Euronly official After Hours soccerball thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

RayM wrote: »
    So, what does this mean for Ireland's Euro 2016 hopes?

We all cheer on England/Iceland or Wales for the rest of the tournament.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,561 ✭✭✭hairyslug

At least France won it fair and square this time.

No complaints

They stayed standing for a lot of heavy tackles that went in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

One day we will send a team that isn't just there to take part .

Moscow here we come

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Mint Sauce wrote: »
    We all cheer on England/Iceland or Wales for the rest of the tournament.

Iceland it is then

Why would any Irish supporter cheer for ingerlund after what happened the other night?

https://www.reddit.com/r/soccer/comments/4psa51/police_forced_to_intervene_with_pepper_spray_as/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,099 ✭✭✭CFlat

Gatling wrote: »
    One day we will send a team that isn't just there to take part .

Carlsberg don't do football teams but if they did....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Glebee wrote: »
    They are playing Ukranie on Wednesday evening

Grand. You'd swear Ireland were out of the tournament the way everyone's going on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,746 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

RayM wrote: »
    Grand. You'd swear Ireland were out of the tournament the way everyone's going on.
    We're out unless we get enough people to sign the petition.

Then UEFA have to discuss replaying the match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,586 ✭✭✭✭Realt Dearg Sec

We're out unless we get enough people to sign the petition.

Then UEFA have to discuss replaying the match.

Could we join the next round as the ninth team?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 213 ✭✭The_N4sir

Here are the goals incase anyone missed them:

https://youtu.be/KBSsNlg6y5o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 662 ✭✭✭Maireadio

Story Bud? wrote: »
    I was in Bruxelles in Dublin. They had to be asked to put the sound on before the game and turned it straight off the second it was over.

The whole place left. Good job Bruxelles. Good job.

Well, it's not really a sports bar, is it? I'm sure they had their reasons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,856 ✭✭✭BalcombeSt4

I quite like when they get behind their team even if they're *losing :)

Well I don't it's loser/just here to the make the numbers up mentality.

Fair play to France they took full advantage of our bottlers and should have done us by 4 or 5.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,043 ✭✭✭Story Bud?

they ... should have done us by 4 or 5.

But they didn't, because we didn't let them :)

Maireadio wrote: »
    Well, it's not really a sports bar, is it? I'm sure they had their reasons.

They had it advertised as having loads of screens and showing all the football. They cleared the place out, whatever their reasons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Well, at least it won't be hot and humid in Russia. If we get there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

You didn't miss much anyway, dunphy chawing the jaw off himself as usual

But they didn't, because we didn't let them :)

No actually we did, free header for the first goal, two idiot defenders closing down the same man and leaving a french player have a free shot for the second they just had to be more accurate with their shooting to get a few more.

How's your own football career going or are you just making those observations as an armchair critic?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 662 ✭✭✭Maireadio

How's your own football career going or are you just making those observations as an armchair critic?

Lexie, didn't you say you're not remotely into football? :D

No I'm not into football at all, but Jesus either support a team or don't bother. Come out for the good times and then dig them into the ground when they're not on top, it's a horrible attitude to have. Yeah it's disappointing they didn't win but I'm not seeing the need really to be so nasty as soon as it's not looking good. Shoulda woulda coulda. Getting annoyed that fans are still in good spirits is a bit bizzare.

Sssshhhhhhhhh.

Lexie knows what she needs to know :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,252 ✭✭✭PressRun

Ah, they left nothing behind them. Gave it everything. If they'd snuck a second in the first half, who knows how things would have turned out.

I train once a week and play a 5 a side round robin tournament once a month on a astro turff pitch.
    Even if I didn't and weighed 20 stone and sat on a armchair all day what the ****ing hell does that have to with me giving my opinion on matches I watch?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,678 ✭✭✭lawlolawl

PressRun wrote: »
    Ah, they left nothing behind them. Gave it everything. If they'd snuck a second in the first half, who knows how things would have turned out.

It would have went to extra time.

Any other parts of the rules you need clarification on?

No I'm not into football at all, but Jesus either support a team or don't bother. Come out for the good times and then dig them into the ground when they're not on top, it's a horrible attitude to have. Yeah it's disappointing they didn't win but I'm not seeing the need really to be so nasty as soon as it's not looking good. Shoulda woulda coulda. Getting annoyed that fans are still in good spirits is a bit bizzare.

I don't support any football team I just watch football for the enjoyment of watching and playing it if I think a team played ****e I'll say it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,252 ✭✭✭PressRun

lawlolawl wrote: »
    It would have went to extra time.

Any other parts of the rules you need clarification on?

Oh, great so there just a bloody Euro bandwagoner who doesn't have a ****ing clue what their on about.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,678 ✭✭✭lawlolawl

Oh, great so there just a bloody Euro bandwagoner who doesn't have a ****ing clue what their on about.

"What Conor Mc Gregor should have done was knock the other guy out, you see..........."

PressRun wrote: »

And if it stayed the same in extra time then the game would be decided by penalty shoot-out.+

lawlolawl wrote: »
    "What Conor Mc Gregor should have done was knock the other guy out, you see..........."

Is that some sort of Irish rapper? Conor the Mcing Gregorstrasor

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Skrtel ya clown! Great save all the same