BeebRock - The BBC4/BBC3/BBC2/BBC1 Music Programmes thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,779 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I still totally look young enough to cash in on this.

I can sing f*ckin Wagon Wheel. Pretend I'm having fun singing to aul wans. Get one of thr lads to play three notes on the old steel guitar. Warble any oul ****e about any some oul county town in the north-ish midlands. Change my name to Donie Wyoming. Quids in.

This is bizarre.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

It's nearly like every karaoke song you would sing!

I always remember him for the "Readybrek" glow song video....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Donie Wyoming is a name that sells tickets by itself.

So hot right now.

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    I still totally look young enough to cash in on this.

I can sing f*ckin Wagon Wheel. Pretend I'm having fun singing to aul wans. Get one of thr lads to play three notes on the old steel guitar. Warble any oul ****e about any some oul county town in the north-ish midlands. Change my name to Donie Wyoming. Quids in.

This is bizarre.

You'll have to get some blond streaks and one of those yuk jackets....

And take loads of pics with the mammies....for hours on end...just like wee Daniel...:p

Ok Clint! :p

*touches egde of stetson*

Ma'am.

One of my fav's of the Ibiza days....

Heartbeat......beat..beat...

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    *touches egde of stetson*

Ma'am.

:D:D:D

***polishes purdy***;)

Howard Jones sounded great, and PSB to follow

This is music. Don't fear the RTE Irish Country Music Awards.

One thing the lads all have in common....

They are as white as ghosts...not even with make-up....

That was a great show! :)

Skid X wrote: »
    Donie Wyoming is a name that sells tickets by itself.

So hot right now.

I guess I was wrooong
    I just don't belooong
    But then, I've been here befooore.

See?

There's an appetite for this sh*t.

And Donie Wyoming is a like a big steak dinner for these fools.

Ah...I have to do this.....

I'll be dead tomorrow....

Yellow Pearl! That was the title music....

Lol, who are these lads?? hahaha

I've just left a voicemail on the Croke Park switchboard booking Donie Wyoming for 5 nights in Summer 2017

The details can follow, but it's in the bag.

Get on to Ticketmaster first thing tomorrow to book your tickets

#DonieWyoming

#Soundof17

#BelieveTheHype

Are yis on Bbc4?

An abomination to a Phil Lynott song....

Lol, terrible stuff, oddest thing ever....

I've just left a voicemail on the Croke Park switchboard booking Donie Wyoming for 5 nights in Summer 2017

#DonieWyoming

#Soundof17

#BelieveTheHype

He'll be crucified by the C/P locals....

#JusticeforDonie

#DonieWyoming

#Soundof17

#BelieveTheHype

Wait till them hear my p*ss weak Johnny Cash efforts.

That sound you hear is cash flowing into my bank account.

Wat da fuq are these dancers at?

Here's Phil

RIP Live Forever

Snap Skid....

I was definitely not in Ireland then, I'd have remembered that!!

Yellow Pearl was co-written by Phil Lynott and Bob Geldof Midge Ure

Tune.

I don't think I've ever heard that song before....

Lucky me!

Now, what's all this about roo??.....lol!

In more important news, I'm going to see real life guitar hero Joe Bonamassa in Vicsr St on Thursday.

The guy is properly amazing.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=uS_IlpWmeys

Don't think i can embed these yokes on my phone.

Super excited.

Rock and Roll and Roo,

they don't mean a thing when I compare them next to you

Epic karaoke song.

Cher's face was weird even back then....

She reminds me of Siouxsie....

The Snowmen were higher in the charts than David Bowie....

Now. I'm just telling you there is NO way in the world these lads are miming......

I think a pink jumpsuit would be a good look for Donie for his first photo shoot......

Like your man there strumming...

I think that's the first time I've ever seen Jon and Vangelis.....

I had an entirely different picture of them...

This pair are like cousins you're trying to avoid at a bad wedding..

Great song though..

Somehow I'll find my way home ...

Many's the night I've said that. But so far I've always resurfaced

Prefer this one, though.

Classic