Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 7 Transfers, Who ya going to sell now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Baines home to Palace isn't a bad fixture either (if fit) and has more attacking potential being on pens

This is true. That's why the hit for the defender doesn't stack up. I'd be as well doing Collins to a 3.9, which I may well do.

Then it's Sanchez (-8) over Cazorla. Which may still pay back from the off, eh Ziegler!! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,672 ✭✭✭ElTel

P.Walnuts wrote: »
    Lamela out for Son seems like the logical move?

Surely he is undroppable on current form....hard to know with bloody spurs though

I didn't think Sissoko played well yesterday so Lamela could get his place back. Lallana perhaps? I'm not sure Lamela to Son is logical myself.
    I posted my move to remove him earlier......Milner and Kosc in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

FHFC wrote: »
    This is true. That's why the hit for the defender doesn't stack up. I'd be as well doing Collins to a 3.9, which I may well do.

Then it's Sanchez (-8) over Cazorla. Which may still pay back from the off, eh Ziegler!! :)

I'd say Payet to Sanchez for free has the better odds to return more points than Cazorla to Sanchez as part of an 8 point hit. Payet is gone for me if he blanks against Boro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,810 ✭✭✭✭siblers

ElTel wrote: »
    I didn't think Sissoko played well yesterday so Lamela could get his place back. Lallana perhaps? I'm not sure Lamela to Son is logical myself.
    I posted my move to remove him earlier......Milner and Kosc in.

I guess Son is guaranteed to start and is in good form but I'd be more tempted to go with Milner (like yourself) or Lalana. Decent fixtures (apart from the Utd game) and no European football to worry about

I'd say Payet to Sanchez for free has the better odds to return more points than Cazorla to Sanchez as part of an 8 point hit. Payet is gone for me if he blanks against Boro

Aye for sure this week. But Sanchez+Payet-8 surely > Sanchez+Cazorla-4 over next 2 to 3...?

Unless he gets a pen, I'm struggling to see Cazorla getting decent returns. If West Ham/Payet get their **** together (and they got good fixtures coming up) he could easily negate the -8 pretty quickly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

West Ham seem to have been pretty abject today.

I had planned on doing Caz to Sanchez for -4 this week combined with Costa to Rashford. Swear to god I made the moves 3 or 4 times last week when tinkering around. But somehow I'm now 0.2 short. I'm losing my marbles this year.
    Rashford & Sanchez rose. While you probably did not get an extra £0.1m resale from Costa's latest rise.
    So. The question for yis is..

A) Do I ship Payet to Alexis?
    Pros. Keep Cazorla who looked good yesterday for another game or 2. They are surely due a penalty soon too! Would free up cash for maybe an arsenal def too.
    Cons. Payet has MID, cry, SUN. But was not at the races today and WHU getting a bit toxic.

B) Or do I go to -8 and free up some cash from my defence. Probably Baines out. And do Sanchez for Caz. My defence like most is in a mess. And as no defence (apart from Arsenal) look worth it I'm largely gonna ignore it unless I need to release value, or an opportunity for a good odds hit emerges.

Sanchez in incoming no matter what.

Are you doing it tonight 'cause Sanchez is expected to rise and hope everything goes smooth midweek?

If so. I'd just combine your 2 posts and would find an "obvious" C option.

C) Cazorla+Costa+Collins -> Sanchez+Rashford+£3.9m def
    Pros: You keep Valencia for Stoke. You keep Baines too before we know how bad is his hamstring. You keep Payet for his nice run. You are feckin' flexible everywhere with 2 premium players in every line (bar GKs - Valaines, Panchez, LukaKun).
    Cons: -8. Non playing 5th def who could lose you £0.1m at some point.

iroced wrote: »
    Rashford & Sanchez rose. While you probably did not get an extra £0.1m resale from Costa's latest rise.

Are you doing it tonight 'cause Sanchez is expected to rise and hope everything goes smooth midweek?

