If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Cool Vids&Pics&Links Discussion Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,527 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

http://i.imgur.com/w2WecL3.jpg

Over the last 13 years I've seen some boll0cks on the internet, but this is quite a spectacular load.

http://i.imgur.com/w2WecL3.jpg

Over the last 13 years I've seen some boll0cks on the internet, but this is quite a spectacular load.
    My first thoughts when I saw this was to go to snopes,
    http://www.snopes.com/goes-around-litigates-around/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

Mods, I hope this is ok here. If not feel free to remove!

I posted what I thought was a funny meme in the YLYL thread this morning mocking the fact that sometimes when certain members have multiple pictures they put them into individual threads rather than just one post. Anyways it was removed with the comment "Nope, we're not going here...again. Sorry!" from the Mod. So I was wondering has this been discussed before here? And if so does anyone have link to those discussions?
    Basically some posters had an issue with too many pictures being in one post. One concern was that is slowed down loading time. Fair enough. Another was that it can become tedious to see five pictures in the one post or to notice that the same person posted five or more pictures in a row. Personally I don't look at who posts what and I say fair play to the people who regularly contribute to YLYL.

I contribute.........by looking...... and from what I can tell, that is also the main contribution from people who comment on how much other people contribute. If the more committed posters were putting up sh!te then I could understand comments but since they're not, in the words of Elsa "Let it Go" :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭D0NNELLY

Paddy Cow wrote: »
    Basically some posters had an issue with too many pictures being in one post. One concern was that is slowed down loading time. Fair enough. Another was that it can become tedious to see five pictures in the one post or to notice that the same person posted five or more pictures in a row. Personally I don't look at who posts what and I say fair play to the people who regularly contribute to YLYL.

I contribute.........by looking...... and from what I can tell, that is also the main contribution from people who comment on how much other people contribute. If the more committed posters were putting up sh!te then I could understand comments but since they're not, in the words of Elsa "Let it Go" :P
    Well that's that song stuck in my head for the day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,936 ✭✭✭LEIN

glynf wrote: »
    I thought the funny was that the harness lanyard was way too long; he would be flat on the ground before the shock absorber part would work if he did fall.

Had that ****e too years ago on pharma jobs, full harness and platform ladder if > 1.5M off the ground. :rolleyes:

This is the reason I posted it and what I thought was funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,793 ✭✭✭Kat1170

Ahh, the auld four fingered treat :P:P:P
    Bootup wrote: »

*KitKat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,047 ✭✭✭GerB40

What's the craic with the dress Capt'n??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,037 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

don't like asking this but what am I missing here!!
    /|\
    |

8355_8c82_960.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,461 ✭✭✭RobertFoster

Looks like JavaScript.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,583 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

GerB40 wrote: »
    What's the craic with the dress Capt'n??

I'd hazard a guess that it's the blue dress of death.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,614 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

^^^
    :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

Wilberto wrote: »
    I'd hazard a guess that it's the blue dress of death.

I did a stint working with Lotus Notes and the crash screen in Notes was known as the Red Box of Death.

I really hope nobody decides to post a pictorial representation of that :eek::eek:

$60 (+postage +customs) for the dress.

http://www.thinkgeek.com/product/jluu/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

I want one :)

?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 7,544 Mod ✭✭✭✭cdeb

Otter slide
    Other side

All I can think of anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,657 ✭✭✭TheBody

I presume it's a reference to the Adele song. "Hello from the other side."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

TheBody wrote: »
    I presume it's a reference to the Adele song. "Hello from the other side."

I'm guessing "otter slide" is what they are getting at - Hello from the otter slide

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=101149080&postcount=1328
    Is that the priest trying to contact God? ;P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭kunst nugget

Why was Jennifer Aniston's face put on that last cartoon? :confused:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,583 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

You can have any colour as long as it's this one. :D

((Henry Ford for those who may not get the reference. :)))

I paraphrase though, of course.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=101178964&postcount=1331
    Some of those dishes must be pointed up the rear of the ones above them & the line of sight to the satellite being blocked, the reception on the ground floor ones must be awful!

LEIN wrote: »
    Are You Dave Gorman? would've been a lot shorter if Facebook had been around at the time.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,614 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

glynf wrote: »
    u1TXAgI.gif

It's amazing how honest people become once they realise they've been caught red-handed...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,028 ✭✭✭d31b0y

I think it's more amazing how people can't see that was setup :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,898 ✭✭✭✭dulpit

Chaz Bono and Jonah Hill ... separated at birth?

38EFB3C900000578-3815162-image-m-127_1475212541032.jpg

Jonah+Hill+Shows+Off+New+Beard+rISQ85kMmndl.jpg

Apart from the fact they both have beards and are a little portly, not even close... :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 354 ✭✭Microdot

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=101224666&postcount=7522

Is that Enda kenny's little brother behind him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,338 ✭✭✭brembo26

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭theoneeyedman

Pre match pints, €6

All Ireland ticket, €30

Croke Park burger, €7

The look on Enda's face.....
    P61eHa.jpg

Priceless.

is that endas brother dressed up as a Garda....could he not get a ticket ?
    + MOD NOTE: NO QUOTING PICTURES, NO CHAT. Moved to chat thread just this once, next time it's a paddling!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,132 ✭✭✭De Bhál

Couple in bed surrounded by dinner plates on the ground?