Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PS4 - Arrange a Raid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,048 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

Cormac... wrote: »
    I'm just picturing you at your desk now looking like 4, like THAT is your bored face. You're bored face is someone waiting on some serious, life changing, medical news :P
    well yeah - you got to LOOK like something important is going on.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,856 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

HA!

Remember one lad bringing his laptop down to IT for some reason, and he had 8GB of porn in a folder on the desktop.

Do you need to verify that 1.7TB in some way.....

One of the lads has to go through it all over the next few days to verify it alright haha

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,856 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

Look to the bosses, nearly always those feckers that have their own office.

Nah the bosses have access to my collection so it wasn't them :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

jonnycivic wrote: »
    One of the lads has to go through it all over the next few days to verify it alright haha

Yes that is definitely porn, yup!

Yes that is also porn

Yes that is definitely porn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,470 ✭✭✭SolvableKnave

You know there'll be a folder .........

1317.gif1219.gif

5% actual connection/lag issues.

This makes my red bar feel all warm and fuzzy.

And the seemingly obligatory
    1376.gif

You know there'll be a folder .........

1317.gif1219.gif

Don't forget this:

ace-ventura-shower-scene-o.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,027 ✭✭✭sniper_samurai

Anyone able to help Midnight with the Golgoroth challange, needs it for Moments of Truth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 237 ✭✭riggerman

Should be available after 10 if he still needs a hand

2 of the New Lads I added to the chat last night are looking to Kill Oryx on Hard. They both have the CP.

I assume they will want to get it done before reset. Neither of them has done Oryx before. Both are 311+ light.

If anyone is around to give them a hand around 10pm, I'm sure they would appreciate the help (I might not be able to be online then).

Linksenn & Projectudyr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

Just a bit of friendly advice, the last time we took 2 lads through Oryx we had a bit of trouble with wipes.
    It's much handier to take them through 1 at a time, so maybe try to do 2 runs from the CP.

I'll hopefully be online tonight for an hour or so.

I'll see if I can get on too.

I'll jump on if we can get 2 teams going alright

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 830 ✭✭✭nevelator

I'll be on tonight as well. It is also worth getting them to have a look at the videos dudeeile posted up on Oryx here.

1 is a Titan (without BoL or WoL unlocked), the other is a Warlock (without Self Res unlocked) :/

What would be easiest, stick the Titan in the centre and put the Warlock on Platform 1?

1 is a Titan (without BoL or WoL unlocked), the other is a Warlock (without Self Res unlocked) :/

What would be easiest, stick the Titan in the centre and put the Warlock on Platform 1?

Definitely put Titan in middle. Even without BoL or WoL, the second Titan could run BoL, and a combination of ToM and a Sniper or MG, Ogre's should come down fairly easily. He can concentrate on putting damage on Oryx with Relic holder while 2nd Titan can go Bomb 4.

A Warlock without Self Res? I would say avoid P1. Probably best on 3 as there is usually less to worry about there, ie the jump ship, unless Oryx goes left door.

If both are running at same time it's probably better to have only one of them worry about Bomb detonation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭Josey Wales

Will there be people running the KF Raid tomorrow after the reset? I'd really like to try out this new Raid before Rise of Iron is released. I'm normally on PS4 a little after 10pm.

PSN - The40Watt

Definitely put Titan in middle. Even without BoL or WoL, the second Titan could run BoL, and a combination of ToM and a Sniper or MG, Ogre's should come down fairly easily. He can concentrate on putting damage on Oryx with Relic holder while 2nd Titan can go Bomb 4.

A Warlock without Self Res? I would say avoid P1. Probably best on 3 as there is usually less to worry about there, ie the jump ship, unless Oryx goes left door.

If both are running at same time it's probably better to have only one of them worry about Bomb detonation.

This, maybe platform 2 for the warlock. That way there would be someone across from them to give a hand with the Knight.

I always found 1 easier for newbies since:

You don't need to do f**k all damage to your ogre since he pops up 1st
    You don't need to worry about dropping 4th Knight (like a good ole Platform 1 should) if on the same side
    Less acolytes eyes agro (depending on the side) than platform 3
    Most importantly, it's easiest to identify your platform. It's the one where he slams his fist, simples.

Anyway, up to ye guys, doubt I'll be online unfortunately.

I'm sure if ye can help, they'll be delighted.

Anyway, up to ye guys, doubt I'll be online unfortunately.

I'm sure if ye can help, they'll be delighted.

Titan can stay middle with me and blessings (blessings on its own works when everyone uses a grenade on the ogres to help out)

If we have both in the same run tonight then I propose that warlock stays on platform 2. Then the Titan in the middle can give a hand with the knight.

Less acolytes eyes agro (depending on the side) than platform 3

That's another reason to always have someone opposite a newbie, they can take out the eyes when they appear. This also makes the Titan's job a bit easier.

I'll be online at 10 tonight for a raid if that suits?

I added them to chat, they are usually on at 10pm. I'll probably be offline ;-;

1138.gif

I had a good laugh in work there now.

Also, screw you :P

964.gif

2 of the New Lads I added to the chat last night are looking to Kill Oryx on Hard. They both have the CP.

I assume they will want to get it done before reset. Neither of them has done Oryx before. Both are 311+ light.

If anyone is around to give them a hand around 10pm, I'm sure they would appreciate the help (I might not be able to be online then).

Linksenn & Projectudyr

The 2 new lads are now not so new lads, we threw them in at the deep end and they held their own.

We done a practice run to show the mechanics, then a second one. Then from the 3rd run until we dropped him we had it all nailed down. Once we got him to a fraction health and he just wouldnt drop after a few professional blue orbs :P a few more runs and a victory ciggie later and oryx was floating off into space :D

Savage, seems like it went fairly ok in the end so. Huzzah!