If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 12/08/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Are you ADAMANT that it will be here soon, believe it or not?

I AM

latest?cb=20151028065804

SO TO SPEAK

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,698 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Is the Hutch family saying in this letter that they are just ordinary lads ? Just stop lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

The letter is a warning not a plea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,323 ✭✭✭bigroad

He has no idea s what to do after a lifetime in the guards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

What is Duffy's angle here. Does he go to Mass with the Hutcheseseses Mammy or something?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Yes the Regency wasn't a good idea so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Del.Monte wrote: »

that's how it sort of sounded to me too !

Del.Monte wrote: »

Joe don't de doin' de subtle-tee and noo-onnce so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

no sh1t sherlock:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

FFS, "I always found the good to deal with". Apart from all the crime and all that, shure they were great altogether.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭Arcade_Tryer

Driverless buses within 5 years me hole.
    Can't wait for automated solicitors, GPs, Accountants etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Why is Joe putting the Hutch name on a pedestal as if they're poor victims just caught in the act?

Did Joe just say one of the hutchs are innocent. Lads you don't get into this mess that is happening now by being alter boys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,006 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

bigroad wrote: »
    He has no idea s what to do after a lifetime in the guards.

Dublin Bus are recruiting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

bigroad wrote: »
    Retired Guard to put us all straight.

Living in the 70's:rolleyes:

What is Duffy's angle here. Does he go to Mass one the Hutcheseseses Mammy or something?

Knowing Duffy's love of money, I wouldn't be suprised if he got a brown envelope to do it. Allegedly.

That or they have property in Clontarf and he's concerned about a potential drop in property value if wan a dem did get shooted up outside his gaff so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Can't wait for automated solicitors, GPs, Accountants etc.

Radio presenters :):)

HONKY Dory.

Not Hunky, HONKY.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Building up to a shock 5 minute Telly Poll......

Jesus Joe obviously the drivers won't just get off the bus and leave it at a random stop. I think he's intentionally being dumb at times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Park Royal

If I recall correctly the Government said there was "some" fiscal space.......

so as to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Why didn't you get out and go work somewhere else then if you saw it coming?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

A soundboard with 50 phrases could replace Joe.

10 different hats? He must have been a model.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

I had many hats, just none of them that the company actually needed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,419 ✭✭✭cowboyBuilder

jesus, he's a right nosey fecker isn;t he ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

"I drive buses"

Looking for a job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Jesus Joe obviously the drivers won't just get off the bus and leave it at a random stop. I think he's intentionally being dumb at times.

I couldn't believe he couldn't see why the buses would be brought back to the depots. For sure, there'd be a rash of drunken and drugged-up tw4ts driving them all over the city overnight, if not.

A soundboard with 50 phrases could replace Joe.

There was a Joe Duffy soundboard on t'interweb for a while but it's gone now as far as I can see.

It was here so to speak:
    http://clamnuts.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/07/The-Joe-Duffy-Soundboard.swf

With yer man taking all those jobs, is it any wonder there is so much unemployment!