Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

El Presidente Trump

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,518 ✭✭✭✭dudara

I don't think they've forensically examined the machines? (Open to correction here). All they've done is simply recount the votes.

A recount does not disprove claims of hacking. It just validates the count. Only a deep forensic audit might be able able to reveal if the machines were hacked or tampered with in any way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 222 ✭✭TheOven

ebbsy wrote: »
    Jill Stein said that the machines were hacked by the Russians. She said there were problems with the machines in Wisconsin. Wisconsin's recount has proved otherwise. She is a liar, and anybody who thinks the machines were hacked is also a liar,or an idiot.

There is no need to try and prove your are smarter than others. I know you support Trump and you came out with that comment about not being connected to the internet makes machines unhackable so it is an uphill battle anyway.

It doesn't matter how much of a liar or an idiot Stein is, I was talking about you.

EDIT: I went to look up these claims about Jill Stein and hacking. She mentioned floppy disks. They may be a bit before your time (because seriously, they use floppy disks?) but floppy disks have little to do with the internet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,107 ✭✭✭Christy42

Jill Stein said that the machines were hacked by the Russians. She said there were problems with the machines in Wisconsin. Wisconsin's recount has proved otherwise. She is a liar, and anybody who thinks the machines were hacked is also a liar,or an idiot.

I agree Stein is an idiot but I don't remember her saying they were definitely hacked. Just that they felt it warranted further investigation.

I do agree that making claims that there was massive fraud in the election while providing no evidence of said claim would make that person an idiot or a liar. As is anyone who is sure that said fraud took place while again providing no evidence.

Seeking evidence on the other hand is fine. Barking uo the wrong there're in my opinion but I won't discourage the effort.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,880 ✭✭✭✭Igotadose

Christy42 wrote: »
    I agree Stein is an idiot but I don't remember her saying they were definitely hacked. Just that they felt it warranted further investigation.

I do agree that making claims that there was massive fraud in the election while providing no evidence of said claim would make that person an idiot or a liar. As is anyone who is sure that said fraud took place while again providing no evidence.

Seeking evidence on the other hand is fine. Barking uo the wrong there're in my opinion but I won't discourage the effort.

A great example of the clueless claims Christy42 points out, in case he's being too subtle for you, is "Millions of illegals voted." Per the President Elect, of course.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,388 ✭✭✭mattser

Could you take Springsteen,Bono,Beyonce and De Niro with you please ??

:D:D:D +1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,116 ✭✭✭Trent Houseboat

The cabinet of deplorable continues. Champion of the working person President Elect Donald Trump appointed another CEO millionaire, Andy Puzder, as Labour Secretary.
    Puzder opposes a minimum wage and overtime payment.
    Cool name, at least he has that going for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,260 ✭✭✭ebbsy

Christy42 wrote: »

Fair point.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

The rust-belters sold further and further up the river before Trump even steps into office.

Trumps Secretary of Labor on automation: it is good because machines are “always polite, they always upsell, they never take a vacation, they never show up late, there’s never a slip-and-fall or an age, sex or race discrimination case.”

No wonder union heads are beginning to call bullsh*t more and more already. When it all keeps crashing down, they'll have nobody to blame but themselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,928 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

I can understand a certain amount of pleasure in how the cabinet nominations jolt the lefty snowflakes or whatever, but it's not much of a criterion for how good an appointment somebody is.

I mean, when the last salty liberal tear has been tasted, we are still left with that cabinet. So, what kind of cabinet is it? What kind of policies will they pursue?

It looks frightening so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,401 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

A nobody on the internet calling people who have reached the top of their respective careers and **** loads of money along the way losers has made my morning, thanks ebbsy.

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭pumpkin4life

Jill Stein is no idiot. She's pulling a Trump trick; converting emotions into money for herself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,173 ✭✭✭✭seamus

dudara wrote: »
    I don't think they've forensically examined the machines? (Open to correction here). All they've done is simply recount the votes.

A recount does not disprove claims of hacking. It just validates the count. Only a deep forensic audit might be able able to reveal if the machines were hacked or tampered with in any way.
    And might being the operative word. How the machine does its thing is key. All an electronic recount will prove is that the count wasn't altered after the votes were cast. It won't detect if the votes themselves were tampered with.

With enough money you can distort electronic voting in a way that's not detectable by any forensic investigation into the device itself.

