Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

BUFFY THE VAMPIRE SLAYER

• 03-03-2000 11:06pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 890 ✭✭✭

ok, just so we can all decide finally on the merits and (lack of)demerits of

"sarah michelle gellar".

shes seems to have some funny relationship with marmite:
    i.e. you either love her or you hate her

so we are now going to vote for her, woohoo
    if u like her reply saying that you do and give a reason.

if you dont like her , then reply saying that you don't,
    BUT. dont bother giving a reason, cause if u dont like
    "sarah michelle gellar"
    you're obviously devoid of all reasoning, and you're an idiot. :0

have a nice day smile.gif

This is Commander in chief of the USS Esses, signing off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88 ✭✭madyoke

yes baby

but there's so much more to the show
    last weeks Buffy followed by Angel on sky1 was possibly the most moving combination of shows I've ever experience.

In general however the shows amazingly sharp script and sUUUUper wit coupled with an excellent cast deliver the grayyyyytest show ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,663 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

it's the dumbest show but it's so funny!

who cares about sarah michelle gellar - if I was that desparate I'd watch baywatch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,446 ✭✭✭✭amp

I actually watched a couple of episodes once cos my ex loved it. It's quite funny and even slightly subversive in places it's just that Geller wrecks my head like with like the way she like talks and stuff like.

Lunacy Abounds! Play GLminesweeper!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 890 ✭✭✭Wyverne

yeah??? im fupin ****ed off as to why they kille doff doyle , bloody not fair, still , what a way to go, it was sh!t kewl , hehe

yes vince shes a fox, oh yes what a fox.
    madyoke, i agree unbelieveably moving double episode, for me (an i confess i've been watching buffy since the start -- if ne1 knows a physchologist that specialises in helping people like me, could u please post me the name???)
    neway, madyoke, it was very moving, i nearly cried. an' me next door neighbours heard me scream
    nnnoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
    when angel went back to the oracles, simply because we can now no longer see buffy in only a pyjamma top :grin:
    she looked amazing, all we need now is for their to be a clothes stealing demon in sunnydale.
    as for killing off doyle, ffs i thought he was pretty kewl

still, each day i wait for impatiently for the next sexually super-charged episode of buffet the vampire layer, hehe

aawwwwwwwe
    buffy buffy
    yes yes yes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 625 ✭✭✭Vincent

Yep she's a little minx smile.gif

Off topic again, whats the name of the song in buffy?, all i know is it's by the offspring

Yay, reason u say?, she's a fox smile.gif

Not exactely the topic, but does anyone know why they killed off Doyle?

ahhh fup,
    u got me there.

wait i'll turn around to Buffy here in bed beside me an' i'll ask.

oopps sorry she wont answer, she just wants to have mad animal sex for the rest of the day smile.gif

soz vince,
    i dont know

• Subscribers Posts: 1,911 ✭✭✭Draco

'Tis a great show with loads and loads of fantastic lines, especially from Xander. The second series boxed set is out next week and I'll be running out to get it.

Dra-(I love syphilis more than I love you, Spike to Harmony)-co

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,264 ✭✭✭✭Hobbes

SMG is a bit of an obnoxious cow in real life though.

And her acting in the kiss scene in Cruel Intentions was a little too good if you get my drift. wink.gif

galler54.jpg

[This message has been edited by Hobbes (edited 05-03-2000).]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

Who broke her nose?

She has it pushed up against your monitor.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manach

Speaking of blondes, we can look foward at least to Spike being a regular in BTVS. He can give the dialogue a bit of a bite.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 MarVin

Buuuuuffffffyyyyyyy......cum to me baby!

Actually lads I think that there could be 1 improvement made to Buffy The VP slayer

I think that in the L33T words of 'chandler'
    they shud always "Keep her running, always running"!!!
    cool.gif

If I woz any Cooler, I'd be GOD!!

[This message has been edited by MarVin (edited 05-03-2000).]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

oh dear, just saw that Maybelline makeup ad on N2, She has just plunged in my estimation - into a league with Jennifer 'Face like a Rugby Ball' Aniston.

wtf, theres nothing wrong with her nose smile.gif

as for her acting in cruel intentions, well
    hobbes, u can take that statement and

"put it anywhere"

smile.gif

awe buffy

i'll leave u all with the parting words of buffy after she left my Apartment this morning

Wyverne : "im impressed"

Buffy: "im in love"

hehe smile.gif

sweet!!!

Still, thanx a mill for the pic,

cheers Hobbes smile.gif

And no-one dis my cordy smile.gif

smile.gif

u know vince, would u believe that shes 31 years old, smile.gif
    i mean ffs, she looks about 22, hot and ripe.
    hehe, smile.gif

still

BUFFY --VS-- CORDELIA ,

VERY TOUGH ONE, AND IN ACTUAL FACT SHOULD REALLY GET ITS OWN TOPIC,

so what do we all think ???????

Buffy ---Vs--- Cordelia whwo gets the Number: 1 position

all replys on a postcard to:

"the Buffy the Vampire Slayer Competiton"
    somewhere in a crowded room in Ireland,
    erm... back in 2 mins......

Charisma Carpenter in my opinion is mucho cuter and actually has a brain and personality to match.

SMG wouldn't take a fart unless her agent was getting 10%.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

i have to say that i love buffy.
    the show is so bloody cool.
    spike is so funny and so english hooligan type its unreal
    the whole show just has these moments that spring out of kowhere and make me laugh so much
    plus its just damn enjoyable
    and i reckon buffy is pretty sexy too smile.gif

Your Dungeon Is On An Incline.
    Irate Creatures Cannot Play Marbles.....

Charisma gets my vote as well - there is just something about Sarah Michelle Gellers face that puts me off. Anyone see the FHM spread on Charisma a few months back?

Draco

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 842 ✭✭✭the celtic tiger

She is a fox. BUT....HER FACE (by her face...i mean her nose and eyes) IS FU<KED UPWARDS!

that is all

tct

eek.gif

yeah Dr. aco it was a very bad shoot for fhm a few months back

as for her nose we'll, u dont look at the mantlepiece when your poking the fire, do ya?

Charisma, seems much more genuine i know, and body is simply amazing,

still it really is tough cordy vs buffy??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,372 ✭✭✭Illkillya

i saw one episode where Zander cast a love spell with the help of a witch, and all the women fell in love with him.... and when he was alone ..... buffy came in...... with a black raincoat...

emm buffy still gets my vote, but charisma carpenter is 31 years old!!!!, wow i never would have thought that with that body smile.gif

See her in the first espiode of angel in the red dress? drooooooooool

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manach

If this is a vote, I'd like to nominate Alyson Hannigan, Willow. She can put the hex on me anytime.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,642 ✭✭✭Dazzer

Wyverne I have a pick of her in her nip some where on me comp if ya want it wink.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 725 ✭✭✭pat kenny

Im not sure what this topic is about is it asking would you bed her if so YES if its asking about the show its pretty bad.
    Her parents were real *******s sees going to be called buffy for the rest of her life cause they gave her a really long name.

con

Originally posted by [YWC]Daz:
    Wyverne I have a pick of her in her nip some where on me comp if ya want it wink.gif

I'm assuming that it's one of those authentic fake photos. I got sent a bunch of SMG ones. They were so funny. As if anyone is going to believe them.

Draco

If you don't have Sky, don't read any futher..
    s
    p
    o
    i
    l
    e
    r
    s
    p
    a
    c
    e
    The last espisode on SKy was the one where Buffy and Spike fall in love 'cause of Willows spell and she is offered the vengence demon gig.

Draco

• Closed Accounts Posts: 768 ✭✭✭SHADOW

Lads

I'm not really greedy but...
    In a SMG v Carisma Carpenter comp.
    Id have to say that I could only be satisfied by a Menage de Trois cool.gif

Shad....

I was going to say something about Manachs reply but I don't know how far into the show Ireland is. Needless to say she won't be hexing you. :P

smile.gif
    kewl..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 Frances Farmer

The title music to Buffy is not an Offspring song but in fact a song by a Band called the Nerfherders, there you go!! smile.gif

FAKE IT TILL YOU MAKE IT.

Daz, if you have naked pics of buffy , them i would love them please, i would really appreciate them, even if they are fake smile.gif

even pics of cordelia in the nip would be mucho appreciativato m8

thanx a bunch.

Wyv.

oh, btw.
    yeah vince shes 31, un****!ngbelieveable, isnt, shes a fox.

and Paladin, in regards to my last post last week about you "**** and winging"
    well: its a quote from robin hood prince of thieves, from the fat ******* to christian slater, it was meant to poke fun imn a sarcastic way at you, because i was going for the whole film quote humour thingy, you of course took it up wrong and for that i apologise sincerely, no ill intent was present, it was all in the spirit od pleasant wholesome fun
    redface.gif

so, soz m8

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭Paladin

I didnt take it up wrong wyv, I just couldnt for the life of me think what you meant.
    I know dint mean harm smile.gif
    I did see your token smiley face after all>>>>> smile.gif

Thnks Frances Farmer, about time someone answered my question i said it at the very start of the post!!, anyways i'm off to get it now smile.gif

Ye don't know why they killed of doyle, i can't stand wesley, hope he's not in the rest of the series!!!, and Wyverne buffy couldn't be at u're house, cause she's here with me sitting on my lap smile.gif

[This message has been edited by Vincent (edited 12-03-2000).]

Say it ain't so Buffy,
    Say it ain't so!!!!!!!

there you go Vincent,
    now you can go and buy it and listen to it all night, while dreaming of buffy smile.gif

as for myself, well shes here beside me, so i dont need the music(we can make our own music smile.gif )

also, please help me out here anyone.

--don't read on if u dont have sky-one---

b
    l
    a
    n
    k

s
    p
    a
    c
    e

does anyone know why they killed off doyle, i mean ffs, i thought he was pretty kewl!!!!!!

im annoyed now.
    wesley, yer man from buffy, is a tosser and a muppet!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

have to say im so happy that spike is in giles house.
    man, he is soo funny. so british hooligan.
    he comes out with the funniest things.

or the bit where they couldnt talk and buffy was trying to tell then shed stab them, but she was making a ****ing motion with her hand and everyone else thought that was what she meant until she took out her stake and made the same motion. classic stuff.

Personnally, the scene where Xander wakes up and finds out that he's lost his voice and blames Spike for it and Spike just gives him the fingers was great smile.gif

I've had a bit of a Buffy overdose this weekend - I got the Buffy Season 2 Boxed set and spent most of Saturday watching it.

Dr-(I'm not obsessed...really!)-aco

lol, the episode on friday was one of the funniest episodes in a long time, two scenes in particular the ****ing motion scene, as pointed out by wwman, was absolutely brilliant. and Draco, i agree spike is brilliant, hehe. drinking blood and mushy weetabix hehe.
    of course there is always Anja, and all the "motions" she makes. the womans a bloody nympho, hehe

it must be said that the script writers in buffy are really really great.
    as for angel, the episode was ok, not great.

personally i think they have made a mistake in getting rid of doyle>
    smile.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 842 ✭✭✭the celtic tiger

Do you lads actually have any sort of social lives or do you sit in all day every day watching buffy??? I mean, she's nice and all but her nose and eyes are severely fu<ked upwards!!!!!!!

tct

eek.gif

I do occasionally go out, but the big blue room kinda scares me....watching Buffy is safer wink.gif

Personally, I'm just coming down from a massive overdose of Buffy over the last few days. I can just about carry out a conversation without mentioning any of the episodes I've seen over the weekend.

Thank god I don't eat wheatibix, or else I'll never would again...

Draco

sorry to keep going on about this, but i cannot believe what im hearing.

buffy is perfect in every single way possible or imaginable.
    #she IS A GODDESS,
    and yes, i could quite happily spend the rest of my life in front of a tv watching nothing but Buffy

NOTHING BUT BUFFY

biggrin.gif

For the spoilers move your mouse over the links and see where they go....

Did Doyle get killed off?

What happens to Willow?

[This message has been edited by Hobbes (edited 13-03-2000).]