If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 12/08/16 to date

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭The flying mouse

Doesn't michael conlon brother Jamie fight for mgm in Spain, I say when Michael goes professional that's where he going, there be uproar ...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,119 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

"Rté news has a translator"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

The nerve of the Brazilians, holding a press conference in their native tongue!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,556 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

snubbleste wrote: »
    Maxim's line was fine!
    What's he on about?

Joe pulling a Darcy. Blaming anyone bar himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,172 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Also whoy is his wife there with him, is she competing in some event?

the son there too !! All out there on a big old jolly. Sur there was going to be a nice mark up on the tickets

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,310 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

LiveLine goes 60s music!! Check out those echoes on the line.

BEEP BEEP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Take your elbow off the buttons.

Can anyone in RTE operate a phone?

BEEP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

Stop pressing the f***ing button

Hamilcar wrote: »
    But the earlier guy was told to push the button

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Can anyone in RTE operate a phone?

There's good money in it, you'd think somebody talented could take it up.

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Take your elbow off the buttons.

The feckin eejit has the iPhone too close to his ear, and is activating the key pad, I wager!

I'm going to get tinnitus listening to this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

You won't hear Joe rearing up on one of his own for having a bad line.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Hamilcar wrote: »

Is he having to keep putting money in the public phone???

When the lads from rte come back from Rio. It should be phone training for the lot.

He tried to say he was on his way back to Ireland ? Is that not avoiding arrest ?

sligojoek wrote: »
    You won't hear Joe rearing up on one of his own for having a bad line.

Especially when he is a well spoken man like Phillip Bromwell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,577 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Would the Brazilian Police be around to look at NAMA?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

his condition:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,577 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

But Joe you said earlier he was a fit and healthy man, were your facts or make it up as you go along facts wrong?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,172 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

this is great stuff. Embarrassing for the country, but might begin to clean things up a bit.

Have a look at the examiner articles from the last few days going on about how great and powerful Pat Hickey is. I can't wait to see there next articles

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Police said he is fine Joe, his blood pressure is normal. Or maybe you think that's lost in translation.

I wonder will Joe get a live call from Pat from prison, like he's so fond of doing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

A precawrshun

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,472 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

From all that first class grub and fine Brazilian steaks......the poor man

Forgot to do Adwatch today.

Any commercial ads yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,318 ✭✭✭bigroad

Thanks for all the great work Philip ,big pat on the back for doing your job in Rte style.

Yeah well done Phillip. Hitting the buttons on your phone.

dead air dead air!!