Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Help, I am a misogynist!

• 27-08-2002 7:15pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

Lets cut to the chase. I hate women. I find it very hard even tolerating them, whether it be family members, work colleagues or girlfriends. I’m not happy or proud to admit that, but it’s a fact. Whilst I’m ‘straight’ as an arrow but I can honestly say that if the world was bereft of woman-kind I wouldn’t loose too many tears about it.

I can’t really put together a cohesive ‘essay’ on why I hate women so I’ll just give you some case studies and see if you can make some sense of it for me.

FAMILY
    I think my problems probably began at home. I had a mother who could best be described as manipulative/domineering and a sister who could redefine the term self-centered. My mother has a habit of calling the shots in the house and my sister seems intent on snaring and marrying a man that SHE can manipulate whilst spending the rest of her life idle and living off his hard work.

My sister was recently dumped by this really sound bloke and of course being her relation I was expected to do the whole “oh I’m so sorry for you Sis” routine. I didn’t! If I had to tell the truth I was glad for him that HE got away from her before it was too late. You see, they were together for over three years but I honestly felt that even during that time that he hadn’t got to know the real her.

As such, I guess I’m afraid I’m going to one day fall into that trap, end up hitched to a woman and then find out they’re carbon copies of my mother or my sister and as far as fears go I couldn’t honestly think of anything worse. Which leads me nicely onto ….

GIRLFRIENDS
    In the beginning I had high hopes for relationships. I saw them as a way of showing that ‘all women weren’t like my family’. But I soon tired of it as I started seeing ‘relationships’ as just a ‘game’ based on MAN-IP-UL-AT-ION. One where women hold all the cards, might I add. See what I mean. ….

GF1 (the telephone game)
    Ever played the ‘telephone game’ game where-by after seeing your significant other the two of you see how long you can wait before making the other person call you? Well I’ve never been a subscriber to that philosophy. It’s childish and non-productive you ask me and if you really want to talk to someone then pick up the phone and call them.

However, after going out one night with this girl I had the GAUL to leave it three weeks without calling her – after which SHE finally called me! Now the simply truth is that I was busy immersed with work and didn’t really have any time or interest in calling her but when she rang up she was all ‘I bet you’re real happy now’ as if I had beaten her in some game!?! It seems that whilst I had been getting on with things she was sitting there stewing over when I was going to call her!

GF2 (sex)
    The sex ‘game’ is another one. I had been with girl for a month or so. Anyway one night we decided to get more ‘intimate’ in her bedroom. While we getting familiar I went down on her and though I’m no karma sutra expert I must have done something right because you’ve never seen a woman who wanted to give a b.j. more readily afterwards.

So I’m sitting there thinking ’Wow! I’m going with a cool, good-looking woman who’s uninhibited about sex and never puts demands on me. I’ve struck gold here!’ Sounds good so far? Well it was until about a month later when she bleated ‘I don’t like giving head anymore, do you mind?’ in my ear. “No problems!” I thought, I can live without that because I with this girl who’s really cool and had proven my misogynistic instincts to be wrong.

But readers, this was just the beginning. Directly after this incident she started wanting me to run errands for her all the time and take trips into to town to meet her for as little as quarter-hours during HER lunch breaks. These were acts she had never demanded before. It was as though excusing her of performing oral was interpreted as my admission that I was besotted with her (or something?) and as such was now some obedient slave that was at her beck and call. Needless to say I wasn’t having any of that ended it about two weeks later.

GF3 (fights)
    Another thing I can’t stand about women is the ‘the arguments’. I’m sure women would say that heated arguments are necessary as they express how you really feel and help get to the bottom of issues. I however am the most so-called ‘relaxed’ person you could ever meet and could quite happily go from now to the day I die without ever having to raise my voice against someone I care about.

So much so that I even put had to put this policy to the test once. I was going with this girl once and I told her along the lines of ‘I love being with you and all but if we ever get into a verbal fight over some trivial matter it’ll be the first and last time because I’ll be long gone’. She gave a little a cute smile and was like ‘Sure’. Anyway, the fight inevitably came (started by her of course) and to her surprise I didn’t even bother retorting to her. I just said ‘Seeya’ and she’s never heard of or seen me since.

WORK
    In my last job I worked predominantly with women and on my first Friday there a group of them were going out to the pub and they invited me along. I agreed to go (in as much to try get over my unwanted tendencies rather than break the ice with my co-workers). Everything started off fun but as the night wore on I found myself almost fading out of consciousness as they nattered on about this and that. At one point one even said ‘You must feel lucky to be in a pub surrounded by five women’. If she had said it at the start of the night I’d have politely agreed but now as I knew them a little better I could barely force a reply!

FRIENDS
    I have no female friends (NO SURPRISE! you might think – but it’s by my choosing) pretty much because I can’t stand being in the company of women unless there is another ‘agenda’ so to speak i.e. I’m going with them or I have to work with them - and even then I find them best avoided.

I find women’s very nature to tedious. I cannot ‘get’ where they’re coming from. I don’t like their attitudes towards to men and even more so towards each other. I don’t like the way they can break down and cry when things get on top of them and then still expect to be treated as equals. I don’t like their particular sense of humour. I don’t share their value systems.

In fact at this point I’m not even someone who’d ever REALLY want to have a family and I am certainly not into that ‘til death do us part’ scenario. At this point the very word RELATIONSHIP makes me cringe. I feel bad when a woman says it because I know it means everything to them, yet nothing to me. That’s how far off center I feel.

CONCLUSION
    Well, there’s a few of the many incidents that come to mind! This is all starting to worry me. I’ve got such a deep down resentment for all women at this point that I can’t ever see myself getting involved in a long-term relationship again.

If you’re a woman and you read this don’t take it personally. This how only I perceive things (whether right or wrong) and it’s not meant to be a general denouncement of women.

So out of interest does anyone out there feel this way? Am I nuts? Should I even be bothered about having this attitude? If so then what should I do?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭Mystic Fibrosis

well, In your post you call for help, amd then give the impression you are finging life great w/o women...confusing/////

• Closed Accounts Posts: 200 ✭✭Phryxus

there's nothing wrong with you at all, most women i know wreck my head no matter what, high pitched voices, crying, and what i hate most of all is chatting, men don't chat, women do, it's the most annoying thing they do, if i'm tired and my mother tries to start chatting to me i ask her what piece of information is she trying to establish and what her point is, it usually shuts her up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 295 ✭✭Tails

Im still only in secondary school and i have to agree with most your points!

Im sure many people out there have to agree with most of that but dont bring it up as they fell to pressurised by todays society to say that they cant stand women and their straight(you know the routine "what you dont like women!?*he has to be gay*):rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭The Gopher

Girls are an odd species in that theyre all over you one day and ignore you the next.For example theres this ride I know and weve liked each other from baby infants class TBH:D Anyway most of the time shes a real flirt and so forth but one night i saw her in town and was perplexed as she seemed to be completely blanking me.And then i saw her a few days later and she was her usual friendly self.Whats with that!??!:confused: :cool: I dont get it-sometimes she acts like im the sexiest guy on earth and sometimes(albeit rarely)she just blanks me.WTF?!!?Weird!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

I guess I'm an asshole then. :p
    I've never had a fight with any girlfriend I had.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,141 ✭✭✭fisty

Originally posted by The Gopher
    Anyway most of the time shes a real flirt and so forth but one night i saw her in town and was perplexed as she seemed to be completely blanking me.And then i saw her a few days later and she was her usual friendly self.Whats with that.... WTF?!!?Weird!

maybe she was embarrassed to be seen talking to you?
    women are ****ed up, blah, done this conversation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,555 ✭✭✭Wook

'Brothers, we have one that has seen the light !'

nothing wrong with you, everything is just fine.
    join the fastest growing club on earth , 'the confused man '.
    It has been like this all my life, people like to play games, but never the ones i like to play :D
    Before i start any relationship, i have this list of demands and compromises that i tell them , it all sounds so commen sense that they always agree with everything..(not always with the desired results however)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 147 ✭✭Hobnail Monkey

Can't say I blame the poor chap really. I really hate about 99.999999% of the fcukers too. But its when you meet a sound one that things turn around for you. When I was in secondary school, I could hardly tolerate girls at all - too loud, all the chatter, conniving, back-stabbing, condescending etc. Then I had a year or two in College which was pretty much the same, but then I repeated my leaving cert and in doing so, I met a REALLY sound girl. We didn't go out with each other, just really good friends and literally went out almost every saturday night together with some other friends. I don't see her any more though because of an argument MY sister had with her over something stupid, which caused a rift (which to this day I really regret). So, Mr. Unregi, you can be pretty much assured that most guys feel the same as you more or less, but don't loose hope in all of them. There are a few sound one's out there that have yet to be found.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

right, first off, I'm one of those dreadful things called 'a woman'

whither you want to admit it or not, your family always shapes your outlook on life, it took me to the age of 25 before I figured out how much. Perhaps unwittingily you are attracting the same sort of women as your mother and sister, (like a child of an alcoholic father marrying an alcoholic herself even though it's the last thing she would have wanted) our minds are strange things.
    Anyway, it's a self fullfilling prophecy and you are just going around in one giant circle. You will never find a nice woman with your attitude as it is now, if you expect to find nothing but bitches, then you will always find nothing but bitches. If you consider all women to be out to trap you, then you will always consider their motives to be devious, no one will ever truely get to know you and you will never get to have a deep relationship, (and you will never know what you're missing there!) with all that going on in the background, everything will continue as it is now for you and you will always consider the attitude you have right now to be the correct one.
    no relationship can be without the odd fight now and again, your expectations are unreal and your attitude inflexable, you don't put a person to one test and then say 'seeya' just like that, if it doesn't work out. I am sure from that one comment that you have never found love. In fact, it sounds like you don't know how to love.
    your first g/f you didn't call for 3 weeks and thought that was ok?
    I would call that rude and thoughtless.

I cannot ‘get’ where they’re coming from.

I put it to you that you have never actually tried.

If so then what should I do?

educate yourself, make an actual effort. You are going for the wrong sort of woman and when you actually get one, you test them?? b/s I say.
    of course there are a lot of bitches out there, there are a lot of bastards too! I also stay away from the women in my office, I have no interest in my curtains matching the wallpaper, however, I do not tar all womankind with the same brush.

I find women’s very nature to tedious

how did you ever find a g/f in the first place? your comments in places are quite insulting and chauvinistic. I look forward to MAJD retort on this one!
    I hope you have a lot of hobbies and interests, you are gonna be one hell of a lonely man in your old age!

as for the rest of you guys (Excluding Ang.W) who answered this post, what age are ye?? Tails as you are still in secondary school, you can be excused, teenage girls don't count here as they have not truely grown up yet as neither have you. (this is not an insult to you tails, just a fact, I remember what teenage life was like)

I could say a lot more, but I gotta get back to work.

Well Beruthiel, I'm 24. I still stick by my point though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

Originally posted by Hobnail Monkey
    Well Beruthiel, I'm 24. I still stick by my point though.

yeah, you stick to your guns there Hobnail Monkey. do your john wayne impression. its class......

sounds to me like some of our readers are just emotionally insecure and overly suspicious. and suspicous will breed intolerance, and intolerance will bring you to the dark side of the force,a nd you will end up masturbating a lot because no women will sleep with the wánker youve turned into.

but thats just my own opinion, and not the opinion of our readers.
    or is it?
    hmmmmm?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Originally posted by Wook
    people like to play games, but never the ones i like to play :D
    You are aware there are fetish clubs in this fine city of ours, wook :OP

Before i start any relationship, i have this list of demands and compromises that i tell them , it all sounds so commen sense that they always agree with everything..(not always with the desired results however)

Oh...my...God. Now i've heard it all! A list of demands! That's not a relationship, it's a hostage situation!

And WWM, shurrup ya silly tart :OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

D'oh sorry, that was me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭Dr. Loon

I gotta agree with Beruthiel here... you sound like a manipulative arséhole yourself, a chauvinist. You're playing games by testing women with your 1st fight you're out shíte, you're really ARE (although you deny it) testing someone by not calling for 3 weeks.

You've got the wrong attitude. Big time. You'll be a sad, lonely person. Good luck with that.

Originally posted by eth0_
    D'oh sorry, that was me.

muahahahahaha

ametuer!

wow, i agree with dr loon.
    its amazing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,846 ✭✭✭✭eth0_

Originally posted by WhiteWashMan

muahahahahaha

ametuer!

Shurrup, I wasn't logged in and didn't realise! Be-hotch.
    Anyway, this guy sounds like he has serious emotional problems if he has SO much of a problem with an entire sex! What about your mother, do you despise her too?
    Not all women are the same, I, for instance, am not the girliest of girls and most of my closest friends are male and I get on with them all just fine and can tell them anything. So, unreg, perhaps YOU are the one with the problems, not my entire sex?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,658 ✭✭✭✭The Sweeper

Good morning posters.

Revelation for the day: women are not like men!

Shocking as that may seem, the sooner you accept that fact the easier it will be for you to formulate good relationships with women.

Original poster, you have a serious communication problem. If you think that being drawn into a verbal argument with someone is something you want to avoid for all of your life, you're leaving yourself open to be very lonely.

I agree with you, arguments don't have to be heated. But your assessment of things as 'trivial' is suspicious. Remember that just because something is trivial to you, that doesn't mean it's trivial to your parter.

To be honest, you seem to me, from your post, to be quite a selfish and defensive person. Not once have you looked at yourself to see if your own expectations of how you should be treated are chauvinistic, selfish, childish or unreasonable. That, and you don't seem to be able to stand up for yourself.

When that girlfriend started to demand that you come into town for 15-minute stretches, did you say to her 'here, I'm not interested' or did you do it for days and resent her behind her back?

All of your personal experiences are expressed through sentences like 'it seems', 'it was as if she' etc. - inotherwords, you're interpreting women's actions towards you as offensive efforts to beat you down, to be better than you. That, and you constantly reinforce the notion that 'you're not into' everything from playing games to arguments to anything else. Inotherwords you seem completely unable to compromise on anything and think it's unreasonable for someone to want you to do something.

You say you hate women, but I think it's you that makes yourself feel used, humiliated, and as if everyone is trying to play games with you.

You're at war with yourself mate. Not women.

wow, i agree with dr loon.
    its amazing!

Yes it is!
    This day shall go down in history as the day loon and WWM agreed. Although I'm quite sure we could turn this into a rumble if we wanted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,638 ✭✭✭bombidol

All i can say is that there IS someone out there that will suit you, the problem is if you are going to try and find the faults in women you are going to find them, they arent like you or me, they have different prioritys, well a lot of em anyway.
    I will be honest, most of time time i dont get where they are coming from either dint i dont think they know either.
    Men are simple, no in a forrest gump way but in on they outside we are fairly obvious but the deeper you go the more complex it gets, women on the other hand are the other way around.

thats my 2 cents anywho:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭Venom

your first g/f you didn't call for 3 weeks and thought that was ok?

She could also have picked up the phone and called him. Communication is a to way thing.

As to the original post, where to begin. I think alot of guys feel the same way about women as the original poster but to a much lesser degree. You seem to have taken this view to the extreme.

You walk away from someone because of one fight? If this wasnt a life altering fight then you were a fool. You need to cop on to yourself big time if you consider this sort of behaviour ok. Neither you nor any GF you will ever have are perfect. None of us are. People argue with each other, its just a part of life. If she was constantly argueing over stupid things they I would say "seeya" and walk but not the very first time.

Your actions for GF1 + 2 were spot on tho. I dont subscribe to any of that game playing that alot of women feel the need to play. The minite any of that crap starts I would address the issue and if it continues then Id walk.

I kinda agree with you about the whole work thing. As far as Im conserned, the majority of the people I work with are just people I met along my path through life. Unless its free drink or booze I dont really bother going to work events as Iv nothing in common with most of the heads I work with so myself and a few other likeminded people just do our own thing.But this is not just the chicks I work with, i refer to the blokes as well. And the group of us that do our own thing to ewscape from the **** are male and female.

The fact that you have no female friends is damm odd and I think you need to relax more with any women you meet and not stick them into boxes labeled mother, sister or gf type a. As Iv said about I dont think there is anything worng with your line of thinking for the most part but more to the extent you seem to be taking it. Give people a chance even if it's a chance to **** up.

Maybe the word 'Misogynist' is greek or latin for a masturbator, or one who masturbates frequently?
    Damn sure I'm not one of those, thankfully. I've maintained this by having my fair share of mingers and some decent looking one's too.

Maybe the word 'Misogynist' is greek or latin for a masturbator, or one who masturbates frequently?
    Damn sure I'm not one of those, thankfully. I've maintained this by having my fair share of mingers and some decent looking one's too.

if you hate women why do you have sex with them?

To punish them :D
    Bur seriously, I don't hate them all, I've been lucky to meet a few cool one's that redeem the others slightly.

He said he wasn't a misogynist, WWM.
    That said, just because you f*ck your fair share, doesn't mean you don't hate them all, I haven't treated all the guys i've gone out with very well, I used to be a complete bitch where relationships are concerned.

BTW, what is the female equivalent of a misogynist?

Female equivilant of a Misogynist = Lesbian
    C'mon, it had to be said :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,193 ✭✭✭Kix

Bad men : Bad Womem

Pretty much 1 : 1

Look, fact is in life that we often try to replay earlier relationships in an atempt to "get them right".

In other words, we regularly are attracted to and pick exactly the wrong sorts of people to get involved with.

A woman can be as good a best friend as any man. Personally, I'd rather have a woman as a fried, 'cos I don't get off on macho posturing (frankly it smacks of repressed homosexual urges :))

Think about the people you get involved with then find somebody completely different.

K

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,608 ✭✭✭✭sceptre

Originally posted by Unregistered
    Oh...my...God. Now i've heard it all! A list of demands! That's not a relationship, it's a hostage situation!

(funny because it's true)

Female equivilant of a Misogynist = Lesbian
    C'mon, it had to be said :D

No, that's the opposite of it. What's the equivalent?
    I think misandrist....but the jury is out.

Can't say I blame the poor chap really. I really hate about 99.999999% of the fcukers too

ok, he didnt say he was a mysoganist.

however, thats a lot of hate really isnt it.

so let me see, you say youve met a couple of nice women.
    so lets just say a couple is 2 right.
    so, according to my math, if youve met 2 nice women, you must have met over 2million women you hate.

now, i know for a fact you havent met over 2million women.
    so, either youre telling lies, or youa re full of rubbish. or both.

but lets just say its true.
    would oyu or would you not call someone that hates 1,999,998 out of 2,000,000 women a mysoganist?

by the way, afaik, the male equivalent is a mysnthropist, although thats more a hatred of mankind in general.

no no no, what I meant was, what is the name for women hating men, and it's NOT lesbian :OP

misandry is the opposite of misogyny,

http://www.dictionary.com/doctor/faq/m/misandrist.html

Q. A misogynist hates women. What do you call a person who hates men?
    A. A misandrist.
    The word misandrist comes from Greek, mis-, a prefix meaning "hate" + andr-, "man" + -ist

http://www.dictionary.com/doctor/faq/m/misandrist.html

Q. A misogynist hates women. What do you call a person who hates men?
    A. A misandrist.
    The word misandrist comes from Greek, mis-, a prefix
    meaning "hate" + andr-, "man" + -ist

I was correct then

[dont get personal << Fio >>]

I agree with the original message that women can be generally unlikeable, I AGREE WITH IT (just in case you are having trouble reading this). Do I hate a large amount of women - yes I do, because I have had a hundredfold more bad experiences with them than good one's. Can't say whether this is because of me or not, but it just happens. Does it bother me......in a way, yes it does.

[dont get personal << Fio >>]

:cool:

Oh don't give me all that Bull$hit Whitewashman. Statements like "so, either youre telling lies, or youa re full of rubbish. or both." are just so purile. Try to contribute something will you, not condemn somebody just because you want to gain kudos in the eyes of everyone.

hey, youre the person who said he likes 1 in 1 million women.
    why dont you explain it to me eh?
    and the day i try to gain kudos from anyone on a bullitan board is the day i give up posting here.
    purile? no
    pedantic? yes
    I agree with the original message that women can be generally unlikeable, I AGREE WITH IT (just in case you are having trouble reading this).

i didnt say you didnt. i just took you up on a point.
    very defencive arent you?

by the way, dont change your stance from women are generally are unlikable. you said you hated a huge percentage of them and only met a couple you thought were likable
    Do I hate a large amount of women - yes I do, because I have had a hundredfold more bad experiences with them than good one's. Can't say whether this is because of me or not, but it just happens. Does it bother me......in a way, yes it does.

let me see, you hate a lot of women.
    most people dont. the common factor here is you.
    so i would say it is you.

and why does it bother you?
    You must be like a fcuking visa card though - accepted all around the world. I wish I was as popular as you

wish away, you will never be as popular as me.
    as for visa? dont be so bloody common, i like to think of myself as a black amex

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

I agree with MAJD, your attitude is all wrong. You're dealing with women as if they were men. THEY'RE NOT.

Women get upset easily, they can be obsessive at times, they're fúcking confusing. But that's no reason to write them off. You're male, so you don't understand why they can't be logical all the time, and why they care about stupid things like who got married where and when and what they were wearing. Men and Women might as well be polar opposites, hey, that's life. If you actually sit and think about what Men talk about, we can be boring bastards too. We're stubborn as fúck, prioritise badly and are generally self-centered to the point of destroying our surroundings.

You seem to have a holier-than-thou attitude. I bet you sneer at people who have a different religion to you. I have some news for you: EVERYBODY'S DIFFERENT! What you like or think or believe isn't necessarily right or wrong. You need to open yourself to accommodate other people's individuality, instead of ignoring them once they don't conform to your ideal of perfectness. Otherwise you will die sad and lonely.

[dont get personal or else you'll get banned, discuss things in a civilised way << Fio >>]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,658 ✭✭✭✭The Sweeper

Again and again it comes out in topics like this, and it proves to me how little experience most boardsters have with members of the opposite sex. The perception of women in this thread is largely based around stereotypical notions of what women are like.

I'm female, wouldn't count myself as exception to any of the typical characteristics of my sex, and yet I am not a giggling, tittering, illogical, game-playing, fashion obsessive who constantly panics about whether or not my bum looks big in this, hates football and formula one, doesn't know how to switch on a computer, worries about whether her shoes match her handbag, can't express what she thinks without dissolving into hysterical tears and expects men to fall over to impress her, and to be honest I couldn't give a flying f*ck at a rolling donut about who got married where, when, why, how or how much it cost, who’s dating who, I purchase a fashion magazine approximately once a year and I don’t scream if I see a mouse.

I do, however, wear high heels, apply make-up, enjoy shopping and behave like a magpie in a rhinestone factory when I pass a jewellery stall at a market. I don’t think I harm anyone else by doing these things.

I put it down to this. The characteristics I'm reading in these posts are not characteristics I would associate exclusively with women, but they are characteristics I would associate with immaturity.

Girls grow out of being two-faced gossiping nail-varnish obsessives who spend more time plucking their eyebrows into a permanent and terrified retreat than they do in the shower, and god knows that's f*cking ages, just like boys grow out of being whining morose moody spontaneously argumentative unwashed masturbation obsessives who spend more time getting unsolicited erections than they do looking up words like 'vagina' in the dictionary, and I wont even comment on how long they spend doing that.

I can only assume it's because many of the boards posters are young and subsequently are exposed to different levels of immaturity in the people they meet all of the time. If that's the case I wouldn't blame these posters for hating women.

I've never met a teenager I've liked in my life, even when I was one. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,304 ✭✭✭✭koneko

My advise? Get a shrink.

If you want to miss out on the best parts of life because of a few "bad" experiences, then good luck to you.

Stop to consider maybe it's not the women that are so awful. Perhaps the common factor in all these "bad" relationships is you. You have an incredibly bad attitude towards women, and you expect to still get good experiences somehow? People treat you the way you treat them. If I went out with a guy and treated him like I hated him, he wouldn't treat me the way I want to be treated. You're being totally unfair.

MAJD is absolutely right when she says you're at war with yourself, not women. You can't blame the rest of the world because you're a ****-up.

Definitely not defensive Washman, just tired of people like yourself. Grow up.:o

people like me?
    go on, make my day.
    tell me all about it.

or are you going to not answer that question as well.

you are defencive, and you cant back up anything you say.

and if you are tired of people like me, you can always leave.

[don't get lower yourself to his level and get personal << Fio >>]

Looking back over the thread, we do have a lot of very different opinions on the matter.
    Maybe there is a personality type that doesn't agree with women. Or maybe its just that patience is lacking in the person

what, the gay male personality type? Or the 'boo hoo I was dumped by the only woman I ever loved when I was at school' type?

I don't think you're being defensive but you did kind of contradict yourself by saying you hate 99.999% of women and then saying you're not a misogynist.

Although...technically...if you like 0.1% of women...then you do like some....therefore you're not a misogynist.
    So, I think you've lost on a technicality, WWM :-D

Either way, let's end this now!
    /me burns her bra in silent protest

[shut up getting personal and destroying this thread << Fio >>]

Assuming that a misogynist hates all women, then it can't be me. There are women I like....just not too many.

That's what I said man, you didn't say you were a misogynist, you won on a technicality with the 0.01%

Originally posted by eth0_

Although...technically...if you like 0.1% of women...then you do like some....therefore you're not a misogynist.
    So, I think you've lost on a technicality, WWM :-D

ahh, theres always the exception to the rule....

and hobnail, id like you to explain what power trip im on?
    sorry?
    am i displaying some power by replying to your posts?
    is it the magical pixie dust power of the interweb?
    is it the magic thomas the tank engine power?
    what power trip am i on?

but you havent answered any of my questions, you just bleat on about how i should get a life. which i think is quite humerous, since you seem to be the one who hates women. which lets face it, are always going to be involved in everyday life somewhere or another.

and becauase i didnt make the original post, doesnt mean i dont have the right to question you on your post. how stupid are you to believe that?

no, youre not answerable to anyone but yourself. but if youa re going to keep replying with stupid answers all day, at least make the time and effort to put together a decent argument and adecent viewpoint instead of spouting rubbish and trying to undermine me telling em to get a life.
    im asking you some questions, based on your posts, and youa re not answering them. you just look stupid.

so. either put up, or shut up.

oh, and if you like poker analogies, you havent even made the ante yet....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,648 ✭✭✭smiles

Originally posted by Minesajackdaniels
    I've never met a teenager I've liked in my life, even when I was one. :D

*sniff*!!!!!!

Women are bitches, in all honesty and guys generally have absolutely no idea how to react to them, give it time :)

WWM and Hobtail Monkey - STOP ARGUING WITH EACH OTHER please. You're dragging this totally off topic.

<< Fio >>

"undermine me telling em to get a life"...well why didn't you just say thats what you were trying to do????? I'm all for that.
    But you are right about one thing, I haven't answered any of your questions....and I don't really intend to. Unless you put them in point form where I can see them instead of cyphering them away amongst all your berating and sarcasm?
    If you can't do that for me, then tell me if you have an OFF switch that I can use because you are seriously boring the pants off me right now?

Hobnail monkey... looks like you've now had your formal introduction to WWM

WWM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,648 ✭✭✭smiles

Hobtail Monkey - the off switch is called the "Add user to ignore list" option. You do not have to read what he says.

If you reply to this again flaming then I *will* an you from this forum until you calm down.

Thank you, have a nice day.

<< Fio >>