new bulbasaur nests in belfast! that's my lunchtimes sorted!

Where???? This is excellent news!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 217 ✭✭Squad 701

Santry Woods has changed from Charmander to Diglett nest.

Like the Charmander, most don't show up on the tracking....

PS - Botanic Gardens is SlowPoke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭AMGer

Wish we'd get some announcement about Xmas bonus events and not new sponsorship partners - I have enough evolutions stored up for three lucky egg runs already!
    Anymore baby hatches today people? Anyone get a Togepi yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 826 ✭✭✭DublinCJM

Looks like Fairview park is back to Omanyte again if anyone's in need.