Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[Boards.ie RPG] The frist scene

• 10-08-2002 6:19pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 85 ✭✭

before posting here please read the rules here http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?s=&threadid=59719

and then create a character then to you can play.

[Added by Hobbes]
    Here is a list of allowed players. I'm putting this here so I don't have to read two threads to see who's allowed post to the thread. Please keep it up to date Kev, thanks.

[approved players]
    KevDaEdbanger
    Sandrius
    thebhoy
    Drunk pirate
    [/approved players]

<Its a damp evening in Dublin, not quite raining in the strictess sence of the word, but damp nontheless. the veiw slides trough the forlorn people wandering in Temple Bar, pasing the baby goths and mini rockers sheltering under the looming ediface of Central bank. the camera sweeps through the square and as the frist orange glows of the sodium lights flicker we desend into the warm depts of Eamon Dorans.
    There are but a few within these walls, as of yet but the view rotates back to see the stairs and we relise its time for someone to make their grand entrence.........>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭KevDaEdbanger

<I'm about six foot tall wearing a Poncho to keep out the cold. I've got long brown hair with streaks of grey and blonde tips from a bleaching a few years ago. My full beard is glising with droplets from the weather out side but my hair is covered by the hood of the poncho>

* I pause at the foot of the stairs looking around at the lack of a crowd, then I saunter twards an empty table oppicite the bar. I fling the frount of my poncho over my head, then drape it over a stool before headding to the bar to order a drink*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 85 ✭✭Qualin Hess

<There is a girl behind the bar, a pretty one at that. On the stage some techy is seting up mics and a durm kit.>
    #BarMaid# "what can I getcha?"*wipeing the counter infrount of you*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭stevoslice

<feeling a little unsure of myself in the big smoke>
    *I look at the Barmaid and say* "Could i get, i mean can i have, would you amm, Can i have a pint of Guinness please?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 Sandrius

<I enter the bar in my usual long dark coat, I glance around the bar for Kev and find him at the bar. I go and stand beside him>

"stop chatting up the waitress an dby me a drink. think i'm going to catch my deathe in this weather" *sneeze*

#Barmaid#
    *starts pouring thebhoy's Pint and looks to KevDaEdbanger for his order*

*gives Sandrius a big Hugglz and turns to the waitress*
    "A pint of Coke for me and...."*Turns back to Sandrius* "7up?"
    *waits for the drinks then heads back to the table, noding to Thebhoy as I do so, inviting him to join us*

#Barmaid# "I'm sorry sir we only have pepsi, "*pours the two drinks and then finishes Thebhoy's pint and serves both of yea*

<meanwhile one of the band members has arived (The gutar over his back gives it a way), and he makes his way to the stage.>

#Sound Tec# "aONEtwooo...OneTWOO!...tesTING......TESting"

< a few more people are ariving but none of the boards crew, that you reconise yet>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 722 ✭✭✭Drunk pirate

<I walk into this estableshment not familiar with the surroundings and eyeing a few characters I finaly head over to the bar counter and take a seat>

"I'd like a pepsi please barwomen"

<I turn my head and face the stage and observe the man>

<hugglez kev at the table>
    "so what what with everyone?" *sneeze and begins to shiver* "whos that by the stage?" *points toward the character who was looking at the stage* "do you think he's in the band or something?

<I turn around abruptly after being drowned by sandrius's sneeze>

"Oh...hello."*wiping the snot from my sleeve*

<feeling a bit easier now that he recognises someone>
    *Pay for my drink take a sup, and head to sit down at kev's table say to everyone*"So whats the plan for tonight?"

<Smiles at thebhoy>
    "I duno, same thing we do every night?"
    *offers Sandrius a tissue, and tris to figure out if DrunkinPirate is one of the boards people*

<trys to figure out who is staring at his and being kind introduces myself to kev and thebhoy>

"Hey, what you guys up to?"

*now almost finished his pint turns to drunk pirate*"supposedly the same thing we do everynight"*then shrugs his shoulders finishes his pint and ambles off through the increasingly growing crowd to get another one*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭Puck

<I enter the pub in my usual fashion - head down, try to go unnoticed. My face only revealed when I brush back my wet hair with my hand to stop it dripping into my eyes. Although I've never been here before I head directly to the bar and sit down>

*Makes eye-contact with the bar-person.*

"Bulmers... please."

*Takes drink and pays for it. Takes off damp coat, too damp to sit on so tucks it into the railing at the bar in front of him. It drips on the floor.*

<Looks around and studys puck messing with his jacket>

"Hey, why don't you come sit with us?"

"Wanna drink?"

"No thanks, I have one."

*Holds up pint of Bulmers*

"Are you Boards?"

"Yeah, i'm guessing you to."*puts on a frendly smile*

"Are you here for any particular reason?"

"Looks like a band is coming on soon?"

"Any clue as to who they are."<swallows his coke whole and order another>

"Same reason you're here. Not too sure who the band is, I think they're called YORE something-or-other, second word begins with an M but I can't quite remember."

*pulls up a chair*

*To the others*
    "Hi."

*returning from the bar with a fresh pint says to everyone at the table*
    "well anybody got any news for me"
    *sees puck and says*
    "hows the goin, you know whats happenin tonite?"
    *sits down at the table and looks around to see if theres any talent around*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,264 ✭✭✭✭Hobbes

[offtopic]

Is this story going somewhere? There is an actual storyline right? Otherwise I will be forced to start introducing plots to this thread.

[/offtopic]

*Turns to thebhoy, confused, and says*

"Well, I got a strange email last week from someone going by the name Uncle Sam saying that there was a meeting of a new Boards secret society going on here. I was promised free beer and was going to be in Dublin for a while around then anyway so I said what the Hell and here I am!"

*Scratches head*

" I just assumed one of you guys was Uncle Sam."

<the bar is starting to fill up now and more band members are evedent tuning their instruments and doing sound checks. ((any one who has some observent type ability might want to use it now))>

[off topic] Yes Hobbes this dose have a plot I just had to let a core group of players settle frist before I start knocking them off, oh dear I've said too much[/off topic]

*the bhoy starts feeling the effects of drinking solidly for 7 days straight and walks up to one of the band members*" When the feic are ye gonna start playin for jaysus sake?"

#BandMember#<Looming a good head and shoulders over you and at least twice your bodyweight turns round from where he had been tuning his base> *Glareing at TheBohy*"Watyahmeen when we going to start playin, when were gud an reddy. that ok wit u mistur ? that ok with you?" *turns back to his Base*
    #3 other band members# *Shake their heads and make wincing faces at each other*

<at that moment half a dosen very glamorus women enter the bar seaminly accompanying an ecentracly dessed tall man with long hair and round sunglases, he is caring a cane and might be described as a new romantic. four Bouncer types in Gucci suits appear and spread out through the place as the Strange man and his ontarage take up resedency at a table near the stage.>

<the band seem nearly ready to play at this stage and do a final sound check of one of their songs. Their pretty good, one Male Lead singer/Rythem Gutar, One Female accompanyment/Lead Gutair, Bassist and and Drum kit. then they break to get some drinks before the gig starts propper.>

*looks at the band and sighs*

"alright either this lot start playing or else i'm leaving!"

*turns to puck* "so tell me bout this e-mail, i didnt get one but i've heard alot of people have tonight"
    *sigh* "mabe i'm not that important afer all"
    *sneeze*
    *turns back to the sage to look at the long haired man* "eh did anybody else hear him calling to me?"

*looks back to the group awaiting a reply*

*Tilts his head at Sandrius in a quizical manor, nearly looks like he was about to ask a question, then thinks better of it and glares in the genral direction of the strange man instead. Then when finished scowling, I turn back to the group and say* "I saw a note on the Rp Boards about a pre BB get together, don't know who this uncle sam guy you mentioned is."
    *glance back at the Strange guy*

<The band return from their quest to the bar and take up their instruments. >

#Leadsinger#
    "Hi were called Fiendish and this is a track called stupid"

[Talented Musicains] <They Start playing a up tempo Moderate rock song with a catchy choras and interesting harmonies>

*feeling invincible thebhoy is just about to call the man a funking ignorant bakstard when he notices all the beauties in the bar, floating over to the nearest one he tries his best chat-up line*
    "Eeeh, How You Doin?"

*Snuggles into Kev and sneezes* Hey dony worry i'm not going anywhere, not into the new romantic thing" *takes a sip from my drink*
    "just curious that was all"
    *looks at thebhoy and smiles* "think he's using the chat up line again?"

#Glamorious Babe1#
    *Smiles warmly at thebhoy and says to one of the others*
    "Awwwwh hesss soo cute, Do ya think Mr Lainester will mind if I play with it?"

#Glamorious Babe2#
    *Laughs heartaly*
    "Just dont breake it like the last one, "
    *Mutters quitly*"thosestainsaresohardtogetout"

#Glamorious Babe1#
    *Winks at Babe2 and then looks back at thebhoy*
    [thick Italian accent]"How You Doin'?"

*sits up and looks at thebhoy* "looks like it's working"

*turns around and says to everyone at the table*
    "Oh ****, its never worked before, what do i do now"

"i think yourin there" *grins widely* "why don't you talk to her, buy her a drink and stuff, ask her to dance maybe too. " *sneeze*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 Theadydal

* Theadydal had been sitting to one side of the bar with an eye to the door watching the band set up. She had not been too sure about coming along but business was quiet and a girl could do with a lil distraction, who knew what type of distraction Uncle Sam might have.

She quietly watched the group gather at the table. She tucked her hair back behind her ears and got ready to join them when the party came in the door. Four heavies, no less then 6 molls and a guy in a suit . Word was that things were being shaken up but who the hell was this ?

Theadydal watched the converstation as two of the molls approached the table. [ lip read ] she narrowed her eyes and hoped she had caught the converstation correctly hard to tell in the subdubed light of the bar.

'Damn' she tought 'looks like that fella may have bitten of a lil more then he could chew' but decided to hang back and see how it played out that the rest of the group seemed able to handle themselves. After all this was one of her nights off and she needed another drink.*

#Glamorious Babe1# *Gets you to dance smile's in TheBhoy's direction meaningfully*

#Heavy in a black suit1# *observes Theadydal Thoughtfuly, as it doing a threat assement and then mumbles something into his sleave and returns to glancing around the bar.*

#The other 3 heavies# *glance one at a time in Theadydal direction but say nothing*

<The band is geting into the swing of things and a few people are moving on the dance floor the bar is nearly full by now.>

*stand's up and mbles to the bar while looking at Theadydal
    with interest and curiousity, the whole dont i know them feeling*
    "another & up please" directed to the barmaid.
    *turns toward the stage to listen to the band* "hmm interestign use of lyrics" *looks toward teh new romantic type and get's shivers*

*Stands up*
    "Excuse me..."
    *Turns and walks into the Gents. Enters a cubicle, locks the door."
    "IIIIIIEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHH!!!!"
    *Spontaniously combusts leaving only a pile of ash on the ground and a different kind of bad smell in the air of the Gents.*

/*Sorry guys really wanted to stick around and play a bit more but I'm a bit too busy with stuff at the moment. Who knows, maybe if the story gets really weird I can make some cameos as a ghost or something. Always wanted to go out in style! :D */

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

/ opps

*Theadydal watches the heavies out of the corner of her eye as she untucks her hair and sweeps it back of her shoulders; but as the last heavy glances over she smiles shyly [ look utterly innocent] and wiggles her fingers in a wave at him.

She then got a funny feeling between her shoulder blade as if the air pressure had been changed and sure enough there was the girl who had been sitting the group heading toward her and the bar. ' ahh ' she thought ' all come to she who waits'

The girl orders at the bar and comments on the band "hmm interesting use of lyrics" " not really my cup of tea " replied Theadydal .

She watches as the girl turned towards her , Theadydal easily makes eye contact smiles and say " So I guess you are here with the rest of The Boards group " Theadydal nods in the direction of the table . She watches the girls reactions while hopefully giving out the right signals ,
    y'know I'm not a hostile, and I'm not interested in your man , (who by the way the girl seemed to be all over like nappy rash on a cranky baby. The molls must have made her a lil worried.) Yes I'm friendly but you not gonna walk all over me .

And then just before the girl could reply Theadydal hit her up with a compliment . " Nice earrings, haven't seen anything like them anywhere. Did you have them made ? " .................. *

*sits up in surprise*
    "eh yeah i did, place in temple bar does 'em....Ehh..thanks"
    * say to self"hmm strange girl .. odd, cnat quite place her anywhere in my head but i know i know her"*"please why dont you join us"
    * motions toward empty char Thebhoy occupied*"i'm Sandrius and this is KevDaEdbanger, nice to meet you.. eh sorry you didnt give your name, althogut i do think that we have met before"

" I'm Theadydal, Thead for short and I'm preety sure we havn't meet but I guess I hve one of those faces kinda makes me wonder who else is wandering arround with one like mine. "
    Theadydal moves that chair arround so that she has a better view of the room and the heavies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭Arken Thell

*I approach the doorway, the rain has begun to come down heavily. I enter the doorway and the wind sweeps up my long black hair and long black coat behind me. Lightning cracks accross the sky as I am framed by the doorway. The bar goes silent including the band. al gape in a slight awe. I take a few steps int the doorway and trip on the steps falling flat on my face*

"so much for making an enterance" i grumble
    *the band begin to play again*

*scan the place and see KevDaEdbanger and Sandrius talking to some strange woman*
    "hmm she looks oddly familiar"

*sit down beside KevDaEdbanger* "hey who's the weird chick?" i ask

raises an eyebrow at the chick comment and just leans back in her chair grinning letting Kev or Sandirus handle the intros *

" hey Arken" * wave at Arken and looks at her soggy long caot*
    "ehh what were doing out in the rain on a night like this?"

"ohh bye the way, Arken this is Theadydal, Theadydal this is Arken Thell" i know that you two will get along soo well" *grins hugely*

"Arken do you know that new romantic type guy over ther he's really interesting and I honestly think that i know him. It's odd i feel well.......drawn to him in a way"
    *looks back at new romantic type guy*

* Theadydal winces inwardly at the "get along sooo well " comment . what is it with females in couples that want to see that whole world set up ! She was going to extend her hand to be shaken but thinks better of it ; if this Arken is still tripping over her own feet she wont risk her breaking a finger.

Instead she give him her no 3 smile , polite, friendly but not overly so. 'Hi Arken ' she nods her head at him and then watches as she turns to take in the guy pointed out to her by Sandrius.
    Theadydal notices the odd note in Sandrius voice as she mentions her odd feelings , personally the Guy in question gave Theadydal the creeps ever so slightly.

Theadydal leans back in her chair to catch a look at the dance floor and the other member of the group that got up to dance with the two molls *

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭Arken Thell

*thinks inwardly"this is a very strange and scary lady"* smiles outwardly and stands. takes off very wet coat to reveal a very tight dry top underneath, thus showing what genderi truly am*

*compleatly misreads Theadydal's smile and say's " sorry but i just dont swing that way, i'm a good clean man lovin girl. not to imply i'm a slut just that's how i am"

*smiles politely again and turns to Sandrius "yeah he's pretty cute i gotta admit, want anything to drink?"

*waits a sec for the non reply and heads to the bar*

*Smiles At arken as she joins the table but seems a little distracted staring off into space for no reason, bearly mumbes hello when thedydal started to talk to Sandrius*

* Theadydal thinks thing are a lil too quiet and decides to head to the loo and maybe then leave this gin joint. She excues herself from the table " back in a bit guys " and heads in the direction the the doors with the silly lil figures on them *