If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Big Brother UK 2016 [** Mod Warning in Post 1 **]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 357 ✭✭makingmecrazy

Heat_Wave wrote: »
    Totally agree with this. When she accused him of cheating, his reaction was very calm and blasé, he definitely came across as a guilty man.

He is lighting her up as as a psycho nut case, but nothing in the show has told me she is. She has asked for clarification on their situation. He has said"Lets discuss it after the show"
    Then talks shyte about her to the other housemates and is making hr seem like a stalker. She isn't. He is leading her on then pushing her away.
    BUT
    She is getting wise to it and boy oh boy, he doesnt like it.
    Hence the dog reference.
    I do not believe for a minute that she did that. if she had done, it would have come out way sooner by him considering how much he claims to love the dog.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

If I put my hand up as the same, am I barred? :o

Only from talking about ts :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 757 ✭✭✭Laneyh

Sam really has no redeeming features and clearly little tolerance for alcohol.
    Because three of them poured their drinks into the fishbowl maybe he had more than his fair share

Unless I misunderstood the issue was not the allocation of drink but the fact that Ryan asked to join in and Sam told him no.
    I don't think Ryan was joking when he asked to be included or when he reported back to Lateysha.

Ryan gets very defensive and starts jabbering over people making it difficult to talk to him without resorting to shouting.
    In fairness to him he was in the other room and no longer talking about it so there was no need for Alex to bring it up.

Perhaps Alex was on a crusade to get everything out in the open but it was just stupid.

Hughie is loud and is not afraid to get in people's faces but I've seen no evidence of him being violent.
    If he was violent I think it would have happened by now.
    He didn't react even when Jackson grabbed him and tried to lift him away.

He just seems to take it very personally when he feels someone is being dismissive of him, trying to silence him or telling him to stay out of it.
    It's a pity because he is able to construct a reasonable argument he just loses it by shouting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭daisybelle2008

The thing I am suspicious about Dog-gate, is that Charlie kept saying in the other house that she had done something 'really bad' to Jason. We never actually heard what that was.
    It sounds a bit suss that his beloved dog (who she hated) happened to be in her way in the middle of an argument and she just nudged it out of her way with her foot. :confused:. I find it hard to believe if she was that angry and wound up that she took the time to gently place the dog out if her way. I think the dog got booted well out of the way in a fit of rage and jealousy.
    She is way too over emotional and jealous when it comes to Jason.
    Anyway I'm a bit bored with those two, would like to see the back of one of them at least.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 614 ✭✭✭colinod0806

Hughie's outburst last night was the first time I thought he was wrong to fly off the handle. It just seemed to come from nowhere and makes him look bad. (He's still my favorite though.)

On Charlie and Jason. I've seen nothing to suggest that he is like she says, but plenty of flashes of her nasty side so I would be inclined to believe Jason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,825 ✭✭✭IvoryTower

On Charlie and Jason. I've seen nothing to suggest that he is like she says, but plenty of flashes of her nasty side so I would be inclined to believe Jason.

Agreed, when you see her kicking off now you get the feeling he was worried this would happen all along and was trying to be as nice as possible to avoid it, without actually having to go out with her.
    The woman said she's never been faithful in her life, admitted she treated him like ****, is kicking off over nothing, can you imagine what itd be like if you were actually with her! She's trying to make him look bad by telling stories from their personal life that nobody needs to hear. She's a horrible person imo who needs help.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Laneyh wrote: »
    Sam really has no redeeming features and clearly little tolerance for alcohol.
    Because three of them poured their drinks into the fishbowl maybe he had more than his fair share

Unless I misunderstood the issue was not the allocation of drink but the fact that Ryan asked to join in and Sam told him no.
    I don't think Ryan was joking when he asked to be included or when he reported back to Lateysha.

Ryan gets very defensive and starts jabbering over people making it difficult to talk to him without resorting to shouting.
    In fairness to him he was in the other room and no longer talking about it so there was no need for Alex to bring it up.

Perhaps Alex was on a crusade to get everything out in the open but it was just stupid.

Hughie is loud and is not afraid to get in people's faces but I've seen no evidence of him being violent.
    If he was violent I think it would have happened by now.
    He didn't react even when Jackson grabbed him and tried to lift him away.

