Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What do you Find Annoying

• 13-05-2003 3:47pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,362 ✭✭✭

it pisses me of when people dont know how to use Bank Link machines and esspecially when they know they have no money in them. and they keep you queing

ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,472 ✭✭✭Sposs

Agreed,the way they crouch down reading everything on every screen when its pissing rain and cold :mad: :ninja:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,266 ✭✭✭Rnger

tbh I hate the masses of threads that appear in after hours which dont interest me at all.

/me points at the "how tall are you?" thread

If something does interest me, leave it for half a day and you have 3 pages of reading to catch up on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,233 ✭✭✭Dont Ban Me

Did you by any chance get the idea for this thread from some where else maybe ? ?

Dont Sulk Dont ban me im sure your thread was the best! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭Squall

People who taunt others for having balls enough to do something

eg. "look at your man tryna sing" - You come up here and sing in front of fifty people you f**king goobsheen. Sry bad experience.

Originally posted by Sposs
    Dont Sulk Dont ban me im sure your thread was the best! :)

I feel so special! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,942 ✭✭✭Mac daddy

were i live at half 5 in the evening, all the pissheads who have mothing better to do with there life besides drinking all day, are in front in the chippers, the man behind the counter is asking them what do you want to order, [ one bag of chips son quatre and aaaa what else, here buud i what to change that {hicup fart hicup smell of piss} a hotdog em what did i say here johno, hicup what do you want,hicup i will have the same hahaha.......bloody wino's the drive me mad!:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,819 ✭✭✭rymus

bloody women drivers...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭solice

i know this is dam petty but omg, the ppl who call toppers parers.
    open doors, if doors were meant to be open we would call them holes.
    dried tippex, one cent coins. pasta and the simpsons. yes the simpsons drive me up the wall. halloween, the one day a year that ppl get inventive and they all wear the same costumes. sesame street. any of the japanesse cartoons. next door neighbours that talk about nothing but there lack of a social life. students who start every story with, "right so i got absolutely wasted last night and........." rte showing the angealas at 6. healthy food adds, "ive just started looking after my digestion" god save me.

ok im good now, now that its all out of my system

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,322 ✭✭✭Repli

Originally posted by solice
    i know this is dam petty but omg, the ppl who call toppers parers.
    open doors, if doors were meant to be open we would call them holes.
    dried tippex, one cent coins. pasta and the simpsons. yes the simpsons drive me up the wall. halloween, the one day a year that ppl get inventive and they all wear the same costumes. sesame street. any of the japanesse cartoons. next door neighbours that talk about nothing but there lack of a social life. students who start every story with, "right so i got absolutely wasted last night and........." rte showing the angealas at 6. healthy food adds, "ive just started looking after my digestion" god save me.

ok im good now, now that its all out of my system

you have a lot of issues there mate...... ;P Everyone i've eer know calls 'toppers' parers..and
    How can u hate the simpsons? and anime? ???

Nothing REALLY annoys me.. except that shifty lookin kid with the one eyebrow who passes by my house..... ¬_¬

• Closed Accounts Posts: 867 ✭✭✭l3rian

I agree with you about the idiots using the atms being annoying. Maybe there should be special atms, for the special people, with just 1 red button with 'gimmie cash' written on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭Funky

old ladies who ring up radio stations just to fúcking moan no matter what the topic is.

oh and scum/scangers/tinkers/knackers etc

• Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 19,158 Mod ✭✭✭✭byte
    byte

I find the lack of proper internet access in this country annoying! :(

The thing that bugs me about Banklink/Drinklink machines is when you go to take money out and find that you've used it once too often! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭Tiesto

Originally posted by l3rian
    I agree with you about the idiots using the atms being annoying. Maybe there should be special atms, for the special people, with just 1 red button with 'gimmie cash' written on it.

hahahah brilliant

what annoys me is finding out today that all the tickets for sensation 2003 are sold out already!!!! :((((((((((

