Ryder Cup 2016

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 20,915 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Highlights on BBC for anyone who wants to relive it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,541 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Tilikum wrote: »
    Holy ****. Did I drink that much....

Yes, you've had 100 pints.

Make sure to have some toast before driving tomorrow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

ForeRight wrote: »
    Phil and Sergio were 100 under par today yet Rory and reed is the best match in the history of golf according to Sky????

Really!!!!

Yeah I thought that was a ridiculous statement to make as well. But you know with Sky every event that is happening at the moment is the "best ever" to make sure that you pay for the next one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭ForeRight

Clarke talking as if he's addressing a crowd of non English speaking people.

He's hurting my brain!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,961 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

I don't think this glasses thing has worked.

Not sure it is just about the sun.

Like genuinely something that was part of their image.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 594 ✭✭✭rickis tache

Time to close this thread......no.
    Okay fair enough

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,440 ✭✭✭The Rape of Lucretia

I loved Rory being passionate - but , I'd prefer he was more up for a major to be honest. This is just as he said himself an exhibition.
    He needs 10 +majors , not to worry about Patrick Reed a lad with hardly a top 10.

I think he needs to be more like that more often for his own game actually. He is far too quick to lose motivation. Not fight. Shrug it off as , shucks, not my week. He needs to care, grind it out even when the game isnt top of the world. He is costing himself majors at the moment by not caring enough, not being driven to the very end like Tiger, Faldo, Seve, Nicklaus, to play every shot with maximum focus and determination, and let the position in the final leaderboard look after itself. Those guys picked up majors by doing that. McIlroy fades away if it isnt going to come easy for him. Kicking himself up the arse and fist pumping a bit more to drive himself is indeed what he needs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 819 ✭✭✭Pdoghue

He's hurting my brain!

Is Clarke drunk?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,080 ✭✭✭✭adox

Pdoghue wrote: »
    Is Clarke drunk?

Either that or very nervous.

Terrible public speaker.

Also, lose the fecking shades when addressing the people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Thepoet85

This is how my dad talks to the locals while on holidays!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,079 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

He's hurting my brain!

McGinley was very deliberate in his opening speech ...... coaching?

Cliched...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,961 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Thepoet85 wrote: »
    This is how my dad talks to the locals while on holidays!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,541 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Fitzpatrick will be wrecked for school in the morning.

Get Rory up to share his thoughts...

Lads what will win

Opening Ceremony

or Closing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 20,915 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

He's hurting my brain!

Davis has the common sense to remove shades thank god.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 664 ✭✭✭maximum12

No matter what level, nobody does boring prize giving ceremonies like golf. NOBODY!

He is far more natural

But yanks are born to entertain and talk

They bloody invented entertaining.

Yeah the first colosseum was in Vegas

maximum12 wrote: »
    Yeah the first colosseum was in Vegas

I;ve been to Pyramids there - unreal stuff.

It is bollix isn't

great tune - but like wales.

Be we are not even a country

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭ForeRight

Thank god it's over for 2 years

It's a lot to take in 3 days

Rory still has terrible shoes on

Are Nike going to dress him.

Ha this is cringe.

They have to get Bubba in again.

I hear he said

"God is Good " - before crying.

Blazers, slacks and white runners. Jesus.

Hated the European gear apart from Friday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,697 ✭✭✭Chivito550

They used to play the national anthem of all countries that have players in the European team. When did that stop?

I'm waiting for him to say.....

lets get ready to ruuuuuuuummmmmmmmbbbbbbllllllllllllllllllllllllle"