He just seems to take it very personally when he feels someone is being dismissive of him, trying to silence him or telling him to stay out of it.
    It's a pity because he is able to construct a reasonable argument he just loses it by shouting

Agreed.

I missed what caused the row, I wasn't paying attention. I gathered it was something to do with drink, and that Sam was involved. I think he is unlikeable, to say the least.

I think Hughie needs to stop shouting, when things go wrong for him. It's irritating, and it's hard to know even what the problem is, or what point they are trying to make, when someone resorts to shouting.

I find it very difficult to know what Alex is saying. Just as well, he doesn't say very much :D.

Had to laugh at Ryan in the task when Chelsea was giving out to him. I don't think he would cope with a real job very well.

Hated the fact that Georgina got a chance to add in her own bitchy comments to the 'appraisals'. Especially the comment about Evelyn 'showing her womb'. As one of the panel on BBBOTS remarked 'that's anatomically impossible'!

Roll on the eviction! :D

I forgot about that "womb" comment, how horrible can she be for gods sake, she is the pits.

In fairness to Ryan ,Chelsea was giving him crap over nothing, acting the big man, I find it hard to believe he's a successful businessman. It's all going to unravel for him at some stage, the attention just isn't on him enough at the moment

IvoryTower wrote: »
    I forgot about that "womb" comment, how horrible can she be for gods sake, she is the pits.

In fairness to Ryan ,Chelsea was giving him crap over nothing, acting the big man, I find it hard to believe he's a successful businessman. It's all going to unravel for him at some stage, the attention just isn't on him enough at the moment

Oh yes, I definitely wouldn't agree with the way Chelsea was acting, but I was imagining Ryan in a real job, when even the slightest thing would set him off whinging. :D

Yes, Georgina for all her pretensions really lets herself down with comments like that, in my opinion. Another time she said Evelyn was showing 'her orse h*le'.
    Tut tut, what would mummy think of her using such expressions...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 896 ✭✭✭mimimcmc

I'm probably the only one, but i'd rather Georgina stayed.
    This voting to evict means we lose the most entertaining housemates..
    Now Natalie was vile and I was glad to see the back of her.
    Some of the things Georgina says are really awful but I'd rather her in the there than "dull as dishwater" Evelyn...

And if the producers really do "fix" evictions, I don't think Grumpy cat will go because they'll want much more from the "showmance"

LynnGrace wrote: »
    Agreed.

I missed what caused the row, I wasn't paying attention. I gathered it was something to do with drink, and that Sam was involved. I think he is unlikeable, to say the least.

I think Hughie needs to stop shouting, when things go wrong for him. It's irritating, and it's hard to know even what the problem is, or what point they are trying to make, when someone resorts to shouting.

I find it very difficult to know what Alex is saying. Just as well, he doesn't say very much :D.

Had to laugh at Ryan in the task when Chelsea was giving out to him. I don't think he would cope with a real job very well.

Hated the fact that Georgina got a chance to add in her own bitchy comments to the 'appraisals'. Especially the comment about Evelyn 'showing her womb'. As one of the panel on BBBOTS remarked 'that's anatomically impossible'!

Roll on the eviction! :D

Sam, Chelsea and Alex decided to mix their allocation of booze in the fish bowl. Ryan asked if he could join in and was told no. He went into the bedroom and mentioned this. Lateysha came out and asked 'can we not get involved?' and some excuse was mumbled to her.. maybe they'd already started drinking it or something.
    Everything in there gets magnified and blown out of proportion but Sam seems to always be present when food, drink, goodies are being doled out but less forward when it comes to the tasks - wouldn't shave his beard, wormed his way into the management team of BBcorp.

I think Alex believes his own press and thinks he's the moral authority of the house. There was no need for him to get involved or bring the issue back up but maybe he's realised that he's not getting airtime.
    He has no storyline with any of the girls,his 'friends' all have their own storyline e.g. Jackson + Georgina, Jason + Charlie, his nice guy routine will prevent him from being nominated but will not earn him any camera time.

As for Georgina she makes it extremely difficult to like her. She might have insecurities but she also has a big stick up her ass and it is not entertaining.

I can't believe they passed that task as there were plenty of negative comments throughout the task.

