Euronly official After Hours soccerball thread

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Plenty of late goals so far this tournament.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

Pherekydes wrote: »
    Em, Volvo and SAAB.

We are talking positive contributions man!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,243 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

Randolph, O Shea, Clark, Brady, McCarthy, Whelan, Hendrick, Holohan, Walters and Long.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,016 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

I'm not looking forward to Ronnie Whelan on co-commentary.

I'd much prefer Ray Houghton or Jim Beglin.

Ray Houghton is far worse than Ronnie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 976 ✭✭✭beach_walker

Right lads, checking out and heading to the pub.

My prediction: 5 - 5 forcing the game to extra time. After a hard fought period, Ireland to show true character, and next up penalties! The lads to invoke the memories of the '90 Romania game, followed by an epic, rousing speech by Keano to motivate them to find the strength and bingo bango, we'll be sending Sweden packing and on the first flight home.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

So many 1-0 wins so far.

I'm not looking forward to Ronnie Whelan on co-commentary.

I'd much prefer Ray Houghton or Jim Beglin.

You mis-spelled Brian Kerr. That man is a national treasure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 57,077 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

humberklog wrote: »
    Randolph, O Shea, Clark, Brady, McCarthy, Whelan, Hendrick, Holohan, Walters and Long.

That would be advantage Sweden.
    I'd say we will start with 11 players.

I really like Houghton but really don't like "Back of the onion bag" Beglin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,832 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Roxette!

A-Ha too :o
    Pherekydes wrote: »
    Em, Volvo and SAAB.

And Ericsson. And the first commercially available mobile phone networks.

But still, what have the Swedes ever done for us?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Right lads, checking out and heading to the pub.

My prediction: 5 - 5 forcing the game to extra time. After a hard fought period, Ireland to show true character, and next up penalties! The lads to invoke the memories of the '90 Romania game, followed by an epic, rousing speech by Keano to motivate them to find the strength and bingo bango, we'll be sending Sweden packing and on the first flight home.

Group stages. No extra time.

:p

humberklog wrote: »

That would be advantage Sweden.
    I'd say we will start with 11 players.
    Coleman might come on later but he's stuck in a hypermarket getting wine for a friend's wedding in October.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Muahahaha wrote: »
    But still, what have the Swedes ever done for us?

They could give us a Soccer lesson.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Muahahaha wrote: »
    A-Ha too :o

Haha. (Norwegian)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

Nenah and Eagle Eye

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭Wicklow Brave

Our captain is a European champion. Sweden's is not.

Ireland 11/4 for the win, 2/1 for the draw and 5/4 for the loss.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,460 ✭✭✭Barry Badrinath

G'wan Ireland ya fcuking bolloxis!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭The flying mouse

I am not a mad soccer supporter but come on Ireland ye can do this :-D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

This is the same ref that put Roy Keane in his place during the qualifier against Scotland

http://i.imgur.com/TckwK9D.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,043 ✭✭✭Story Bud?

In the "fanzone" hangar yoke. Main screen keeps losing signal. CNUTS.

I think we could win lads. For srs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,566 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

Story Bud? wrote: »

They should do, Sweden are awful.

Have not seen ireland so positive in their play in a long time. Great to see it. Sweden are there for the taking.
    Come on!

They should do, Sweden are awful.

Eh, I meant cos we're deadly :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,460 ✭✭✭Barry Badrinath

Its gonna happen!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,099 ✭✭✭CFlat

Hendrick is on fire!! He's gonna score.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,566 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

Eh, I meant cos we're deadly :rolleyes:

Yeah, that too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Looks more promising then four years ago anyway.