Pros: You keep Valencia for Stoke. You keep Baines too before we know how bad is his hamstring. You keep Payet for his nice run. You are feckin' flexible everywhere with 2 premium players in every line (bar GKs - Valaines, Panchez, LukaKun).

I've already started the C part. Costa to Rashford done last night before he rose.....who do you think you are talking to here!!? :D:D

And Sanchez didn't rise since 5th Sept.

And yeah. I'm doing it tonight. Just a quick bit if snooping on the Bournemouth forum first!! Yes. I know I've a problem.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

Aye for sure this week. But Sanchez+Payet-8 surely > Sanchez+Cazorla-4 over next 2 to 3...?

Ah, I thought it was no hit for Payet out. I'd do the Cazorla extra hit then if it also has added benefit of getting rid of dead wood

It's a defender out that has to be done sooner or later. Although I'm probably going the non playing 5th route. However, Lenihan of Hull has the same number of points as bloody Collins over the past 3 GWs anyway!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

I've already started the C part. Costa to Rashford done last night before he rose.....who do you think you are talking to here!!? :D:D

And Sanchez didn't rise since 5th Sept.

And yeah. I'm doing it tonight. Just a quick bit if snooping on the Bournemouth forum first!! Yes. I know I've a problem.
    Talking to a guy going -8 before the GW is even finished and with European games taking place midweek. :p.
    Talking to a guy who wasn't clear at 19:15 about his already made move and who obviously can't get his maths right. :p. :pac:.
    Talking to a guy who did not believe in Alexis in the first place. :p. :pac:. :D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,910 ✭✭✭Bleating Lamb

Need advice in next few mins please lads...
    Did Collins to Smith to get rid of deadwood.

Team now is

Foster/Jaku
    Mc Auley Coleman Smith Walker Amat
    KDB Antonio Barkley Redmond Capoue
    Aguero Defoe. Ibra

Am planning on possibly shipping Ibra out after this GW but am looking at the lovely fixtures Sanchez has coming up.

Am .1m short of KDB to Sanchez:(

Should I just leave it for the week and hope KDB produces v Spurs or take a -8 hit to work in Sanchez???

Apologies for long post.Really appreciate any advice.
    PS- thinking KDB and Barkley out for Sanchez and Milner for -8 hit???

Have you confirmed your transfer of Collins to Smith?

Talking to a guy going -8 before the GW is even finished and with European games taking place midweek. :p.

Talking to a guy who wasn't clear at 19:15 about his already made move and who obviously can't get his maths right. :p. :pac:.

Talking to a guy who did not believe in Alexis in the first place. :p. :pac:. :D.

1. That'd be pretty standard risk/reward for me. Have a strong front 8 if you include Capoue so can take an injury. Baines out...I'll take another hit.

2. If you read the 19.15 post properly my friend you will see there is no question about the Rashford part. Just the Payet/Caz. You brought up Rashford. :)

3. Whoa. I'm a huge Alexis believer. But we all had to pick somebody to go without. I probably shoulda got him in my wildcard as I know the risks of not owning him. But in fairness to the Caz punt, he only trails Alexis by 11 points in the 3 weeks. And would be much closer but for stupid Sanchez inexplicably taking a penalty off him.

I'm just a bit hurt you think I'd actually miss a price rise on Rashford. Me!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

The no sanchez one I found very surprising. He must have got influenced by his new found twitter mates.:pac:

siblers wrote: »
    Have you confirmed your transfer of Collins to Smith?

Yeah...after seeing he is injured (but only 75%) and has nice fixtures.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,822 ✭✭✭dr.kenneth noisewater

Am .1m short of KDB to Sanchez

Should I just leave it for the week and hope KDB produces v Spurs or take a -8 hit to work on Sanchez???

Apologies for long post.Teally appreciate any advice.

KDB is out for next 4 weeks!

When was that announced?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭Mike Ehrmantraut

Yeah...after seeing he is injured (but only 75%) and has nice fixtures.

Apparently out for next 4 weeks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

1. That'd be pretty standard risk/reward for me. Have a strong front 8 if you include Capoue so can take an injury. Baines out...I'll take another hit.

2. If you read the 19.15 post properly my friend you will see there is no question about the Rashford part. Just the Payet/Caz. You brought up Rashford. :)

3. Whoa. I'm a huge Alexis believer. But we all had to pick somebody to go without. I probably shoulda got him in my wildcard as I know the risks of not owning him. But in fairness to the Caz punt, he only trails Alexis by 11 points in the 3 weeks. And would be much closer but for stupid Sanchez inexplicably taking a penalty off him.

I'm just a bit hurt you think I'd actually miss a price rise on Rashford. Me!!
    He actually wouldnt be much closer as that pen miss cost sanchez 2 pts and 3 bps he got none that day. Assuming cazorla scored which he may not have thats 5 pts and he wouldnt have got more than 2 bps so best case scenario 2 pts better off

Apparently out for next 4 weeks

Right warm up there Alexis and Milner;)

Need advice in next few mins please lads...
    Did Collins to Smith to get rid of deadwood.

Team now is

Foster/Jaku
    Mc Auley Coleman Smith Walker Amat
    KDB Antonio Barkley Redmond Capoue
    Aguero Defoe. Ibra

Am planning on possibly shipping Ibra out after this GW but am looking at the lovely fixtures Sanchez has coming up.

Am .1m short of KDB to Sanchez:(

Should I just leave it for the week and hope KDB produces v Spurs or take a -8 hit to work on Sanchez???

Apologies for long post.Really appreciate any advice.
    PS- thinking KDB and Barkley out for Sanchez and Milner for -8 hit???

KDB is out for a month with a hammy!
    If only you'd chosen Francis instead!!
    KDB and one of Antonio/Barkley to Sanchez and Pool mid or downgrade Coleman/Walker.
    Tough call.

Right warm up there Alexis and Milner;)

Sanchez due to rise in price tonight and reckon he'll get another rise before next weekend

ElTel wrote: »
    KDB is out for a month with a hammy!
    If only you'd chosen Francis instead!!
    KDB and one of Antonio/Barkley to Sanchez and Pool mid or downgrade Coleman/Walker.
    Tough call.
    Went with Milner as Liverpool have decent fixtures and he's on penaltys.
    Sanchez has great fixtures upcoming.

Went with Milner as Liverpool have decent fixtures and he's on penaltys.
    Sanchez has great fixtures upcoming.

Who'd you sacrifice?

He actually wouldnt be much closer as that pen miss cost sanchez 2 pts and 3 bps he got none that day. Assuming cazorla scored which he may not have thats 5 pts and he wouldnt have got more than 2 bps so best case scenario 2 pts better off

True. Actually thought of that at the time but forgot. Still if he was only 9 behind Alexis I'd have been happy, said that at the time. Not that unhappy with 11 given that Costa, Puncheon and Payet have returned for me and wouldn't have been in a Sanchez team.

Keeping Costa rather than a cheap striker of whom I didn't fancy any, was a key reason for leaving Sanchez at least for a while. Over the 3 weeks in fact I'd say Costa&Caz are pretty close to Sanchez&Gray/Negredo etc, if not ahead.

Edit. Definitely ahead in fact given I captained Costa GW4 when all ye lads captained your shiny new Alexis.

How do people feel about bringing in Mata? Seems a steal at 7.4 but one bad result for Utd and he'll probably be dropped.

siblers wrote: »
    How do people feel about bringing in Mata? Seems a steal at 7.4 but one bad result for Utd and he'll probably be dropped.

You've pretty much summed up how I feel about bringing him in. If I thought he was a guaranteed starter, yeah, but think there are safer bets in similar price range.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,666 ✭✭✭Howjoe1

Costa or agura for captain? Tempted to dessert aguera for this week with chelsea playing hull