Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

El Presidente Trump

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,186 ✭✭✭oik

Christy42 wrote: »
    Has anyone claimed they have proof? If so I completely disown their statements. All official sides have said that they have reason to believe an investigation is necessary.

Except Trump who has said he has proof but won't release it and won't do an investigation.

Because he promised he wouldn't question the results if he won.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,107 ✭✭✭Christy42

oik wrote: »
    Eh no they started by saying they had evidence of hacking in Michigan Pennsylvania and Wisconsin then they rolled back that claim but the story had already stuck by then.

There is a clear double standard here.

I'm enjoying every minute of this recount. Every lie and example of hypocrisy solidifies Trumps chances in 2020.

No they didn't. They said the numbers looked strange. End of. They did not claim they had physical evidence.

Any reason you have no issue with Trump's claims?

Jelle1880 wrote: »
    You're still missing the point.

Nobody in their right mind is claiming the elections were unfair (well, that is apart from Trump during the campaign of course). Jill Stein's call for a recount is not because they think it will stop him from becoming president, it's to ensure that it happened as fair as possible.

Unless you think it's perfectly fine to just let irregularities pass since your favourite won ? A recount, if it happens, won't make a difference as it's not even close to enough votes apparently.

edit: You of all people talking about propaganda. Behave. I'm sure you could totally debunk their article.
    Let's start with his claim of 3 million illegals voting for Hillary. Did he provide that proof he was asked for yet ?

It must be so easy to just do away with everything you don't like as propaganda. You learn fast by following the Great Leader's example it seems. Unfortunately the real world doesn't work like that. Claim something ? Back it up. Otherwise it's best to keep your mouth shut.

Eh no the real world doesn't work like that. The real world is not the scientific world. We use heuristics in the real world.

No they didn't. They said the numbers looked strange. End of. They did not claim they had physical evidence.

The numbers look strange because they lost.

Because millions of people are on the voter rolls that shouldn't be and democrats refuse to purge them year after year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,900 ✭✭✭InTheTrees

The claims are laughable.

B-b-but your beloved trumpiness said Three Million People voted illegally?

InTheTrees wrote: »
    B-b-but your beloved trumpiness said Three Million People voted illegally?

Also a laughable claim imo but not one that is being used to dupe thousands of gullible lefties to donate millions of dollars to Jill Stein so not really an issue here

The numbers look strange because they lost.

Because millions of people are on the voter rolls that shouldn't be and democrats refuse to purge them year after year.

I will take that as an admission that the left wing did not claim to have to proof. Thanks it must have been tough to admit it.

Now second claim. Is this the claim that will not be investigated for reasons. And proof will not be supplied for reasons?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Has anyone claimed they have proof?
    Translation: no.

Also a laughable claim imo but not one that is being used to dupe thousands of gullible lefties to donate millions of dollars to Jill Stein so not really an issue here

The president elect is making laughable claims alright.

I'm expecting four years of laughable claims too.

I have no issue with anything Trump says no matter how strange it seems at first because time and time again he demonstrates that there is always a method to the madness that his opponents simply can't figure out.

It's a case of "doubt me now".

Considering the man used social media to make himself president, anytime you question his social media strategy the odds are firmly against you.

But when he's President of the United States dont you think he has a duty to follow up on such blatant voter fraud?

Three million illegally cast votes and he doesn't think it should be investigated?

The claim itself is laughable but considering who is making it you had best not get too smug.

But when he's President of the United States dont you think he has a duty to follow up on such blatant voter fraud?

Three million illegally cast votes and he doesn't think it should be investigated?

He's not the president yet. How do you know he won't?

Surely if he does people will accuse him of trying to undermine the democratic process. Going after political opponents etc.

He can't win with people like you which is exactly why he has decided to completely bypass people like you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

But it would not be nice if people laugh at him for 4 years if he says dumb ****.

I mean, it was fine for George W Bush apparently but Trump is precious and can't handle it, so we should back off :pac:

The only international leader to call Castro what he is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

But it would not be nice if people laugh at him for 4 years if he says dumb ****.

I mean, it was fine for George W Bush apparently but Trump is precious and can't handle it, so we should back off :pac:

White House 2017: America's New Greatest 'Safe Space'.

Thought you just said he wasn't a leader yet ? ;)

I haven't looked up all the comments on it, I highly doubt he's the only one who said such things about Castro.

Thought you just said he wasn't a leader yet ? ;)

I haven't looked up all the comments on it, I highly doubt he's the only one who said such things about Castro.

I didn't say he wasn't a leader.

If were talking heads of state or heads of state elect then yes. Except maybe some random Asian or African leader who didn't make our news.

I didn't say he wasn't a leader.

If were talking heads of state or heads of state elect then yes. Except maybe some random Asian or African leader who didn't make our news.

At least make an effort.

I have no issue with anything Trump says no matter how strange it seems at first because time and time again he demonstrates that there is always a method to the madness that his opponents simply can't figure out.

It's a case of "doubt me now".

Considering the man used social media to make himself president, anytime you question his social media strategy the odds are firmly against you.

I am sure there ism are you sure of his new goal?

I mean the likely reason for his claim is to distract from his conflict of interest. It is an obviously ridiculous claim with no basis in logic or reason. Just like the way a fight with a theatre company was used to distract from the fact that a man who never settles settled the lawsuit over Trump university. Sure a lot of the guilt was waived in it but surely that requires further investigation now he will be president. Imean Nixon won the white house. There is no guarantee Trump is not corrupt. There is plenty of evidence that he is corrupt though.

And yes it is strange as it makes arguing with you pointless. You have stated you will not listen to logic or reason if it contradicts your glorious leader. The method has been figured out BTW. It is that some people refuse to listen to anything negative about him and it was to give him the edge with all those who would never dream of ticking anything but the name beside the R (who also exist for D candidates as well)

At least make an effort.

Where did I say he wasn't a leader?

Your mistake is fairly transparent.

Your premise is flawed. The premise being that because Trump is not yet the president it means he's not yet a leader. Using people's own words against them is unpersuasive twaddle at the best of times but you should at least try to be good at it and don't get caught twisting people's words.

Ignored.

I am sure there ism are you sure of his new goal?

I mean the likely reason for his claim is to distract from his conflict of interest. It is an obviously ridiculous claim with no basis in logic or reason. Just like the way a fight with a theatre company was used to distract from the fact that a man who never settles settled the lawsuit over Trump university. Sure a lot of the guilt was waived in it but surely that requires further investigation now he will be president. Imean Nixon won the white house. There is no guarantee Trump is not corrupt. There is plenty of evidence that he is corrupt though

He has been on the stage long enough that you should know how he works by now. He makes a bold claim because it's eye catching. Then when he has your attention he uses it to his advantage. Who knows what this is really about, whatever it is it's probably not about 3 million illegal votes.

Although just so you're aware it's illegal for felons to vote in many states so the idea that there were no illegal votes is even more ridiculous than Trumps claim.

He has been on the stage long enough that you should know how he works by now. He makes a bold claim because it's eye catching. Then when he has your attention he uses it to his advantage. Who knows what this is really about, whatever it is it's probably not about 3 million illegal votes.

Although just so you're aware it's illegal for felons to vote in many states so the idea that there were no illegal votes is even more ridiculous than Trumps claim.

Why do you support him? You even reiterated his claim as truth above even though now you say you know it is a lie. You know he is corrupt. You know he is a liar. You can only guess at which policies he will stick to and which he will ditch.

Why support him?

Your mistake is fairly transparent.

Your premise is flawed. The premise being that because Trump is not yet the president it means he's not yet a leader. Using people's own words against them is unpersuasive twaddle at the best of times but you should at least try to be good at it and don't get caught twisting people's words.

Ignored.

My bad, I thought you typed he is a leader.

Then again, it gets hard to follow if you contradict yourself within a few minutes of posting.
    He's not the president yet.

But then afterwards he is the only international leader (despite not actually being one yet) who called Castro for what he supposedly was ?
    So you still said it. You shouldn't be surprised if people call you out on nonsense.

Can't be bothered if you 'ignore me', I kinda feel the same about you ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,725 ✭✭✭ECO_Mental

Although just so you're aware it's illegal for felons to vote in many states

Voter suppression at its best....2.2 million inmates and 60% are not white :rolleyes:

6.1kWp south facing, South of Cork City

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,078 ✭✭✭HellSquirrel

Why do you support him? You even reiterated his claim as truth above even though now you say you know it is a lie. You know he is corrupt. You know he is a liar. You can only guess at which policies he will stick to and which he will ditch.

Why support him?

As far as I can tell, the reasoning is something along the lines of "he's a piece of **** but I WAS RIGHT" for some people, along with "**** me, if this is as bad as people keep saying, I could lose everything...this won't get better if they keep provoking him SHUT UP..."

And a weird side-trend of "oh wow, this successful guy with gold toilets got away with all this **** and is still managing to rile everyone up with unimportant stuff, I'm on his side!" which is true enough, but bizarre once you consider it for five minutes. "I don't trust corrupt politicians - except the guy who brags about it!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭pumpkin4life

Trump makes a claim: people talk about him and are forced to constantly evaluate him. Marketing departments and good salesman know that people will often make decisions not about what is right or wrong, but what is in your vision at that time, prior to buying the product/service. The next step is conditioning someone to buy your product/service.

The media and people who identify as rational and logical begin to talk about him constantly over and over. In addition to a mainstream media that becomes increasingly hysterical and differs more and more from the average person, Trump applies confirmation bias to make people look for media corruption, even when it might not even be there. The corrupt media/anti-establishment candidate all of that stuff.

Crooked Hilary. Low energy Jeb. These names are completely intentional and are meant to make you look for these characteristics in people.

More leftist meltdowns and more Trump support is the result. If you all ignored Trump, he wouldn't have been successful as he has been to date.

Like I said, he's playing a lot of people like a fiddle.

He's trying to make the Democrats and the media the biggest laughing stock imaginable. What he's doing then makes sense.

Of course, he could be playing his supporters, don't deny that one either.

And it's working. I'm seeing a more pro Trump sentiment emerge even with lads I know.

I think the only people he's 'playing like a fiddle' are those that think he has some grand plan or that he's deflecting attention away from lawsuits etc. by his remarks.

I genuinely think he just is that thin-skinned and narcissistic and there's no deeper meaning. He doesn't strike me as some secret genius who fools everyone.

I think the only people he's 'playing like a fiddle' are those that think he has some grand plan or that he's deflecting attention away from lawsuits etc. by his remarks.

I genuinely think he just is that thin-skinned and narcissistic and there's no deeper meaning.

Users like oik, My Little Pony, myself who saw this coming months ago are giving what we think are the reasons why exactly he won. That's all I'm doing.

Like I said earlier, the media is going to double down and become more extreme/authoritarian/crazy.

Trump is going to do what he's done all his life: use them to get what he wants. He might be an awful president for all any of us know, but as a marketer/persuader? He knows how to do that stuff.

2017 will be a very bad year for the mainstream media.