Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

El Presidente Trump

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 641 ✭✭✭NI24

It os kinda funny how Trump "rolling back on an election pledge" is being touted as a bad thing by people who just can't get over the fact an arsehole beat their """golden queen""" and will grasp at any straw to fire at him with..

It's almost as if he's a hypocrite. I mean, how dare they point that out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

NI24 wrote: »
    It's almost as if he's a hypocrite. I mean, how dare they point that out!

If he rolls back on the wall.....it will be pretty much a pathetic presidency as his most famous and notable policy that was tangible/measurable will have been abandoned

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 67 ✭✭Bonaparted

He is already curtailing illegal immigration. Ahead of schedule and under budget!

http://www.reuters.com/article/us-usa-election-mexico-migrants-idUSKBN13622O?feedType=RSS&feedName=topNews

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Bonaparted wrote: »
    He is already curtailing illegal immigration. Ahead of schedule and under budget!

http://www.reuters.com/article/us-usa-election-mexico-migrants-idUSKBN13622O?feedType=RSS&feedName=topNews

On that, Obama's admin deported more illegal immigrants in the first 6 years than the Bush admin did in the entire 8 years of his Presideny.

Where was the leftish outrage then?

On that, Obama's admin deported more illegal immigrants in the first 6 years than the Bush admin did in the entire 8 years of his Presideny.

Where was the leftish outrage then?

Would you prefer they didn't??? :confused:

So they do deport and still looking for a whinge.....I'd say your great craic :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Would you prefer they didn't??? :confused:

So they do deport and still looking for a whinge.....I'd say your great craic :rolleyes:

The left are slating Trump for his promise to deport illegal immigrants....yet turn a blind eye to Obama doing so at record levels.

Just proves what hypocrites they are.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,300 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

It's almost as if he's a hypocrite.
    Well he is a businessman with decades of well… questions around him, who is now a politician. Perfect storm for hypocrisy really. That kinda turnaround is even more likely as politics becomes ever more dumbed down and driven by clickbait soundbites.

Many worry about Artificial Intelligence. I worry far more about Organic Idiocy.

The left are slating Trump for his promise to deport illegal immigrants....yet turn a blind eye to Obama doing so at record levels.

Just proves what hypocrites they are.

And where have they slated him for promising to deport illegal Immigrants???

Once they've gone through the system properly...

Or are you misrepresenting facts??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,726 ✭✭✭ECO_Mental

Amerika wrote: »
    Mexico won't write a check for the wall but he can get the money out of them indirectly. Confiscated drug money. Intercepting money sent back by illegals here. Extra fees on money transfers to Mexico, etc.

The Number One pledge of the trumps campaign was for Mexico to actually PAY for the wall. You are now saying, admitting, excusing, backtracking, that this was total crap and lies :) and to now pay for this (if it will ever get built) he will

a. Shake down ever drug dealer in the country for every $20 they can get (with cops costing $50/hour) good luck in finding $20b in 20's :)

b. STEAL peoples money doing bank transfers. Yes that's right that is stealing. :)

c. Then finally by raising Taxes. Yes that's right extra fees are taxes...

I know you are gloating now and fair play he won that's to be expected and it hurts :) But I am going to enjoy sticking the knife in for the next couple of years listening to your excuses on one backtrack after another.

Are you happy that the key pillar of his campaign was a complete sham and you got suckered?

6.1kWp south facing, South of Cork City

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭Donal55

ECO_Mental wrote: »
    The Number One pledge of the trumps campaign was for Mexico to actually PAY for the wall. You are now saying, admitting, excusing, backtracking, that this was total crap and lies :) and to now pay for this (if it will ever get built) he will

a. Shake down ever drug dealer in the country for every $20 they can get (with cops costing $50/hour) good luck in finding $20b in 20's :)

b. STEAL peoples money doing bank transfers. Yes that's right that is stealing. :)

c. Then finally by raising Taxes. Yes that's right extra fees are taxes...

I know you are gloating now and fair play he won that's to be expected and it hurts :) But I am going to enjoy sticking the knife in for the next couple of years listening to your excuses on one backtrack after another.

Are you happy that the key pillar of his campaign was a complete sham and you got suckered?

Is anyone surprised by Trump's rollbacks. To paraphrase Plato or Pat Rabbitte: 'you sorta say those things during an election'.

This is a fantastic video by a comedian who just has a solid rant about why Trump won.. Every single thing he says is right on point and the really interesting part starts a bit into it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,928 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

If he rolls back on the wall.....it will be pretty much a pathetic presidency as his most famous and notable policy that was tangible/measurable will have been abandoned

To me, personally he can roll for days on whatever he wants, bar one thing.
    I'd rather see a "wall", but it's not the end of the world if I don't.

The thing I want above all else, is a diffusion of tensions between the Americans and Russians, with cooperation over dealing with the elite greed that started the turmoil there. Put a stop to Saudi **** stirring and let the EU start cooperating more again on resource terms with Russia.

That was never, ever going to happen with Hillary. She was just going to keep pushing and it was all going to end in tears. It's at least possible it will with Trump.
    I couldn't care less who gets offended, or "scared", my only issue is the pot boiling over in Syria. Nobody's worried about mean words over there...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,389 ✭✭✭mattser

This is a fantastic video by a comedian who just has a solid rant about why Trump won.. Every single thing he says is right on point and the really interesting part starts a bit into it.

Fantastic ? Expletive ridden rant.

mattser wrote: »

Well, it's a comedic creation.

But he has a point, and in fact his point is articulated very much for the benefit of those who dislike Trump, as he patently does. He is right to be angry with the side he identifies with, rather than vilifying the winners.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,678 ✭✭✭lawlolawl

Yeah, found that somewhere else a few minutes ago.

It pretty much covers everything that is wrong with modern political and social discourse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Knasher

The thing I want above all else, is a diffusion of tensions between the Americans and Russians, with cooperation over dealing with the elite greed that started the turmoil there.
    Defused by declaring that the US has no concern about Russian actions in the Ukraine and Georgia, which will probably be followed by Russia realising that other parts of their neighbours would also like to be Russian now.

Knasher wrote: »
    Defused by declaring that the US has no concern about Russian actions in the Ukraine and Georgia, which will probably be followed by Russia realising that other parts of their neighbours would also like to be Russian now.

How can they, with all the stuff they've been up too? It's a crap fact of life, but a fact nonetheless. Small gets **** on by big. US has been ****ting on the Middle East for ages, Ireland was **** on by the UK and wiped their eyes just in time to be **** on by the EU.

EU of course thought they strong arm the Russians out of the right to **** on Ukraine, but that's not gone well, because the Russians just wanted it more... Likewise the Saudis/Yanks want to take a shot at relieving themselves all over Vlad's parade by removing his customer base with a gas/oil pipeline to Europe, that needs to go through Syria, but again, the country that beats up gheys wants to sell oil and gas to Europe as much as the country that executes them and props up the US Dollar by demanding it for their resources ;)

You don't want to get **** on, be bigger.

I think he nails the current political climate and don't care about a few bad words. Do you think he made any good points?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,389 ✭✭✭mattser

I think he nails the current political climate and don't care about a few bad words. Do you think he made any good points?

Yea,he made some relevant points alright. But the delivery is way over the top. Loves to hear himself talking.

But that's the character he plays, an enraged reporter ranting between takes. It's a vehicle for the delivery of his routine, and his routine contains some thought provoking stuff which could be lost if he went onstage in a jumper and chinos speaking in a low voice.

He's a comedian.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,186 ✭✭✭oik

All the people who were experts on predicting elections last week are now experts on tax policy and construction today. I thought defeat would usher in a bit of humility here but apparently you all still know everything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 641 ✭✭✭NI24

oik wrote: »
    All the people who were experts on predicting elections last week are now experts on tax policy and construction today. I thought defeat would usher in a bit of humility here but apparently you all still know everything.

I'm humble enough to admit that I never realized there were so many pig ignorant degenerates living in the US and that they voted for Trump. Is that enough humility for you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,623 ✭✭✭tigger123

Welcome to the Internet my friend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

How can they, with all the stuff they've been up too? It's a crap fact of life, but a fact nonetheless. Small gets **** on by big. US has been ****ting on the Middle East for ages, Ireland was **** on by the UK and wiped their eyes just in time to be **** on by the EU.

EU of course thought they strong arm the Russians out of the right to **** on Ukraine, but that's not gone well, because the Russians just wanted it more... Likewise the Saudis/Yanks want to take a shot at relieving themselves all over Vlad's parade by removing his customer base with a gas/oil pipeline to Europe, that needs to go through Syria, but again, the country that beats up gheys wants to sell oil and gas to Europe as much as the country that executes them and props up the US Dollar by demanding it for their resources ;)

Same opinion when it comes to Ireland and Britains history?

I'm humble enough to admit that I never realized there were so many pig ignorant degenerates living in the US and that they voted for Trump. Is that enough humility for you?

I am never going to get tired of seeing this :D
    Billy86 wrote: »
    Same opinion when it comes to Ireland and Britains history?
    Er... Yes? :confused:

Fact of life, big ****s on small

Ireland was **** on by the UK and wiped their eyes just in time to be **** on by the EU.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

But that's the character he plays, an enraged reporter ranting between takes. It's a vehicle for the delivery of his routine, and his routine contains some thought provoking stuff which could be lost if he went onstage in a jumper and chinos speaking in a low voice.

It's off-putting and tedious though. And I'm inclined to defend the Trump voters.
    I don't want to sit through it any more than I want to listen to a sillyanti Trump girl swearing and aggressively biting chunks out of a slice of toast for ten minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Having Google at your fingertips helps to prop up the illusion that you do.

Apparently it's impossible to build things near the border because of the climate.

That's always the excuse. Your mistake must be passed off as being the result of someone else's stupidity.