I hope Hughie doesn't apologise to Alex.. he shouldn't have resorted to shouting but a few of the smarter ones in there might start to see that Alex is a bit of a idiot now as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,471 ✭✭✭Esse85

With respect, totally disagree with this.
    Charlie, for what ever she may be, she isn't delusional but she has definitely being put in a bad light by Jason. To suit his agenda.
    She isn't emotionally foolish. She KNOWS what EXACTLY happened in their relationship and time and again, he leads her down the garden path, the flips the script totally. She knows he lied to her. he knows he did. But he blames her.
    Jason has finally relished in his victim role, but I'm no longer buying this nice guy act.

Charlie is very delusional, only a couple of days ago she was suggesting settling down and having kids to Jason.

I think Jason has been very fair and kind to Charlie, apart from being open to BB he's hardly said a bad word about her.

She's the definition of emotionally foolish, she demonstrated this at the end of her stat in the others house by revealing her love for Jason and saying she wanted him back, that was hardly logical was it?

Were they not broken up at the time of his birthday when he went out?

Jason is a nice guy, he's demonstrated this since the start, he's the father figure in the house and has treated everybody fairly and with respect, hence why he's one of the most highly respected members in the house according to his fellow housemates.

I don't see him playing a victim role at all, I see him becoming a frustrated figure after relentless intensity forced on him by Charlie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,737 ✭✭✭Missymoohaa

With respect, totally disagree with this.
    Charlie, for what ever she may be, she isn't delusional but she has definitely being put in a bad light by Jason. To suit his agenda.
    She isn't emotionally foolish. She KNOWS what EXACTLY happened in their relationship and time and again, he leads her down the garden path, the flips the script totally. She knows he lied to her. he knows he did. But he blames her.
    Jason has finally relished in his victim role, but I'm no longer buying this nice guy act.

And I so agree with you Makingmecrazy, there is something not sitting right with me on Jason. He's playing a part, and we are not hearing the real story behind the two of them. When he sat in the diary room and said his reason for voting for Lateysha was nothing to do with her comment about game playing he was lying through his teeth and that made me think, hmmm, yes. Charlie's alright in my eyes a bit obsessed with him yes but she doesn't come across as a psycho bi*ch at all. His little lies are ever so slowly coming out, why lie about a night out? Had he something to hide? Was she correct to be paranoid? I'm Team Charlie on this one.

I think Jason does play the victim role far too much, he's hiding his true personality, I can smell it !!:D

Laneyh wrote: »
    Sam, Chelsea and Alex decided to mix their allocation of booze in the fish bowl. Ryan asked if he could join in and was told no. He went into the bedroom and mentioned this. Lateysha came out and asked 'can we not get involved?' and some excuse was mumbled to her.. maybe they'd already started drinking it or something.
    Everything in there gets magnified and blown out of proportion but Sam seems to always be present when food, drink, goodies are being doled out but less forward when it comes to the tasks - wouldn't shave his beard, wormed his way into the management team of BBCorp

This sums Sam up perfectly!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭tipptom

I think Jason is playing a role in the house ok but its because he has been saddled with a nasty bunny boiler that he would have avoided at all costs in the outside world after their split and he know the blow up will occur if he tells her what she really is.

I cringe for him when I see how she can use tight environs of the house to just go over and sit on his knee and corner him on other occasions and to see how uncomfortable he is with that.

She will not listen to him no matter what he says or how he pleads that they should only discuss anything about themselves when they get outside.

She knows when he gets free from her outside of the house that he will start running like a terrified Alan partridge running and slipping through ploughed fields shouting over his shoulder "Mentalist" at his deranged chaser.

She knows she has him trapped in the house and this is her chance to force her self and her bunny boiler dreams on him and I think if this was male on female that she would have spoken to BB and they would have told the male to back off a bit and rightly so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Am I the only one kind of warming to Evelyn now? She does stand up to people and doesn't make drama for no reason. I felt sorry for her yesterday when Georgina was giving her the appraisal.

I hope Evelyn and Jackson become besties once Georgina leaves. She won't be happy when she sees the conversation that he had in the bedroom with Evelyn, saying he feels like he can't talk to her because of Georgina.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

I'm a bit torn by this Jason and Charlie situation myself, if I'm honest.

I actually like her when she's not interacting with Jason. I think she's somewhat intelligent and quite empathetic. When she's away from Jason she seems like an upbeat and fun person to be around, and we've seen her have some decent conversations and give advice to some of the other girls, without feeling the need to turn every conversation she has back to herself, which is an annoying habit the majority of the other HMs seem to have.

But when she's interacting with Jason, I cringe. The level of emotional manipulation going on there is off-putting. Like tipptom above said, she has him cornered. He's trapped and if he wants his stay to be smooth sailing he has to put up with the jealous, manipulative comments and conversations. And I'm sorry, but who the hell hates a dog!? Dogs in general I can understand if you've had a bad experience with them at some stage, but how can you HATE your partner's pet!?

Jason though, he needs to nut up and just throw it out there. He has to tell her straight up, we are never, ever, ever getting back together. He's worried that their dirty laundry will be aired in public. Well, I'm sorry love, it totally already has. We're getting bits and pieces and snippets of their history, the frequency of which Charlie is controlling and doling out slowly as he continues to snub her. One way or another it's all going to come out as she realises more and more that she's not going to get what she wants.

That said, I do feel sorry for Jason. I have the sneaking suspicion that Charlie's endgame here is to either get what she wants, or burn Jason's house down if she doesn't. For a smart girl she's being really stupid about this, because if that was any other self-respecting woman, she'd have realised pretty quickly that her plan wasn't working and that he had absolutely zero interest in her. She should have sucked it up and moved on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭MarkY91

Hughie's outburst last night was the first time I thought he was wrong to fly off the handle. It just seemed to come from nowhere and makes him look bad. (He's still my favorite though.)

But he's always wrong. He goes absolutely bat **** crazy for little reason. He is a psycho and I can imagine him having attacked a few people in real life with his outbursts.

Still love him though :D

LizT wrote: »
    Am I the only one kind of warming to Evelyn now? She does stand up to people and doesn't make drama for no reason. I felt sorry for her yesterday when Georgina was giving her the appraisal.

I hope Evelyn and Jackson become besties once Georgina leaves. She won't be happy when she sees the conversation that he had in the bedroom with Evelyn, saying he feels like he can't talk to her because of Georgina.

She handles her noms way better than GC (Grumpy Cat) too!

GC really manipulated that, telling Jackson she would have to distance herself from him, knowing that would set him off.

I have to say it will be interesting to see if Ali J throws a strop and tries to leave with GC tonight or if he stays and gets closer to Evelyn. I think the producers would only love to send GC back in to confront the pair if they get cosy and create some drama in the house.

MarkY91 wrote: »
    But he's always wrong. He goes absolutely bat **** crazy for little reason. He is a psycho and I can imagine him having attacked a few people in real life with his outbursts.

Still love him though :D

Yeah I can't help but really like him despite the outbursts. But I don't think he is an aggressive psycho, I think he gets very frustrated at not getting his point across than an actual personal attack. Seems more just working himself up and lashing out rather than being nasty and threatening. He calms down pretty quickly and apologises. It seems more like a childish tantrum than anything.

The others seem to know his bark is worse than his bite and that his alter ego 'Hubert' is not to be taking too seriously! Hopefully he will take on board the advise the others are giving him and calm it down, as I'd like him to win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,130 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Didn't see last nights show so won't comment on anything that has been posted :D

Still hope our High Falutin Friend goes tonight have it set to record in case I miss her tears , should be an interesting interview with Emma if she goes " But why did they nominate me ?I done nothing wrong?"

Anyhow, enjoy everyone :)

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Hughie explodes too much for my liking, don't think he is violent but his outbursts are always out of control.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,130 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

It's hard to work Hughie out . His outbursts are similar to a child when they are trying to explain something to you , and they get frustrated when they can't explain it properly and they just end up shouting because they are more annoyed with themselves than the other person.

Might not make sense to some ,just my viewpoint on it though :)

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Georgina's interview will be desperate to watch. She'll just repeat that she's done nothing wrong, Evelyn and Laura are horrible, she's never said a bad word about anyone and then Emma won't challenge her on it.

LizT wrote: »
    Georgina's interview will be desperate to watch. She'll just repeat that she's done nothing wrong, Evelyn and Laura are horrible, she's never said a bad word about anyone and then Emma won't challenge her on it.

Yes, she will definitely be 'wronged', in her own mind.
    Hope Rylan challenges her a bit.

There is stiff competition for the most boring housemate, none of them really hold my interest.