The only way for electronic voting to have a verifiable recount mechanism is if it produces a receipt for the voter to confirm that their vote has been correctly captured. This receipt is then posted in a separate and secure box.

Whether the districts involved utilise any kind of paper receipt mechanism, I don't know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,116 ✭✭✭Trent Houseboat

Jill Stein is no idiot. She's pulling a Trump trick; converting emotions into money for herself.
    And brand recognition.

There will be a backlash on Trump it could be three months from now or in three years time but I think she wants to be the nucleus around which it forms. Trump spent the last six years tweeting and calling into Morning Joe giving out about Obama. Saying he had proof that he was a foreigner, that he was weak and talking about how much better of a deal he could have gotten with Iran. Obama was and is a pretty popular president but a buffoon was still able to harness the anti-establishment sentiment.

Trump won the electoral college by one of the narrowest margins in recent times and is going into the job with a terrible approval rating. His cabinet is millionaire CEOs, generals and surgeon whose own voice puts himself to sleep. Imagine the hay a half decent opposition could make with him. The Democrats will spend two years autopsying the campaign and infighting, while Stein will be emailing those gullible enough to have sent her money last month building a base.
    Probably best outcome possible for the Republican party, the Greens will mostly take voters from Democrats.

I still think she's an idiot though.

And brand recognition.

There will be a backlash on Trump it could be three months from now or in three years time but I think she wants to be the nucleus around which it forms. Trump spent the last six years tweeting and calling into Morning Joe giving out about Obama. Saying he had proof that he was a foreigner, that he was weak and talking about how much better of a deal he could have gotten with Iran. Obama was and is a pretty popular president but a buffoon was still able to harness the anti-establishment sentiment.

Trump won the electoral college by one of the narrowest margins in recent times and is going into the job with a terrible approval rating. His cabinet is millionaire CEOs, generals and surgeon whose own voice puts himself to sleep. Imagine the hay a half decent opposition could make with him. The Democrats will spend two years autopsying the campaign and infighting, while Stein will be emailing those gullible enough to have sent her money last month building a base.
    Probably best outcome possible for the Republican party, the Greens will mostly take voters from Democrats.

I still think she's an idiot though.

Solid post.

In the recount of 75 districts in Philadelphia, Hillary Clinton has gained a whopping five votes.

Funny how these stories are buried way down.........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭pumpkin4life

In the recount of 75 districts in Philadelphia, Hillary Clinton has gained a whopping five votes.

Funny how these stories are buried way down.........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26 The_A

lets just pretend that there was a recount and Hillary won what would Bill Clinton be the first male First Lady?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,360 ✭✭✭KingBrian2

It does amaze me genuinely here not trying to be provocative here but the Dems and others are being very short sighted with this election. They botched it and somehow Trump is the bad man in all this. The Dems had a horrible campaign and many saw the symptoms of the growth of the Trump vote. The Trump vote only grows and grows as the Dems continue to prattle on that Hillary had a shoe in to win. In all fairness to Hillary even she was trying to dampen down the Gleeful Dems who wanted to knock Trump out of the ring early on that she may not win it. This campaign just goes to show how corrupt the Dem have become in America. The Republicans are looking to change the country with Trump as President the Dems seem fine to become the new moaners. They will moan and bitch about every aspect of Trump for the next 4 years. Would not be surprised if they start up their very own Coffee party.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,900 ✭✭✭InTheTrees

KingBrian2 wrote: »
    The Republicans are looking to change the country with Trump as President the Dems seem fine to become the new moaners. They will moan and bitch about every aspect of Trump for the next 4 years. Would not be surprised if they start up their very own Coffee party.

Nope. I don't understand your point at all. You seem very young.

Politics goes in cycles, your side isn't going to always win so one is going to be in "opposition" from time to time.

Discounting the opposition as finished just because they lost this time is very simplistic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,725 ✭✭✭ECO_Mental

They botched it and somehow Trump is the bad man in all this. The Dems had a horrible campaign and many saw the symptoms of the growth of the Trump vote.

I don't know why I respond to this?, the dems didnt run a bad campaign is just Trump went to the gutter (no actually went to the sewer) with his campaign. Personal insults, blatant lies, fake news, FBI director inclusion with the GOP, Russian intelligence hacking DEMS, and trump who was like trying to nail jelly to the wall in trying to actually pin him down on a position. I could go on and on.

Listen this election will be talked about and analysed, written about films done, documentary's etc for years to come and i can guarantee the finial analysis will not be that Trump ran a fabulous amazing campaign..........

6.1kWp south facing, South of Cork City

InTheTrees wrote: »

Politics goes in cycles, your side isn't going to always win so one is going to be in "opposition" from time to time.

Discounting the opposition as finished just because they lost this time is very simplistic.

Who said anything about my side? Here were at it again Trump was not on either Republican or Democrat side. He appealed to those forgotten by both sides the majority of them were the older generations so calling me young is not an insult. The grey vote turned out for Trump. What I say is can understand why they would vote for Trump given the desperate situation the country finds itself in.

ECO_Mental wrote: »
    I don't know why I respond to this?, the dems didnt run a bad campaign is just Trump went to the gutter (no actually went to the sewer) with his campaign. Personal insults, blatant lies, fake news, FBI director inclusion with the GOP, Russian intelligence hacking DEMS, and trump who was like trying to nail jelly to the wall in trying to actually pin him down on a position. I could go on and on.

Listen this election will be talked about and analysed, written about films done, documentary's etc for years to come and i can guarantee the finial analysis will not be that Trump ran a fabulous amazing campaign..........

Don't know what election you were watching. The Dems did not even want Hillary on the party ticket, they wanted Bernie but because he could not obtain the right number of super delegates that was never in play. The Dems were counting on a banana skin to trip up Trump. They were also pushing policies nobody in the country wanted. Believe it or not for many states in America climate change is not a big election issue. Foreign policy was far more contentious and Bernie was beating the Hillary position consistently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,107 ✭✭✭Christy42

https://www.google.ie/amp/www.chicagotribune.com/news/nationworld/politics/ct-donald-trump-carrier-jobs-20161201-story,amp.html?client=ms-android-h3g-ie

Apparently Trump was just talking about sex when he said he would keep all the carrier jobs in the us on the campaign trail.

That or he he tried to use a word with more than 5 letters without checking out what it meant to say something is a euphemism. He also seems shocked that someone believed him on the campaign trail.

InTheTrees wrote: »

Who said anything about my side?

Perhaps using the word "one" would be less confusing to you than using the plural of "you"?

Let me rephrase it.

One's side isnt always going to win, so one is going to be in opposition from time to time.

Thus, discounting the opposition as finished because they lose is a bit simplistic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,050 ✭✭✭✭Sand

Don't know what election you were watching. The Dems did not even want Hillary on the party ticket, they wanted Bernie but because he could not obtain the right number of super delegates that was never in play. The Dems were counting on a banana skin to trip up Trump. They were also pushing policies nobody in the country wanted. Believe it or not for many states in America climate change is not a big election issue. Foreign policy was far more contentious and Bernie was beating the Hillary position consistently.

What election were *you* watching? There was leaked DNC emails showing the Democrats were actively conspiring to discredit and remove Sanders who was simply flying a Democratic flag of convenience.

Hilary was the Democratic candidate, from before any primary began.

Oh, wait - I get it. We're in a post truth environment so you can lie to yourself and believe it.

The complete and utter delusion of the Democrats is there in plain sight for all to see. The crushing defeat that these "educated classes" suffered is yet to sink in. So much passion now, however it's a bit late in the day.

Oh, and Jill Stein is still and awful idiot. Who votes for these dimwits ?

Sand wrote: »
    What election were *you* watching? There was leaked DNC emails showing the Democrats were actively conspiring to discredit and remove Sanders who was simply flying a Democratic flag of convenience.

Oh, wait - I get it. We're in a post truth environment so you can lie to yourself and believe it.

The Democratic leadership had already made up their minds before the election who would win before it began. This election was a mere protocol unlike virtually every other Presidential election in US history. The campaign exposes the hypocrisy and corruption of the Democratic leadership whatever can be said about the supporters of the party they were robbed by the Dems who told them Hillary was sure bet to win.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,186 ✭✭✭oik

Sand wrote: »

He obviously meant the Democratic base not the establishment. But you knew that of course, you just wanted an excuse to parrot the talking point the media fed you about this post fact world these idiot Trump voters live in. Right on.

The crushing defeat that these "educated classes" suffered is yet to sink in.

Two million less people voted for trump... hardly crushing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52 ✭✭EnergyBlaster

Do we have a full list of Trumps cabinet yet?