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,196 ✭✭✭Littletinyman

Boards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 Matters

When you get a bottled fizzy drink and it turns out to be flat, it usually only happens with club orange or lucozade. Jesus this drives me crazy, and the worst thing is that it seems to only happen when I am hungover.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,711 ✭✭✭Dr. Dre

old ladies who ring up radio stations just to fúcking moan no matter what the topic is.
    Indeed, and 2FM are grade 1 tw*ts for doing this, especially that B*llox Ger Ryan,
    "Oh Gerry I'm suicidal what should I do......?"
    "Oh Gerry, I've an unwanted pregnancy what should I do.....?"
    "Oh Gerry.............." etc etc, ad nauseum

Also they (2FM) have a propensity for getting people to ring up to sing down the phone, now that really boils my blood.

PS: I quite like 2FM as a radio station by the way :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,571 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

1. Knackers who talk and use their mobile in cinemas.
    2. People who don't know how to use a f**king roundabout.
    3. The Lyrics Board.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,362 ✭✭✭the Guru

Did you by any chance get the idea for this thread from some where else maybe ? ?

No mate sorry I didnt see your thread But I was waiting for 5 minutes yesterday at lunch for some Old basta*d to get cash from his machine an the worst part was trying to get his card from his wallet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 176 ✭✭MAC_E

That clickidy click noise that Nokia phones make when someone is typing a text message.

The anger, The fury, The rage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

Originally posted by Littletinyman
    Boards.

the people on boards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 718 ✭✭✭hells angels

Women driver's and old driver's

1. Women shouldn't be aloud a licence EVER

2. Old people should have their licence taken off them when they hit 65.....

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

Originally posted by WhiteWashMan
    the people on boards.
    This guy ---^

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,555 ✭✭✭Wook

-people who spoil my movie experience
    -Unfriendly people who don't say 'thank you' at a checkout
    -dinner partners complaining and bitching about their food served at a restuarant even though you know they're not the food critics they claim to be.
    -queue's
    -people 'acting' their lives instead of living it.
    -people who can't say their wrong in a discussion.
    -american foreign policy
    -Irish politicians
    -No 'last' option on the search for new posts page of boards (on every single post entry)
    -Irish public transport.
    -managers (bad ones)
    etc etc etc
    :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭SoundWave

1. ppl that use mobiles in cinemas
    2. ppl that walk slower than me.
    3. scumbags
    4. those ppl on grafton street that are always doing surverys and stuff
    5. D4'ers 'loike ok whatever'
    6. old ppl
    7. ignorant ppl

im sure there is plenty more

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,711 ✭✭✭Dr. Dre

people who can't say their wrong in a discussion
    Oh and I forgot, bad grammar/spelling ! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,555 ✭✭✭Wook

-dr dre :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 383 ✭✭Nemici

nobheads that open car doors when your cycling by at 30 miles an hour sending you careering down a hill and then wake up in hospital with pieces of gravel in your chin and a pint of blood on your new tunic.

yeah that annoys me a bit.

ppl who shout down mobiles as if the other person is deaf. the stupid return key on this computer. hurley heads and chicken pox. pedestrians who walk across the road with out looking, one day i will hit one of them and drive over them repeatedly to make sure they get the point. the govt for bringing in mandatory id cards (must go to the politics board and bitch). the star on a thursday night.
    pineapple pizza, if i wanted pineapples i would go straight for dessert.

People who blame me for the price of drink in a night club!! Ya Isell the stuff, so therefore he must make up the price, lets get him!!!
    That s**t really annoys me!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,093 ✭✭✭woosaysdan

Originally posted by Dont Ban Me
    People who blame me for the price of drink in a night club!! Ya Isell the stuff, so therefore he must make up the price, lets get him!!!
    where do you work???
    that really annoys me too especially when there drunk and giving out or cun ts that dont have any manners even the basic ones like thank you and please!! igorant shower of wanke rs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,486 ✭✭✭Redshift

People who stand in a que for a checkout have all their items scanned get told the cost by the cashier and then proceed to rumage in their handbag or whatever for their purse.

the hair in the crack of my ass, what is its purpose.
    ppl who walkk slowly down the street. the groups of ppl who walk six or seven abreast down the street.
    the smell in the lecture theaters every friday morning, all the students reek of alcmohol.
    being refused admission to a club with the line "not tonight lads, regulars only"
    squeaky shoes. potholes and rubbish on the streets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 451 ✭✭Zukustious

Religious education. Irish (classes). Muscle morons who try to compensate for a small penis by acting all "ard".

