Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

El Presidente Trump

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,201 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

screamer wrote: »
    And nothing of what you have written there makes any sense. Sure those billons wouldn't be there if they hadn't been earned off shore and squirreled away. He might want the money, that might be difficult to get, but he can go after the root cause and turn the tap off by forcing the US multi-nationals home with huge taxes. We'll see what he does. But realistically, this is what the American's voted for, pulling up the oars and believing that Donald will deliver some sort of self preservation. He rightly doesn't care about thousands of people in other countries, he does care about thousands of jobs he can force back to the US that can be returned to disillusioned unemployed people there.

Not going to happen. Impossible. Demented. So far off the reservation it's practically on another planet. DT of all people knows full well that Big Business does precisely what pleases Big Business, and no-one else.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭Eamondomc

fizzypish wrote: »
    Any bets on which Irish county Trump has ancestors in. I'd say he's from Leitrim!

He looks like a Connemara pony.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 314 ✭✭Dr Jakub

When you say you would prefer a reincarnated Hitler to Clinton, you really paint yourself as at best an idiot and that is at best. Hitler ordered the extermination of six million Jews, just reminding you.

Relax generation snowflake. Trump (Peace Be Up Him) won't be unleashing the right wing death squads.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,295 ✭✭✭Lt Dan

NI24 wrote: »
    What the hell are you talking about? I'm an American born woman who has no desire to live in another country and has no desire to live in a country being headed by a misogynistic reality star.

This is what the poster said

"Well not for much longer apparently, either The Donald will be throwing you out or you'll be moving to Canada since it's apparently that easy. "

Note the "or"? Yes? Good

"Has no desire to live in another country". Okay fair enough.

"and has no desire to live in a country being headed..........." So , that means you will be going to Canada now? or staying in Ireland (I assume you are hear)

Clarification would be super. Thaaaaaaaaannnnnks :D

Looks like you seriously contradicted yourself, big time. Well done!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 95 ✭✭Jericho Caine

Dr Jakub wrote: »
    Relax generation snowflake. Trump (Peace Be Up Him) won't be unleashing the right wing death squads.

Oh, the tit is back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,702 ✭✭✭✭BoatMad

he does care about thousands of jobs he can force back to the US that can be returned to disillusioned unemployed people there.

No president can do that , you cant force business to do anything at that level

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 641 ✭✭✭NI24

Lt Dan wrote: »
    Most American Presidents profited from his "father's mafia connections" or other connections.

Many still fall over themselves over Kennedy. How do you think Joseph Kennedy Senior made his money? Few Presidents come from humble backgrounds

Hillary got to where she was because of who she married and how Democrats owned her big time for not pulling the plug on the Bill Clinton show when Monica story came out.

Calm down dear, have a seat. Hillary did not loose because she was a woman. Half of the population are women over there. ;). Those corruption and email allegations and her time working in the Obama Administration killed her off.

Trump can't be blamed for the spree of BLM etc either. Obama was all about the race card when he lectured Constitutional Law in Chicago. It is not racist to demand that a country removes ILLEGAL immigrants. Facts are, many of the culprits of crime in the US are non US people. They can not deport US citizens, but they can remove immigrants who are criminals.

What a bunch of irrelevant nonsense. So if other guys are corrupt it's okay for Trump to be? Is that how it works? And people can fall over backwards for the sleazy Kennedys or give slimebag Bill as many chances as they want it has no effect on me now. And I don't think being anti-immigration makes one a racist. I am anti-immigration.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

by a misogynistic reality star.

do you have any actual proof that Trump hates woman?

from what i can see and have heard and read, he actually likes woman, alot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭AnGaelach

screamer wrote: »
    I'll continue to believe that it is possible with Don Trump in charge. Perhaps I'll be proven wrong, but no way I'll blindly believe it'll never happen.........

There's nothing "blind" about believing it, go get a BA in Economics, hell even just do a weekend workshop in macroeconomics and you'll understand why it won't happen. The very same reason people said Britain would collapse after Brexit, but their economy turned out to be the fastest growing in the G7.

It's people trying to use economics to gain political sway, and something you shouldn't be heed in.

I heard there is a tape knocking about somewhere...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 736 ✭✭✭chillin117

Jaysus, A Leicester City, Brexit and Trump treble would bring Paddy Power to his knees ! Hindsight is a wonderful thing

The very same reason people said Britain would collapse after Brexit, but their economy turned out to be the fastest growing in the G7.

nothing has happened yet in the UK, they remain in the EU , its an interregnum

It's funny seeing arrogant Europeans telling Americans how they should vote.