Every year it becomes more about the house dynamic and there are lots of tasks designed to cause friction but if you took away the prior relationships and the stupid arguments what would the highlights show look like - couples snogging and the gang playing charades..zzzzzzzz

Evelyn is not any duller than Georgina.
    Considering she is only 20 years old she seems ok to me
    She cooks and contributes to the household, tries to keep herself sane/ entertained with Laura.

She has offered support to people she doesn't necessarily like e.g. Andy and Sam.
    She hasn't said anything nasty to or about Georgina that we've seen and has taken all of the flak thrown at her in arguments or tasks very well.

The odd time she has said something quite funny like when she said Natalie was her ex.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 357 ✭✭makingmecrazy

That's why I love this thread, so many different view points on a situation. :)

I think it was Jaxxy that said about it is cringe when Charlie sits on Jason's knee. Why in the hell, if he doesn't want there does he allow it??
    He is loving keeping her twisted up in circles and its cruel.
    I haven't seen a single shred of evidence in the show to back up this nasty person he is painting a picture of.
    He is so passive aggressive, so manipulative and has EVERYONE in his corner.
    I have pets, I love them.
    I have also know dogs(pets of friends)that I have absolutely HATED!!!
    A friend of mine had a King Charles Spaniel and it was a horror. It always bit, always. I dreaded visiting and hated when she brought him over. On one occasion, he had bitten me ankle, dont get me wrong he didnt take a chunk out of it, but it really hurt. A few minutes later he sneaked back across the floor to do it again. Just as he got to my leg, I swept him away with my foot. Technically, I didn't kick him, he wasnt hurt at all. It was a sweeping motion on a wooden floor. I was far kinder to him than he was to me but I had had enough of the little rotter. In the end he died but her heart was broken with him. He bit EVERYONE and no matter what she did she couldnt get him to stop.
    So I can COMPLETELY understand where Charlie is coming from.

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    It's hard to work Hughie out . His outbursts are similar to a child when they are trying to explain something to you , and they get frustrated when they can't explain it properly and they just end up shouting because they are more annoyed with themselves that the other person.

Might not make sense to some ,just my viewpoint on it though :)
    Yes and I do think that the bed clique probably treat him like an idiot,uncool and an outsider and have only began to tolerate him when they heard the cheers for him from outside.

This probably heightens for him when there is drink aboard and they try talk over him.

For me Hughie is a bit strange but I don't blame him for being a bit paranoid about the beardy guy,body guy and a few of the other backbiting bitches.

There seems to be a superiority given to them in the house that they are so straight and never talk about people and are bitterly offended if its suggested that they do.

I would love for some of their bitchfests to be broadcast back to the house .

That's why I love this thread, so many different view points on a situation. :)

I think it was Jaxxy that said about it is cringe when Charlie sits on Jason's knee. Why in the hell, if he doesn't want there does he allow it??
    He is loving keeping her twisted up in circles and its cruel.
    I haven't seen a single shred of evidence in the show to back up this nasty person he is painting a picture of.
    He is so passive aggressive, so manipulative and has EVERYONE in his corner.
    I have pets, I love them.
    I have also know dogs(pets of friends)that I have absolutely HATED!!!
    A friend of mine had a King Charles Spaniel and it was a horror. It always bit, always. I dreaded visiting and hated when she brought him over. On one occasion, he had bitten me ankle, dont get me wrong he didnt take a chunk out of it, but it really hurt. A few minutes later he sneaked back across the floor to do it again. Just as he got to my leg, I swept him away with my foot. Technically, I didn't kick him, he wasnt hurt at all. It was a sweeping motion on a wooden floor. I was far kinder to him than he was to me but I had had enough of the little rotter. In the end he died but her heart was broken with him. He bit EVERYONE and no matter what she did she couldnt get him to stop.
    So I can COMPLETELY understand where Charlie is coming from.
    I think he allows it because he is afraid of his life that if he try's to stop her she will take it as rejection and he knows that she will go postal on him.

She said in the other house that she treated him really really badly and I think she has a temper on her that she could possibly have kicked the dog to get at him.

On the other hand call me horrible but I thought it was very funny when he said to her "you kicked my dog".

Have to say that is was very cruel what you done to your friends dog who died from the resulting injuries,no wonder your ex friend was heart broken!!

ehhhh. wut?!