Belly Button Fluff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

Originally posted by Dont Ban Me
    doesn't bother me, thanks for all the free drink Dont Ban me

I hate the space bar on this pc.... sometimes it doesn't work

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,077 ✭✭✭parasite

public pay toilets, like in busáras
    you shouldn't have to do hurdles to take a dump :mad: :rolleyes:

restraunts wher when you have to go to the toilet you have to ask them for the key and its got a big block attached so everyone knows where you are going and what you are going to do.

parents who go on and on about how great their kids are.

ppl who do charity work and then shove it in your face, yeah your great and im lazy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,317 ✭✭✭CombatCow

I hate when ppl in front of you at a checkout just watch the assistant puttin their stuff through then pay them--- and then proceed to pack their food into bags ( can they not do it while the assistant is putting it through ) ffs:mad:

I also hate smokers who have no consideration for other ppl,blowing that $hit into ppl's faces on the street.''o thank's for that cancerous secondhand smoke you just blew in my face u fukkin a$$hole''

CombatCow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

Pop "music", and by definition, Louis Walsh.
    Stupid people.
    People with no respect or manners.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,330 ✭✭✭✭Amz

I had a preminission about this thread while trying to get down to one end of Henry street this afternoon....

I hate stupid annoying slow people who cannot walk straight and proceed to change direction quite abruptly in front of me and then weave in and out and no matter where you walk they seem to be in front of you. Sudden stoppers and direction changers annoy me too and women with buggies who give out when they cant get down the ****ing road at christmas time due mainly to the 500 other women with buggies who are blocking the aisles and streets in front of everyone.

Yes that annoys me very much!

I vow never to bring a buggy into town at busy times...

Make that I vow never to have kids so that there will be no need for buggies...

Friggin buggies!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

on the subject of buggies..

women who think they own the ****ing footpath just cos their b/f knocked them up n now they got triplets in the buggie.

people [women in particular[ who wont even take a second to say thank you when you hold the door open for them.
    ignorant ****s.

and the one about being blamed for the cost of drink. bastards. aren't I paying for their pension. lazy oul gits.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

1. Women shouldn't be aloud a licence EVER

What annoys me ... sexism:mad:, inconsistent reasoning

Who's going to prevent them from driving? I know the % of female TDs in the Dáil is painfully low but Ireland isn't governed "Taliban-style" all the same!

people who use text language, oh dear god what happened to the vowels.
    and of course people who confuse write leonardo di caprio in their history exams instead of leonardo de vinci, daaaa

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,672 ✭✭✭Wolf

Originally posted by WhiteWashMan
    the people on boards.

WWM and people who wear luminous trainers. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,204 ✭✭✭bug

ppl sitting behind you on the bus who cough/sneeze on your neck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 745 ✭✭✭misswex

Men who complain about women drivers!!!

GET OVER IT :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭Borzoi

Originally posted by Redshift
    People who stand in a que for a checkout have all their items scanned get told the cost by the cashier and then proceed to rumage in their handbag or whatever for their purse.

Oh yes, and that slightly surprised look that crosses their face like 'wow, they want me to pay for this' - tossers

Yes it's time to form the asshole police, and those mofos are first

• Closed Accounts Posts: 718 ✭✭✭hells angels

Originally posted by misswex
    Men who complain about women drivers!!!

GET OVER IT :D

Why should we have to get over it why dont women learn to fúckin drive like the rest of the human race

P.s.this is only most women not all of them

Tractors and JCB's on main roads at 5.30 in the evenings,causing people to risk their lives to pass them out. :mad: