Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mayo GAA Discussion Part 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,403 ✭✭✭naughto

Kalyke wrote: »
    How come the ladies can keep their feet in a soggy Croke Park?

They have air bags to keep them up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,441 ✭✭✭wirelessdude01

naughto wrote:
    They have air bags to keep them up

Jaysus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,736 ✭✭✭Fowler87

This week is gonna be a fierce slog:pac:

Any update on dillion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,037 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

naughto wrote: »
    Any update on dillion

apparently he lost an eye, sorry, I meant an "i" :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭seligehgit

Any update on dillion

PM on the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,452 ✭✭✭✭km79

seligehgit wrote: »
    PM on the way.

me too please !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,198 ✭✭✭PressRun

PM on the way.

Sames please!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 854 ✭✭✭tacofries

Any update on dillion

Same Please!!

What is the big secret! Is he injured or not??!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭SomethingElse

PM on the way.

Same please!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,151 ✭✭✭kupus

same please!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,241 ✭✭✭✭Fr Tod Umptious

OK what's the big secret ?

Out with it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 832 ✭✭✭HamsterFace

:-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,630 ✭✭✭Squatman

Yea, if anyone gets a PM then publicise it. The last i read was that he had some bruising on his foot. Hardly going to miss the game over that, and if he does, then its not the end of the world

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

Dillon had a big fall out with management. Thats the big secret. O'Connor and O'shea are out.
    But the weather is going to be good so its irrelevant then ;)

yop wrote: »
    Dillon had a big fall out with management. Thats the big secret. O'Connor and O'shea are out.

Big fight with in the dub camp cos Connolly didn't get his food delivered heated and had to wash up after wards so he's out for sat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,198 ✭✭✭PressRun

yop wrote: »

I heard O'Connor and O'Shea are running the show and told Dillon to jog on. Stephen Rochford couldn't do anything about it cos he has no man management skills. It's anarchy over there. Don't shoot the messenger.

Both doubtful according to somebody I've spoken to... It could be BS.

Well played on the pm craic

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

Nope both are out. Big loss the 2 of them

Well played on the pm craic

I really didn't wish to put it out there unless I knew it was factually true but I've felt my hand had been forced by all and sundry.

No game playing at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,914 ✭✭✭statto25

Dillon and who else are doubtful?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 415 ✭✭ureds

What is the big secret! Is he injured or not??!!
    According to today's Western People it reports that Dillon has bruising on his none kicking foot.

IMO there is a good chance he will be ok for Saturday.

Both Cillian and Evan are fine for Saturday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,621 ✭✭✭ultrapercy

Dillion is a slight doubt because bone bruising is slower to heal in a mid 30 than a mid 20 but he should be OK. At this point everyone else is 100%. Keegan has surplus of energy for his job requirement so he is running The Simon 5 mile race in the Phoenix Park on Saturday morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,630 ✭✭✭Squatman

Both doubtful? you were only asked about dillon? or do you mean both of his feet at doubtful, because that would be twice as bad

ureds wrote: »
    According to today's Western People it reports that Dillon has bruising on his none kicking foot.

IMO there is a good chance he will be ok for Saturday.

Both Cillian and Evan are fine for Saturday.

thanks for that, dont know what all the pm nonsense was about, I PMd you a thanks.

Squatman wrote: »
    Both doubtful? you were only asked about dillon? or do you mean both of his feet at doubtful, because that would be twice as bad

sure they are Mayo men, amphibians in nature, no need for feet on a wet day

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,257 ✭✭✭Peist2007

Hopefully Davy Clarke or Seamus O Shea will volunteer himself to speak at the event about the mental health issues caused by needless paronia leading up to an AI final and get his photo on the leaflet!
    Keep both sides happy!!

Neither player would agree to appear with Sam two days after a final that has not yet been won. Smacks of something that was also very evident before the drawn game.

Peist2007 wrote: »
    Neither player would agree to appear with Sam two days after a final that has not yet been won. Smacks of something that was also very evident before the drawn game.

It isn't PM who agreed to bring anything!!!

There are other GAA speakers there as well, there has been a few of these conferences since August and Irish Life has invested over a million into this GAA initiative last year, thereby granting them clearly some sort of right to have the cup in their possession for the conferences. The conference had been scheduled for that date before the final had been played and its just unfortunate now that its taking place is coinciding with the aftermath of the replay.

It is nothing to do with PM, he is there as a speaker, he does this regularly for different initiatives.
    he is not anything to do with bringing in the cup.
    The cup is there on behalf of the GAA who have received massive funding from Irish Life so it is fair game that they could have it fo a few hours. Would you honestly begrudge them that, given the intention of the conference.

Come on people, this is ridiculous conspiracy theoried, paronoid, inferiority complexed thinking. The media has trolled you and you have fallen for it!

https://www.irishlife.ie/customer-service/about-irish-life/irish-life-thrilled-support-gaa-healthy-club-initiative