If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Have you ever done it on a 1st date?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,864 ✭✭✭empacher

Wow! - You're a real charmer. I'll be the chubby one with the orange curly hair :D

Mines a Bacardi and coke by the ways.........

Going to O'Connels and not having a pint of guinness is a sin really. At least drink a decent rum. Havanna is far nicer. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

Actually in stitches :pac:

And after a fisting - she may have been too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 192 ✭✭galwayredgirl

pilly wrote: »
    Hell yeah, hasn't everyone over a certain age either had a one night stand or done it on a 1st date? Not always a great idea but sure what harm?

No harm at all providing you don't have a long term boyfriend at the same time who you later marry.

I let it slip after 23 years of marriage (while engaged in an intimate drink fueled romp) to said boyfriend who had graduated to husband. :confused:

Needless to say he couldn't cope with the revelation and moved out shortly after. My fault really. I told him he was my one and only for 20 years.

Ahh the demon drink - lol! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,295 ✭✭✭FortySeven

There was this one time that I didn't do it on a first date. I've lost count of the rest that did.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,005 ✭✭✭pilly

No harm at all providing you don't have a long term boyfriend at the same time who you later marry.

I let it slip after 23 years of marriage (while engaged in an intimate drink fueled romp) to said boyfriend who had graduated to husband. :confused:

Needless to say he couldn't cope with the revelation and moved out shortly after. My fault really. I told him he was my one and only for 20 years.

He couldn't cope with the fact that you had slept with someone on a 1st date before you met him or while you were with him?

You had a date/one night stand while in a long term relationship with someone whom you latter married, after 23 years of marriage you owned up to this while drunk and you husband left you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,295 ✭✭✭FortySeven

You shouldn't drink again. Ouch!

Fair play to you. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,363 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

Was this revelation a recent event?

He couldn't cope with the fact that you had slept with someone on a 1st date before you met him or while you were with him?

I was with him (hubby) for 8 months. We even went to National School together.

I lost my virginity to hubby a month before I did the dirty on him with some randomer on a girly weekend up North.

mariaalice wrote: »
    You had a date/one night stand while in a long term relationship with someone whom you latter married, after 23 years of marriage you owned up to this while drunk and you husband left you?

Yep - Sat me and the kids down and said he was leaving - thankfully he was good enough not to reveal my dirty little secret to our 3 kids.

cantdecide wrote: »
    Was this revelation a recent event?

A couple of years ago now but it still hurts like crazy :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,453 ✭✭✭Shenshen

Frequently, and no, it was never a factor. I wouldn't drink on a date.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,864 ✭✭✭empacher

Hell yeah, hasn't everyone over a certain age either had a one night stand or done it on a 1st date? Not always a great idea but sure what harm?

You really should have told me you are married before you invited me on a date. I'm nobodys side salad.

Yep - Sat me and the kids down and said he was leaving - thankfully he was good enough not to reveal my dirty little secret to our 3 kids.

Something tells me he was wanting to leave anyway and this revelation made it possible for him to do so, while blaming you for the split.

Not many people would hold someone to account for something they did very early in a relationship before any commitment was made, when DECADES have passed since.

A couple of years ago now but it still hurts like crazy :(

I knew there was more to this. You must have been quite young and we all did stupid things when we were young. It definitely sounds very unfair to you considering how long ago it was and how relatively short a period ye had been together. I sympathise. I can't believe he can't just get over it after all this time.

Candie wrote: »
    Something tells me he was wanting to leave anyway and this revelation made it possible for him to do so, while blaming you for the split.

Not many people would hold someone to account for something they did very early in a relationship before any commitment was made, when DECADES have passed since.

Yep I agree with Candie on this one, he was looking for an excuse. I wouldn't think it's a dirty little secret, it was a mistake, one a lot of people make when young and drunk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,889 ✭✭✭NickNickleby

Wow. Seems a bit of an overreaction on his part, to an indiscretion in the distant past. Or was your confession more wistful..."jays us, I'll never forget that weekend in the North, yer man was some stallion!"

Don't know though, gave up his wife a kids 20 odd years later??? I'm finding it difficult to sympathise with him.

I hope your kids came through it ok.

N

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,540 ✭✭✭Special Circumstances

Buzzzzzkillllll

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,586 ✭✭✭Squeeonline

It wasn't our first night together, but certainly in the first 5 times, she asked me to unblock her shower drain because it was too icky for her to do. Her and her housemates long hair. It was quite icky, but I was well compensated.

With breakfast, you dirty minded so and sos.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

MarkR wrote: »
    You first

The OP doesn't put out on a first post.

It seem from the thread that asking men to do small manly job around the house such as unblocking shower drains is the key to the start of a relationship.
    Woman gets the issue dealt with man gets to feel all manly and helpful.

It seem from the thread that asking men to do small manly job around the house such as unblocking shower drains is the key to the start of a relationship.
    Woman get the issue dealt with man get to feel all manly and helpful.

Now you say it my sister in law met her now husband when he came around to unblock her drains and found a pair of knickers was the problem. :D:D

Woman get the issue dealt with man get to feel all manly and helpful.

Maybe I'm more progressive but in my mind, if she's prepared to take care of some household chores for me on a first date, that's it, she's getting lucky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

piss poor excuse to leave his wife and children

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Now you say it my sister in law met her now husband when he came around to unblock her drains and found a pair of knickers was the problem. :D:D

Disposal of touch-cloth?

Big Nasty wrote: »
    Disposal of touch-cloth?

I never asked why the knickers were flushed. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,645 ✭✭✭andekwarhola

Hard to keep track of the various narratives here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,114 ✭✭✭Thespoofer

Yes on a number of occasions and yes alcohol helped.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 13,937 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Yep, lots of times. But then I'm a gay man and it's sort of expected that you'll f*ck on a first date.

The problem is - that it's often the first and only date as well.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,748 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

piss poor excuse to leave his wife and children

We are only getting half of the story, in fairness.

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.