If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Big Brother UK 2016 [** Mod Warning in Post 1 **]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭pl4ichjgy17zwd

I've defended Andy before but 'I can even spell pâté' was eye roll inducing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

They seem to dislike Jason the most.

Eviction annihilation. I guess the housemates decide who is evicted of the bottom three.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

BOTS is on at 10.45pm tonight, not 11pm.

I've defended Andy before but 'I can even spell pâté' was eye roll inducing.

In fairness, he is in a house where Lateysha asked 'Is cowardly a word?'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,980 ✭✭✭wyrn

Jason and Andy are sanctimonious gits
    No. I totally agree with them.

That generation don't care about rules or boundaries - breaking out, talking about nominations etc... it's all "me, me, me". I'd be severely peeved if I were Andy or Jason because they will be punished yet again for the others indiscretions.

They are definitely generation snowflake with their "Oh Lateysha deserved to win because she has a daughter" and "I am literally starving to death". None of them that broke the rules have any moral compass. Selfish gits.

BOTS is on at 10.45pm tonight, not 11pm.
    Ah thanks for this, I wouldn't never have copped :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

wyrn wrote: »

That generation don't care about rules or boundaries - breaking out, talking about nominations etc... it's all "me, me, me". I'd be severely peeved if I were Andy or Jason because they will be punished yet again for the others indiscretions.

They are definitely generation snowflake with their "Oh Lateysha deserved to win because she has a daughter" and "I am literally starving to death". None of them that broke the rules have any moral compass. Selfish gits.
    Well said wyrn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,940 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

Ditto

My apologies for my terrible grammar.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,737 ✭✭✭Missymoohaa

We will have to disagree then Wyn. Not changing my opinion though. Being pompous about your ability spell pate is not my idea of being a good person either

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

This group of people are like that but I wouldn't say their whole generation are the same. I'm in the same generation as them but wouldn't act like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Heat_Wave

RobertKK wrote: »
    Georgina was no loss. I think she is on BOTS tonight, she can talk about her crybaby.

Surely Georgina is turned off Jackson by now?

1. He hasn't mentioned her once in recent days.
    2. He doesn't seem to miss her at all.
    3. He is seriously cringey.
    4. He is very immature.
    5. He has changed his accent...

She must be mortified watching him on TV...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Heat_Wave

I love Alex and Jayne's relationship. It's very cute.

Andy has it in the bag I think, despite his 'paté' comment which really let him down imo. Hope Jason wins though. Their reactions alone would be so worth it...!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,913 ✭✭✭The J Stands for Jay

Heat_Wave wrote: »
    I love Alex and Jayne's relationship. It's very cute.

Andy has it in the bag I think, despite his 'paté' comment which really let him down imo. Hope Jason wins though. Their reactions alone would be so worth it...!

Jason and Andy for the final. Hughie to spontaneously combust with rage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

I love it!
    Especially the last line 'what is she supposed to do now, work for a living?' :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭MarkY91

Only people I want to win are hughie Jason and Andy.

Possibly Sam or evelyn (visuals)

The rest are examples of the sad, pathetic people of today's instagram society.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,130 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

MarkY91 wrote: »
    Only people I want to win are hughie Jason and Andy.

Possibly Sam or evelyn (visuals)

The rest are examples of the sad, pathetic people of today's instagram society.

That's my top 3 , top 4 would include Jayne , she's not the worst of them either :)

https://forumofgames.com/

This group of people are like that but I wouldn't say their whole generation are the same. I'm in the same generation as them but wouldn't act like that.

Sorry, I meant no offence. I was trying to sum them up (badly) as just self centred, entitled kids. The kind that takes no responsibility for themselves or their actions. They feel threatened by anyone outside of their circle and look down on those who are educated or success in their own right. These kids expect life to hand them what they want on platter, where real life for them is a tv show.

I still can't get over how they were peeved that Jason took the 20K when he has money but didn't bat an eye when Marco told them he spent 250k in 3 months on coke & hookers. Double standards or what.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,372 ✭✭✭ooter

It's 5 grand for fcuk sake, jaysus!
    Jackson is a terrible actor.

Sorry, I meant no offence. I was trying to sum them up (badly) as just self centred, entitled kids. The kind that takes no responsibility for themselves or their actions. They feel threatened by anyone outside of their circle and look down on those who are educated or success in their own right. These kids expect life to hand them what they want on platter, where real life for them is a tv show.

I still can't get over how they were peeved that Jason took the 20K when he has money but didn't bat an eye when Marco told them he spent 250k in 3 months on coke & hookers. Double standards or what.

I completely agree with you. BB (and the other reality shows that followed) is a victim of its own success. As the show got more successful people seen that they could get their 15 minutes of fame by being on TV. These "ordinary" people became famous/celebrities for no particular reason/talent. And as social media grew it made contestants even more assessable to the public.

Oh we will find out what the eviction night twist is on BOTS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,372 ✭✭✭ooter

Paupers obviously still smoke cigarettes. :rolleyes:

I was going to watch BOTS, but will instead watch the news, awful news coming from France.

RobertKK wrote: »
    I was going to watch BOTS, but will instead watch the news, awful news coming from France.

Probably better off as well. The BOTS panel is decidedly one sided again. Pro Jackson & Alex
    It's rubbish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭tipptom

How could anybody want the condescending,bitchy fame hungry sneak that is Andy to win??

He will do anything for fame and will use any misfortune to gain fame, horrible little toad.

Hope he can spell unemployed for his cv when this is over.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

Oh yeah I'm not giving out or anything. I completely agree with you! Most of them would soil themselves at the thought of actually having to do a days work :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭daisybelle2008

Emma enters house announces bottom 3, HMs decide which one is evicted!
    Just on BBOTs

So Emma will go into the house tomorrow night and the housemates get to decide who leaves out of the bottom 3.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭pl4ichjgy17zwd

Well, I definitely still hate Georgina!