It was funny seeing War Monger America telling Europe back in the days of Bush, "you are either with us or against us" in the War on Terror. Did not take to kindly to France and Germany telling 'Merica to sod off.

The irony of that statement, when one looks at the history of American foreign policy in Africa and South America. You are good. The professional comedy circuit is your true calling bruh

Of course it's rocked me I live in this ****ing country. Unlike you, who's probably some Irish Donald Trump fanboi.

You could move to Saudi Arabia?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,934 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

That clown ran his mouth off about Trump previously (even if he was right on that account regarding his statements) Now he will have to kiss his ass on St Patrick's Day. If I was Trump, I would totally make him do it, WWF style

Wow. USA USA USA

The American president tying the Irish Taoiseach to a chair and shaving him bald.
    **** me, I've been giggling away like a moron at that mental image since it popped up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭sonofenoch

He was the longest of 2 short straws....anyone else probably would have beat Trump

Oh, the tit is back.

Ask the doctor to prescribe some cream to ease your butthurt.

from what i can see and have heard and read, he actually likes woman, alot.

Given that he paid women on his campaign team 35% less than he paid the men.. yes, he hates women.

chillin117 wrote: »
    Jaysus, A Leicester City, Brexit and Trump treble would bring Paddy Power to his knees ! Hindsight is a wonderful thing

Do not forget, Connacht winning the Pro 12. Ireland beating New Zealand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,225 ✭✭✭jiltloop

Where's Dr Gonzo when you need him?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 641 ✭✭✭NI24

This is what the poster said

"Well not for much longer apparently, either The Donald will be throwing you out or you'll be moving to Canada since it's apparently that easy. "

Note the "or"? Yes? Good

"Has no desire to live in another country". Okay fair enough.

"and has no desire to live in a country being headed..........." So , that means you will be going to Canada now? or staying in Ireland (I assume you are hear)

Clarification would be super. Thaaaaaaaaannnnnks :D

Looks like you seriously contradicted yourself, big time. Well done!

Well, "the Donald" (you can remove your tongue from his hole now) won't be throwing me out of my own country and I won't be moving. And no, I'm not "hear" (it's spelled here, Einstein). Is that clear enough for you? Or will you be minding your own business from now on?

BoatMad wrote: »
    nothing has happened yet in the UK, they remain in the EU , its an interregnum

People still jumped on the bandwagon about the sterling price dropping in the aftermath of the vote, as though it confirmed their suspicions, but then it went back to normal. The volatility was just a continuing of pre-vote actions, it had been falling before than the vote was announced (thanks QE).

I can assure you, Britain won't face any dramatic implosion of their economy by 2019.

Given that he paid women on his campaign team 35% less than he paid the men.. yes, he hates women.

LOL. Go and look at every President and how they paid staff whether they were women or black people. Suffice to say, equal pay was none existent. Despite all the waffle from Presidents about Black Civil Rights, their staff in the White House were still paid less.

Was Hillary paying all , equally?

Well, "the Donald" (you can remove your tongue from his hole now) won't be throwing me out of my own country and I won't be moving. And no, I'm not "hear" (it's spelled here, Einstein). Is that clear enough for you? Or will you be minding your own business from now on?

What will you do personally to Make America Great Again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 220 ✭✭eldest200

The only positive outcome of the election is that Garrison will become president on South Park. America voted for a giant douche.

The American president tying the Irish Taoiseach to a chair and shaving him bald.
    **** me, I've been giggling away like a moron at that mental image since it popped up.

I would pay huge money to see this. Twice. :pac::pac::pac:

Ask the doctor to prescribe some cream to ease your butthurt.

Why come on and deliberately act like a cnut? I come on wanting to discuss this and you continue to be an irritation. You have added literally nothing to these discussions.

I can assure you, Britain won't face any dramatic implosion of their economy by 2019.

you are not in a position to assure anyone, nor am I . we are in uncharted territority. Trump will raise the deficit by huge amounts in the US

Was Hillary paying all , equally?

Pretty sure Hillary taking millions from Saudis, Emirates and Qataris has done more to damage women's rights and LGBT groups in the world than Trump bragging about being a creepy fúck.

So all that stuff about moving to Canada and so forth was a sort of pre-emptive tantrum? Well, at least DT is rather less likely to draw Russian nukes on ye, unlike Mrs. C. :pac: